Emyvale club notes

December 04, 2018

1988 Hackett Cup Reunion – On Saturday last we held a reunion for the 1988 Hackett Cup Team. The MC for the night was Francie Duffy who performed the role impeccably. We had three special guests in attendance in Declan Mc Bennett, Pauric Duffy and Anthony Mc Ardle. A wealth of knowledge on stage and some great debates and discussions were had in selecting the Monaghan Team of the Decade from 1985-1995. The chosen team selected by the panel was: Paddy Linden, Ger Hoey, Gerry Mc Carville, Fergus Caulfield, Declan Flannagan, Declan Loughman, Ciaran Murray, Hugo Clerkin, David Byrne,Ray Mc Carron, Eamonn Mc Enaney, Peter Duffy, Stephen Mc Ginity, Eamon Murphy and Nudie Hughes. From a very high entry list five entries got 14 correct and they were Barney McNally, Declan McNally, James McKenna, Adrian Trappe and Dermot McMahon who all shared the jackpot of €300. Thank you to everyone involved on the night and special thanks to Scarna Inn as hosts, Village Kitchen for food, Peader Mc Mahon of Emyvale.net for Photography, Francie the MC ,and our guests on the night Declan, Pauric and Anthony for their attendance and contribution.

Cor Na Nog – The Cor Na Nog Final will take place this Saturday 8th December at 2.00pm in Tully between St.Patricks Cavan and Omagh CBS.

AGM – The senior and Juvenile AGMs took place over the past two weeks. There was great numbers attended both AGM and new committees have now been put in place for the 2019 season. Best wishes to all newcomers to the respective committees.

The final round of the Forde Cup will take place this Sunday 9th December.

Scor Na Og – Despite putting in a great performance at the weekend unfortunately there was no joy for our young ceili team in the ulster semi final in Silverbridge.

Emylott Result Jackpot: €3500. No winner. Two match 3's. John Moffett Glaslough, Tristan, Joey, Shania Rockcorry. Promoters:- Janice Cassidy & Janice Cassidy. Yearly Promoters:- Mary & Fergal Hughes. Numbers drawn 5, 14, 17, 19.

Most Read Stories