Kiely wins second Munster GAA Manager of the Year award

December 07, 2018

Limerick manager John Kiely arrives at Heuston Station with the Liam MacCarthy Cup.
©INPHO/Oisin Keniry.

John Kiely has been named Munster GAA Manager of the Year after guiding Limerick to their first All-Ireland SHC success in 45 years.

The Galbally man previously won the coveted award in 2015 after leading the Treaty County to All-Ireland U21 glory.

Among the other winners, who will be presented with their awards by the Munster Council later this month, are Kerry's Sean O'Shea (Munster Senior Footballer of the Year), Cork's Mark Coleman (Munster U21 Hurler of the Year) and Aine O'Sullivan, also from Cork (Munster Ladies Footballer of the Year).

Most Read Stories