Armagh Club All-Stars honoured

December 04, 2017

The Armagh Harps players celebrate after winning the Armagh SFC title.
Pic via Armagh Harps GAC on Facebook.

The inaugural Armagh Club All-Star awards were presented in the Carrickdale Hotel on Saturday night.

Conty champions Armagh Harps have five representatives on the team, followed by Maghery with three. Rian O'Neill was the only player from former kingpins Crossmaglen to be included.

Meanwhile, Forkhill's Stephen Sheridan was the recipient of the county Player of the Year award.

2017 Armagh Club All-Stars:

Patrick Morrison (Armagh Harps): Cathal Lambe (Silverbridge), Charlie Vernon (Armagh Harps), Donal O'Neill (Killeavy); Stephen Cusack (Maghery), Declan McKenna (Armagh Harps), Jordan King (Thomas Davis); James Lavery, Ben Crealey (both Maghery); Ryan McShane (Armagh Harps), Rian O'Neill (Crossmaglen Rangers), Rory Grugan (Ballymacnab); Raymond Teggart (Killeavy), Ultan Lennon (Armagh Harps), Conall McKeever (Ballyhegan).

Most Read Stories