Meath v Kildare - 1st July

It's looking like Kildare in the semi final considering they beat a weakened Offaly team. I think we have a decent chance but need to sort out the centre half back position ASAP.

gaz772 (Meath) - Posts: 42 - 17/06/2012 12:19:58    1195927

Thats seroiusly harsh on Offaly.

Royal1999 (Meath) - Posts: 18 - 17/06/2012 13:14:11    1195968

lets give offaly a chance,and leave this til later

bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 17/06/2012 13:23:28    1195975

Totally agreed ,the whinge bags havent beaten offaly yet

royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 17/06/2012 13:27:03    1195977

A lot of people seem to be calling for big joe to be dropped for te kildare match. In the Sunday Times today they credited Big Joe for the meath win!

The headline was "Sheridan shows class to ease meath through"

Kildare will beat offaly at a canter - offaly's decline is marginally worse than ours!

greenrow (Meath) - Posts: 44 - 17/06/2012 14:14:39    1196013

seriously harsh on offaly, sure louth came out 2 years ago and knocked out kildare with no chance given to them!

regardless of who we play and assuming bray is fit:

1. Gallagher
2. Keogan
3. Reilly
4. O Conner/Harrington
5. Burke
6. Menton
7. Tobin
8. Gillespie
9. G. Reilly
10. B. Meade
11. S. Bray
12. D. Carroll
13. Farrell
14. Sheridan
15. Ward

is what id like to see but realistically we will see

1. Gallagher
2. Keogan
3. Reilly
4. Menton
5. Tobin
6. McAnarney
7. Burke
8. Gillespie
9. G. Reilly
10. Meade
11. Bray
12. Forde
13. Farrell
14. Sheridan
15. Ward

assuming everyone is fit then i think its a given we will see this 15 start with bray the only change from yesterdays big win, with wide open space in croker id have worries over burke and shane mc, even though shane had one of his better days the wide spaces aren't suitable, same with peadar, i don't think he has 70mins in him

Thejoeshow (Meath) - Posts: 687 - 17/06/2012 14:15:46    1196014

Unfair on Offaly!!

David (Meath) - Posts: 567 - 17/06/2012 14:28:14    1196028

comon ofally!!

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 17/06/2012 15:31:57    1196068

Yes would love to see offaly beat them poaching whingers. So ill keep powder dry until we know who it is first.
But I thought joe had a alright game last night. No scores but he was organising the lads around him and generally doing a good job. Was instrumental in first goal should have had 2 himself. Best performance of year so far from him. I wouldn't drop him. Now he still is lacking a lot of pace but his football brain and organising makes up for a lot.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/06/2012 15:46:45    1196078

Kildare 0-8 : 0-3 Offaly at HT.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 17/06/2012 16:40:08    1196112

Kildare have kept Offaly scoreless from the 11th minute until half-time.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 17/06/2012 16:45:31    1196122

Joeshow

Peader Byrne must play,he will give us something different around the middle of the field. Kildare have hammered us in the position.With Byrne in the team we should win more of the ball

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 17/06/2012 17:03:59    1196130

well its the flour bags as ye call us on the 1st of july lads cant wait

lillymadfan (Kildare) - Posts: 1085 - 17/06/2012 17:24:57    1196150

THE ARROGANCE OF MEATH SUPPORTERS NEVER CEASES TO AMAZE ME...IMAGINE POSTING THIS BEFORE THE KILDARE V OFFALY MATCH. SHOWING NO RESPECT TO OFFALY.

HeadButter (Monaghan) - Posts: 329 - 17/06/2012 17:27:34    1196154

Joe to start and Peader to be used the same as his clubmate Jody Devine

hound (Meath) - Posts: 234 - 17/06/2012 17:29:12    1196156

17-5 now for Kildare after an hour and still plenty of room for improvment. We will really need to win midfield in two weeks time to have any chance.

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 17/06/2012 17:29:14    1196157

Yeah good job Headbutter. How exactly did Offaly do against Kildare? There was zero chance of Kildare losing.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1466 - 17/06/2012 17:35:15    1196164

19-6 Kildare FT. So Meath are the team of the weekend!!!

GlasagusOr (Meath) - Posts: 1348 - 17/06/2012 17:37:18    1196165

typical meath fans. they struggled to beat the mighty carlow but yet they have the nerve to show complete disrespect to offaly! anyway, if i was you lads i wouldnt bother heading to croker because yous have no chance.

kildare = division 1

meath = division 3

suncroft_abu (Kildare) - Posts: 298 - 17/06/2012 17:38:58    1196166

suncroft

and you have the nerve to do the same thing,ha!

Let the banter begin ,I think Meath will win myself

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 17/06/2012 17:43:35    1196171