Donaghmore club notes

February 18, 2019

Membership fees for the 2019 season are now due. Please visit www.donaghmoregaa.ie/club-membership/ for full details. Registration night is this Friday 22nd Feb 2019.  Annual fees for members of both Men’s & Ladies clubs: Adult £30 (OAP £15); Adult Couple £50 (OAP £25); u8-u18 & Student* £20 each; u6 Boys & Girls - No Fee. Just come and register your child as a member.

Club Donaghmore: Club Donaghmore is a monthly-subscription of £12.50 (£150 per year) which goes directly to the running of the club (facility improvement, utility bills, travel costs for teams). This subscription includes automatic membership for you, your spouse, and any of your children under the age of 18. All Club Donaghmore members are also entered into a monthly prize draw for £150 first prize and £50 second prize. If you are interested in joining Club Donaghmore, please contact Mark Nugent (Registrar) on 07833 367485.

Dinner Dance: This Sat 23rd.  Still some tickets available at Torrent reception.  Great nights craic that you don’t want to miss!! 

Senior Scor: Congratulations to Niamh Mc Crystal who won through from the semi final and who will now represent the club in solo singing at the Scor Sinsear final on Sunday 24th Feb in Dun Uladh, Killyclogher (3pm).  Please come along and support Niamh as she attempts to achieve her first Senior county title following double success at Junior Scór in recent years.

Mouth Guards: We are very lucky to have the services of James and Helen Kelly within the club.  They have again offered their services to provide fitted mouth guards for all youth players at cost price of £15.  (paid on the night). Impressions will be taken in the Torrent on Monday 25th Feb, from 6-8pm. (Players who have braces are recommended to use boil-and-bite mouth guards).

Minor Lads: Training continues Wednesday at 7:30pm and  this Sunday 24th the lads have a friendly at home with 11am throw in.  Get down to the pitch and cheer the lads on.

U8/U10 Boys: Indoor football sessions in Convent Sports Hall continue every Thursday.  U8s are from 6:30-7:30pm and U10s are 7:30-8:30pm. (off  this thursday 21st due to mid term)

Wee Pats (Nursery - P3)  starts 22nd Feb 6:30pm for 5 weeks in the Torrent Complex Sports Hall.  Wee Pats is fun games for boys and girls. We always need parent helpers for the stations, so please help out if you can.  Each session costs £1

Senior Ladies: Training continues Mondays and Thursdays 7.30pm-8.30pm. 

Minor Ladies: Training continues Tues and Thursday 5.15-6.30pm. (please note earlier time).  League continues Sunday 24th home to Kileeshil at 12.30. Please come along and support the girls. 

U14 Ladies: Training Tues 7:15-8:30 pm and Saturday 2.15-3.30pm (off this tuesday 19th due to mid term) 

P2-P7 Ladies: Winter programme is off until Tuesday the 26th Feb. 

New members always welcome, both players and parents.  Just drop in to any of the training sessions above and speak to one of the coaches or committee members.

St Patricks Day Big Breakfast: is being planned by our Culture Group.  Being held in the Torrent complex it’s sure to be a great, fun family day for all the village.  

Most Read Stories