Team news: Five changes for Tipp

February 15, 2019

Tipperary's Jason Forde in action against Limerick's Seán Finn ©INPHO/Ken Sutton

Tipperary boss Liam Sheedy has made five changes for Sunday afternoon’s Division 1A clash against Wexford.

Paul Maher makes his first start of the season in goal for the Premier men while Seamus Kennedy has overcome injury to take his place at right half-back.

Jason Forde, John O’Dwyer and Niall O’Meara all come into the attack as Tipp look to bounce back from the seven-point defeat to Limerick last time out.

Throw-in at Innovate Wexford Park is at 2pm.

Tipperary (HL 1A v Wexford): Paul Maher; Donagh Maher, James Barry, Rona Maher; Seamus Kennedy, Padraic Maher, Barry Heffernan; Robert Byrne, Michael Breen; Jason Forde, Noel McGrath, Patrick Maher; John O’Dwyer, Seamus Callanan, Niall O’Meara

Subs: Brian Hogan, Ger Browne, Willie Connors, Alan Flynn, Tom Fox, Mark Kehoe, Mark McCarthy, John McGrath, Jamie Moloney, Jake Morris, Killian O’Dwyer  

Most Read Stories