Team news: Offaly reveal minor selection for Wexford trip

April 21, 2019

Tony Leavy RIP.

Offay minor football boss Georgie Digan has named his side for Tuesday evening’s Leinster MFC first round clash against Wexford in Enniscorthy.

Edenderry’s Lee Pearson captains the side from left half-back in a defence anchored by Fionn Dempsey (Bracknagh) and Adam Strong (Ballinagar) at full-back and centre-back, respectively.

Morgan Tynan leads the attack from full-forward and is flanked by Tullamore’s Harry Plunkett and Darragh Flynn of Ferbane.

Throw-in is at 7pm.

Offaly (Leinster MFC v Wexford): Cathal Ryan; David Carthy, Fionn Dempsey, David Dempsey; John Furlong, Adam Strong, Lee Pearson; Ryan Strong, Luke Egan; Aran Byrne, Cormac Delaney, Adam Kelly; Harry Plunkett, Morgan Tynan, Darragh Flynn

Most Read Stories