St. Patrick's Club Notes

July 24, 2017

St. Patrick's Club notes - 24th July 2017  

Congratulations to our Senior Hurlers on their Senior Hurling Championship victory over Kiltegan in Aughrim on Saturday. The team were boosted with the news that Andy O'Brien was available after the Hearings committee overturned the 12-week ban issued by Wicklow C.C.C. on Friday evening. Andy O Brien was immense in the first half. Our defence held strong to see out the game and denied Kiltegan a few late goal efforts. FT: St. Patricks 2-10 Kiltegan 1-07.

Our Intermediate hurlers were unlucky in their defeat to Carnew in the championship on Sunday. FT: Carnew Emmets 1-12 St. Patrick's 0-08.

Congratulations to all involved with the U17 footballers especially the players on a comprehensive victory away to Barndarrig last Monday. The lads have completed their league section undefeated: Played 6 Won 5 Drew 1 Scoring 148 and conceding 73. Team: Pat Sammon, Ken O'Grady, Rossa Marron, Cian Reynolds, Jack Colucca, Niall Delahunt, Jack Evans, Luca Rampersaud, Patrick O'Keane, Josh Watson, Ronan Murray, James Byrne, Cian O'Brien, Jack Dunne, Dylan Byrne, Robert Moffit, Cormac Murray.
Scorers: Jack Dunne 2-07(4F), Ronan Murray 1-05(2F), James Byrne 2-02, Patrick O'Keane 1-01, Robert Moffit 0-3, Luca Rampersaud, Jack Colucca 0-01 each
Keep up the good work Lads!

Congratulations to Barry, BA and all the players on their Division 3 result on Tuesday evening in Dunbur. FT Score: ST PATRICK'S GAA CLUB WICKLOW 1-09 Éire Óg Greystones GAA Club 2-05
Best of luck to Barry, BA and the Junior A Footballers in the Championship on Saturday 27.07.17at 7pm in Rathnew against Eire Óg.

Massive well done to St Patrick's Junior ladies who put in an impressive performance beating AGB 2-08 to 2-05 on Wednesday evening

Well done to the U16b ladies team who had a comprehensive win over Carnew on Thursday evening on a scoreline of 6-12 to 0-03. Well done girls

Well done to the St. Pats U11 football blue team for a super performance and result in very wet and difficult conditions in Baltinglass on Thursday. Great commitment from the players who made the long trip and to the adults for driving them.

Well done to the St. Pats U11 football white team for a brilliant performance and result against Enniskerry away on Friday evening.

Well done County Wicklow Ladies and our own Mick Kavanagh and Clodagh Fox on their victory over Limerick in Crettyard, Co. Laois.  Full Time score: Wicklow 6-9 Limerick 4-9

A fantastic week of coaching was had by over 200 kids who attended the Cul Camp in Dunbur last week. A big thank you goes out to Siobhan Hollingsworth and her Tuck Shop helpers. Well done to all the Cul Camp coaches under the supervision of our own Eddie Leonard with coaches from St. Patrick's: Rioghna McGettigan, Adam Cox, Johnny Carton, Hollywood: John Teehan-Burke, Ross Tyrrell, Shelley Faulkner, Robert Kelly, Avondale: Sean McGraynor, Conor Byrne, Rathnew: Chelsee Snell, Kasey Doyle and Ashford: Tomas Kearns.
Congratulations to the Boy of the St. Patrick's Cul Camp: Sam Culleton who received his trophy from Adam Cox and Girl of the St Patrick's Cul Camp Maya Kelly who received her trophy from Kasey Doyle.
We are always welcoming new players to St Patrick's GAA club. We begin at 3 years of age come along Saturday mornings at 11am and try it out.

Any Individuals interested in been involved with our club teams for 2017 should contact the Club Secretary at: Secretary.stpatricks.wicklow@gaa.ie.

Wishing the Wicklow Regatta 2017 all the success it deserves this year, please go support events and buy a programme thank you for featuring our successful u15 lads team who won at Feile last year Wicklow Regatta Festival.

Wicklow GAA currently have 5 Positions available as a school coach in the following areas Arklow, Wicklow Town, Roundwood/Moneystown, Kilmacanogue & West Wicklow on a Wicklow GAA CE Scheme. Please contact their local DSP Employment Services/INTREO Office to check your eligibility and to apply for this vacancy. Vacancy Reference Number will be required. Applicants must also be in receipt of an Irish social welfare payment for 1 year or more. Aged between 21-55 years. Applicants should supply suitable character references and be prepared to complete a Garda vetting application form.

The club is delighted to announce that we have purchased a green field site of 30 acres on the Greenhill road. This development will secure the long term future of St. Patrick's G.A.A. Club and its future members for generations to come.
The Club looks forward to sharing our plans with all our members and our supporters on Thursday the 10th of August at 8pm in the clubhouse.

Wicklow Golf Club are hosting an Inter Club Talent Competition on Saturday 12th August 2017. This event is to raise much needed funds for Breast Cancer Research Ireland and is in conjunction with the Play in Pink golf competition that Wicklow Golf Club Ladies will be organizing on Saturday 12th August. A night of fun and craic at Wicklow Golf Club inter-club talent competition. Music on the night will be provided by Breakaway. 
Any budding singers, comedians, dancers or any form of entertainer welcome! The winner will receive €100.
Contact Anthony Franey at [email protected] of 0876799857 to take part in the show.

Have you got any used football boots/hurling helmets you are not using? The club would love them. They can be dropped into the gear shop every Saturday morning to help with the club gear exchange program.

Don't forget tuck shop and club gear shop open every Saturday morning 11-12:30
"New Pink Club Supporters Jerseys" are now available.
Jersey sizes are: 0-6 months, 1-2 years, 3-4, 5-6, 7-8, 9-10, 10-11, 13, Small, Medium, Large, X-Large, 2XL etc.
Prices are €28 for sizes 0-6 thru' 3-4, €30 for sizes 5-6 thru' 10/11, €40 for size 13, €45 for all adult sizes.
A Big Thank you to volunteers Siobhan Hollingsworth, Emma Hughes Czwalina in the Tuck Shop and Marie O'Brien, Olivia Connolly Carey and Mick Murphy who have volunteered to assist with the Club Gear Shop at the club Nursery every Saturday in Dunbur.

St. Patrick's Summer Camp Tue / Wed / Thurs 15-17th August from 10am to 2pm each day in Dunbur. Contact Paul O'Brien for details: Email: [email protected] Mobile: 087 2681987

Camogie 
Training continues for U8 and U10 girls on Thursdays at 6-45pm in St. Patricks National School pitch. New players always welcome contact Margaret 087 7827881. 

We had no Winners for our Match 5 or Match 4 Jackpots. We had three Match 3 winners: Casey O'Brien, Fran Newsome and Francis O'Neill. Don't forget to buy your ticket this week. If you are not in you cannot win! 
Numbers drawn were 4, 13, 24 and 25. The bonus number was 2.
Thanks to the weekly Club Lotto Sellers who give up their time to help raise funds for the Club. It's greatly appreciated. The next draw is on Monday 24th July in the Clubhouse. Make sure you buy a ticket each week and you could be the winner of our Match 4 prize €2,000 or Match 5 €10,000 jackpot! 
As part of club development and potential additional playing facilities, we are requesting that each age group team support the lotto selling rota by providing a team of 4 on their designated Saturday. Are any of you available to sell in the pubs on Saturday nights from 9pm? Contact your team manager for details.

Please send any information for club notes to Pro.stpatricks.wicklow@gaa.ie before 9pm on Sunday evenings. You can contact St Pats at Facebook St Patrick's GAA Club Wicklow Town or Twitter @StPatsGAAWick

Most Read Stories