A new era begins

We are merely days away from a exciting new era in Meath football. While no one is expecting miracles, and we all know how far off the top we have become. Andy McEntee brings hope optimism and a sense of we will finally return to some sort consistency.
I ask fans who may have become disappointed with our team , to put it behind them and come out in force for Andy First game , we should Pac out pt, a new beginning, a new hope. No more excuses. Now its upto us the supporters to give management and players one hell of a reception when they take to the field next Sunday.
Hon the Royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/12/2016 18:44:37    1942259

Replying To royaldunne:  "We are merely days away from a exciting new era in Meath football. While no one is expecting miracles, and we all know how far off the top we have become. Andy McEntee brings hope optimism and a sense of we will finally return to some sort consistency.
I ask fans who may have become disappointed with our team , to put it behind them and come out in force for Andy First game , we should Pac out pt, a new beginning, a new hope. No more excuses. Now its upto us the supporters to give management and players one hell of a reception when they take to the field next Sunday.
Hon the Royal"
Excited beyond belief. Hope is an unfamiliar feeling to have. Lets hope it all goes well

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1454 - 29/12/2016 20:05:05    1942261

Replying To LeitrimRoyal99:  "Excited beyond belief. Hope is an unfamiliar feeling to have. Lets hope it all goes well"
I honestly cannot wait. Maybe its been so long without hope, that suddenly I have it again. I have never looked forward to a game so much with so little at stake.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/12/2016 20:52:41    1942265

RoyalDunne do you have a life or do you spend 24 hours a day on this forum?

Meathgaa5 (Meath) - Posts: 339 - 29/12/2016 22:43:23    1942283

Replying To Meathgaa5:  "RoyalDunne do you have a life or do you spend 24 hours a day on this forum?"
Ignore him, he said the same things with ever new manager and when it didn't go the way we wanted he slates the manager.

He also talking a lot about "he heard" that Meath are playing challenge matchs or someone is dropped etc and it's always false information so he mustn't be that involved himself or he'd know some county footballers and just ask them directly.

If he knows so much about how bad past managers are and why teams are not picked in his eyes the most obviously way......I can't understand how he isn't manager yet and winning Leinster.

What I'm trying to say is he is a PUB TALKER.

SS6 (Meath) - Posts: 149 - 29/12/2016 23:36:17    1942288

Replying To Meathgaa5:  "RoyalDunne do you have a life or do you spend 24 hours a day on this forum?"
Eh pot kettle black, aren't you posting on this too? I think that's called irony.
Anyways my interests are solely based on football, I don't drink, I gave up the fags and I enjoy this forum, and with smartphone etc its easy to post, hope that helps you.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/12/2016 07:42:13    1942298

Replying To SS6:  "Ignore him, he said the same things with ever new manager and when it didn't go the way we wanted he slates the manager.

He also talking a lot about "he heard" that Meath are playing challenge matchs or someone is dropped etc and it's always false information so he mustn't be that involved himself or he'd know some county footballers and just ask them directly.

If he knows so much about how bad past managers are and why teams are not picked in his eyes the most obviously way......I can't understand how he isn't manager yet and winning Leinster.

What I'm trying to say is he is a PUB TALKER."
Well since you quite new to this forum ill educate you a little.
Firstly I was never in favor of mod, actually made a lit of noise on this forum for GG to be appointed, however when he was not I naturally even if reluctantly backed mod , mostly cause of Kelly and Giles, but since the defeat to Armagh un hq on that Terrible day I withdrew my support as it became very obvious he didn't know what he was doing, I very seldom if ever mention on teams etc, cause I wouldn't know, the reason I wouldn't know is cause i don't live in Meath, so dont know where you got that from, now I know a couple of players either past or present, there names are not important but as anyone who knows the two clubs I was involved with (both opposite ends of county) will figure I out.
I have never said this player is dropped or that player is back, so again you are wrong in that. Also challenge matches? I ask on here about them as again I wouldn't know if I haven't been at home, so think you mistaking me with someone else
Finally I dont go to pubs, and havent in many many years, so not pub talk, one last thing I do coach underage level, and give as much time as I can. Furthermore unlike some I actually travel the length and breadth of country to see Meath playing, maybe I should get a life but hey its my passion.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/12/2016 07:57:42    1942299

SS6 (Meath)- I think his biggest problem goes back to the defeat by Westmeath, he is in mourning since and has not recovered fully yet, however 2017 brings a new dawn and I am hopeful that will speed up the process!

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 30/12/2016 14:30:39    1942354

Replying To browncows:  "SS6 (Meath)- I think his biggest problem goes back to the defeat by Westmeath, he is in mourning since and has not recovered fully yet, however 2017 brings a new dawn and I am hopeful that will speed up the process!"
RD you need to let it go.nobody was happy with MOD. As the tread as say a new era begins. Bring it on.cant wait. HAPPY NEW YEAR ALL !

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 31/12/2016 09:58:45    1942448

Mon lads play nice! Can't wait for the season to start, even have my Meath hoody over my Celtic top on the way to the match today at Snake Mountain! A Happy New Year to all Meathmen and women when it comes!

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 31/12/2016 11:13:54    1942456

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "RD you need to let it go.nobody was happy with MOD. As the tread as say a new era begins. Bring it on.cant wait. HAPPY NEW YEAR ALL !"
Dont know who you were responding there to bib, I only mentioned mod after it was brought up to me. Trust me I want nothing more than to move on and look forward

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 31/12/2016 13:40:35    1942468

Replying To royaldunne:  "Dont know who you were responding there to bib, I only mentioned mod after it was brought up to me. Trust me I want nothing more than to move on and look forward"
Don't be telling porkies-you must have a soft spot for him as nobody on these treads has mentioned his name as often as you have in the last 2 years- and you continue into the first day of 2017! And, you spend most of your time looking at the past.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 01/01/2017 15:21:37    1942567

Replying To browncows:  "Don't be telling porkies-you must have a soft spot for him as nobody on these treads has mentioned his name as often as you have in the last 2 years- and you continue into the first day of 2017! And, you spend most of your time looking at the past."
Can't wait for next Sunday .

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/01/2017 16:36:02    1942578

Royaldunne.

Happy new year brother!! Hope it's a good one for you and the family. Naturally hope its a shite one for Meath football though (soz) haha.

Nah in all seriousness though, Don't be giving the lads there ammo, ignore them. You're here long enough now to spot the wums and the decent posters. I may never agree with your views but they are well put forward. Your passion for Meath football cant be discredited.

Wish the rest of you a happy and healthy new year aswell. Lets hope Meath can show signs of improvement and awakening, heck Leinster needs someone to just grab Dublin by the throat and give us a scare. Hope its you guys, so long as ye know your place at the end of it all :) :) :)

Up the dubs!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 03/01/2017 12:23:21    1942772

Replying To waynoI:  "Royaldunne.

Happy new year brother!! Hope it's a good one for you and the family. Naturally hope its a shite one for Meath football though (soz) haha.

Nah in all seriousness though, Don't be giving the lads there ammo, ignore them. You're here long enough now to spot the wums and the decent posters. I may never agree with your views but they are well put forward. Your passion for Meath football cant be discredited.

Wish the rest of you a happy and healthy new year aswell. Lets hope Meath can show signs of improvement and awakening, heck Leinster needs someone to just grab Dublin by the throat and give us a scare. Hope its you guys, so long as ye know your place at the end of it all :) :) :)

Up the dubs!!"
Cheers for that wano. And a very happy new year to you to man. Ahh sure we will meet hopefully in Leinster final, and maybe just maybe :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/01/2017 13:04:23    1942781

Replying To royaldunne:  "Cheers for that wano. And a very happy new year to you to man. Ahh sure we will meet hopefully in Leinster final, and maybe just maybe :)"
As a Kildare man I have to say I have a bit of a soft spot for royaldunne. He takes a lot of criticism here on the forums especially from some Meath supporters. Everyone knows that he had no time for MOD and now he looks forward with some optimism (not unreasonable going on the new manager's past record)to Meath's new era. What no one can take away from him is his passion for and committment to Meath football. With new manager Andy McEntee at the helm I'm really looking forward to the Meath/Kildare league opener in February in Navan.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2989 - 03/01/2017 18:41:40    1942853

Replying To lilywhite1:  "As a Kildare man I have to say I have a bit of a soft spot for royaldunne. He takes a lot of criticism here on the forums especially from some Meath supporters. Everyone knows that he had no time for MOD and now he looks forward with some optimism (not unreasonable going on the new manager's past record)to Meath's new era. What no one can take away from him is his passion for and committment to Meath football. With new manager Andy McEntee at the helm I'm really looking forward to the Meath/Kildare league opener in February in Navan."
Ahh cheers for that. All these nice things making me blush. :).
I am too looking forward to our meeting in February lilywhite. Lets hope its a new beginning for both counties. Leinster football needs to rise again.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/01/2017 19:14:10    1942859

Hard to believe it's nearly 30 years since our last big break through in 1987.

Hopefully we start to see the gap closing in 2017.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1790 - 03/01/2017 20:40:15    1942884

Like many other Meath Gaels who follow our football team up and down the country I am really looking forward to 2017 with Andy McEntee and his new management team in position. Only time will tell if Meath can return to League and Championship contenders but really looking forward to all the competitions and see how things pan out. As Theodore Roosevelt said "Believe you can and you're halfway there."

trappatoni (Meath) - Posts: 19 - 03/01/2017 23:20:10    1942927

Replying To trappatoni:  "Like many other Meath Gaels who follow our football team up and down the country I am really looking forward to 2017 with Andy McEntee and his new management team in position. Only time will tell if Meath can return to League and Championship contenders but really looking forward to all the competitions and see how things pan out. As Theodore Roosevelt said "Believe you can and you're halfway there.""
Yes. I can't wait. Excitement has returned

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/01/2017 10:42:48    1942992