Raheen & Na Fianna club notes

November 27, 2017


The numbers drawn in the Lotto draw which took place on Monday 20 November were 10 19 20 27. There was No Jackpot winner of €9,200 and 1 Match 3 Winner (Anne Casey C/O Catherine Casey) (€400) . Next week's draw will take place in Direen's, Cloneygowan on Monday 04 December 2017.



There was a large turnout at the AGM of Raheen GAA Club which took place last Friday 24th November in the Clubhouse Geashill . There were many issues discussed and agreed upon . The following officers were elected :

Chairman - John Hackett; Vice Chairman - Niall Carthy ; Secretary - Liam Boland Snr ; Ass Secretary - Eddie Kaye; Treasurer - Owenie Connor ; Ass Treasurer - Matthew O'Byrne ; PRO - Ray Garry ; Membership Officers: Paddy Bracken & Eddie Kaye; County Board Delegates: John Hackett & Ray Garry; Honary Club President: Sean Carthy. The following Committee members were also elected: John Garry, Declan Costello, Brendan Byrne, Sean Carthy, Hughie Bolton, Brian Corcoran, Damien Grehan, Ciaran Cummins, Eddie Kelly, Noel Gorman & Brian Crombie.



Members are asked to renew their membership as soon as possible but all membership must be paid by the end of February 2018. Subscriptions are Playing Members €30, Students €20 & Non Playing Members €20 & OAP's: €15. Payments can be given to Membership Officers Paddy Bracken or Eddie Kaye. New members are very welcome.


Na Fianna club notes


Na Fianna Football Club are holding a Year End Fundraising Progressive 25 Card Game on THIS Thursday 30th November 2017 in Ballinagar Community Hall starting at 8:45pm. Ticket €10 Each available from any Committee Member, Team Managers or Selectors or you can pay on the door on the night. Please come along and support.


Most Read Stories