Team news: Ricken names Cork U20 side for Waterford clash

July 12, 2019

Cork's Maurice Shanley. ©INPHO/Laszlo Geczo.

Keith Ricken has named his Cork team for this evening's Munster U20FC semi-final clash with Waterford in Clonakilty (throw-in 7pm).

Full-back Maurice Shanley, wing-forward Colm Barrett and corner-forward Damien Gore started the provincial final defeat to Kerry last year.

Cork (Munster U20FC v Waterford): Josh O'Keeffe; Michael O'Mahony, Maurice Shanley, Paul Ring; Gearoid O'Donovan, Shane Hickey, Peter O'Driscoll; Brian Hartnett, Eanna O'Hanlon; Colm Barrett, Blake Murphy, Mark Hodnett; Mark Cronin, Cathal O'Mahony, Damien Gore.

Subs: Ian Giltinan, Jack McCarthy, Fionn Herlihy, Daniel O'Connell, Rory Maguire, Jack Murphy, Brian Hayes, David Buckley, Colm O'Callaghan.

Join the match tracker this weekend for live coverage of the All-Ireland SFC Super 8s and All-Ireland SHC quarter-finals.

Most Read Stories