Team news: Westmeath make three changes

July 07, 2018

Westmeath's Cormac Boyle.
©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

Westmeath manager Michael Ryan has reacted to last Sunday's Joe McDonagh Cup final defeat to Carlow by making three changes in personnel for this evening's All-Ireland SHC preliminary quarter-final against Wexford at TEG Cusack Park.

Conor Shaw and Shane Clavin come into the defence in place of Shane Power and Liam Varley with Joey Boyle replacing Cormac Boyle in attack. Robbie Greville also switches midfield to attack with Aonghus Clarke moving in the opposition direction.

Westmeath (SH v Wexford): Paddy Carroll; Conor Shaw, Tommy Doyle (captain), John Gilligan; Shane Clavin, Paul Greville, Derek McNicholas; Eoin Price, Aonghus Clarke; Robbie Greville, Ciaran Doyle, Cormac Boyle; Niall O'Brien, Niall Mitchell, Allan Devine.


Most Read Stories