Team news: Deise ring the changes

June 08, 2019

Waterford's Austin Gleeson.

Austin Gleeson, Noel Connors and Kevin Moran are amongst six players that have failed to retain their places in the Waterford team for this evening’s Munster SHC round 4 trip to Pairc Ui Chaoimh.

Goalkeeper Stephen O'Keeffe, Darragh Fives and Maurice Shanahan also make way following last Sunday’s drubbing at the hands of Limerick while Pauric Mahony is unavailable because of suspension.

Billy Nolan, Shane McNulty, Darragh Lyons, Conor Gleeson, Shane Bennett, Brian O’Halloran and Peter Hogan are called up to the starting 15 for the clash with the Rebel County (7pm).

Waterford (Munster SHC v Cork) – Billy Nolan; Shane McNulty, Conor Prunty, Darragh Lyons; Calum Lyons, Tadhg de Burca, Conor Gleeson; Jamie Barron, Mikey Kearney; Shane Bennett, Brian O’Halloran, Jack Prendergast; Tommy Ryan, Stephen Bennett, Peter Hogan.

Most Read Stories