Team news: Leitrim make two changes for Wicklow's visit

June 06, 2019

Leitrim manager Terry Hyland. ©INPHO/Evan Logan.

Leitrim manager Terry Hyland has made two changes to his line-up for Saturday’s All-Ireland SFC qualifier against Wicklow in Carrick-on-Shannon.

Having impressed in a recent Connacht junior clash against Mayo in Castlebar, Oisin McCaffrey of Ballinamore Sean O’Heslin’s will make his bow for Leitrim at centre-field this weekend.

The only other change from last month’s provincial quarter-final loss to Roscommon sees Leitrim Gaels’ Aidan Flynn come in at left corner-back.

Fergal McTague and Gary Plunkett are the players to make way.

Throw-in at Pairc Sean MacDiarmada is at 3.00pm.

Leitrim (Round 1 qualifier v Wicklow): Cathal McCrann; Paddy Maguire, Micheál McWeeney, Aidan Flynn; Conor Reynolds, Mark Plunkett, Ray Mulvey; Oisin McCaffrey, Shane Moran; Domhnaill Flynn, Sean McWeeney, Shane Quinn; Evan Sweeney, Pearce Dolan, Ryan O’Rourke.

Follow the live match tracker this weekend for latest score and minute-by-minute updates from the football and hurling championships.

Most Read Stories