18/08/2011 09:11:01
bluearmy County: Dublin Posts: 246
I just heard this morning that Kerry are resting Paul Galvin for the Final v Dublin. That shows a complete lack of respect for Mayo I hope you stick it to them on Sunday.
18/08/2011 09:29:58
Cute_Kerry_Hoor County: Kerry Posts: 1887
Clown. The man has been carrying a hamstring injury for most of the year.....grow up.
18/08/2011 09:34:53
qwerty368 County: Kildare Posts: 40
Of course you hope mayo win. Why wouldn't you considering dublin are scared shitless of kerry? :)
18/08/2011 10:29:20
yellowsubmarine County: Mayo Posts: 110
Blue army.....get real with your comments above...Mayo are a formidable outfit that Kerry are very much aware off. Im sure if they considered resting anyone for the Dublin game(as hypothetical as that sounds) it would be the gooch...Galvin was not up to the pace of championship footbal against Limerick therefore O'Leary is the wise option. Im sure we will see Galvin for 20-25minutes in the second half, as he has the ability to last this long, but as of yet would not last the 70minutes!
18/08/2011 10:31:52
FromTheNa County: Mayo Posts: 578
Resting for the Dublin game - Just so you know, Dublins next game is against Donegal not the winners of Mayo/Kerry. Galvin will come on as a Sub - He is a great player for 70min but if need be he is a fantastic player for 15min , A good impact sub.
18/08/2011 12:01:00
yew_tree County: Mayo Posts: 4501
bluearmy - are you not showing a lack of respect for donegal like most dubs - AGAIN????? 1992 anybody
18/08/2011 13:04:32
51longago County: Mayo Posts: 2241
Omg, i hope to jesus Donegal beat them, i swear any neutral that thinks there is something positive about the Dubs winning is off his head.
18/08/2011 15:12:31
Gaa_lover County: USA Posts: 1393
Dublin? i expect Donegal to beat them.
18/08/2011 16:28:31
bluearmy County: Dublin Posts: 246
Well in all fairness Donegal can count themselves very very fortunate to have beaten kildare, also what have they accomplished since 92 i think that they will be going up to enjoy the day more than anything else. Kerry know that there obstacle for landing sam this year are the dubs now that cork and tyrone are gone.
18/08/2011 18:18:14
Pericles County: Mayo Posts: 874
If Galvin was fit he'd be in... Kerry don't mess around at this stage of the championship. He also gives them a powerful bench option... it might have been deflating for them if he were to be replaced by O'Leary after running out of steam. I'd prefer to see an open footballing team like the Dubs in the final over Jim McG's Donegal... I'm sick of negative and illegal tactics bringing teams success. It's not as if Donegal don't have the footballers to play good open stuff themselves (and maybe they will in their s-f, though it's priobably not very likely).
18/08/2011 19:40:56
westkerry County: Kerry Posts: 236
bluearmy
Words fail me... is it any wonder the Dubs are not liked?
Im really looking forward to the craic with the Mayo lads sound bunch and if we do loose on Sunday then ill be 100% behind ye.
Ofcourse im hoping its us...
18/08/2011 19:57:59
dubbydave. County: Dublin Posts: 3673
bluearmy County: Dublin Posts: 240
1013593 I just heard this morning that Kerry are resting Paul Galvin for the Final v Dublin. That shows a complete lack of respect for Mayo I hope you stick it to them on Sunday.
hope mayo go out and hammer kerry then galvin can rest the year,and to be honest its a total lack of respect for mayo if its true what they said looking forward to the game on sunday love to go but working....
18/08/2011 20:16:08
18/08/2011 16:28:31 bluearmy County: Dublin Posts: 240
1014085 Well in all fairness Donegal can count themselves very very fortunate to have beaten kildare, also what have they accomplished since 92 i think that they will be going up to enjoy the day more than anything else. Kerry know that there obstacle for landing sam this year are the dubs now that cork and tyrone are gone. ************* Dublin themseves were also fortunate to beat Kildare. Why would Kerry see Dublin as obstacle? this is the same Dublin that haven't reached All Ireland final for 15 years.
18/08/2011 21:42:23
Gaa_lover County: USA Posts: 104
1014236 18/08/2011 16:28:31 bluearmy County: Dublin Posts: 240
1014085 Well in all fairness Donegal can count themselves very very fortunate to have beaten kildare, also what have they accomplished since 92 i think that they will be going up to enjoy the day more than anything else. Kerry know that there obstacle for landing sam this year are the dubs now that cork and tyrone are gone. ************* Dublin themseves were also fortunate to beat Kildare. Why would Kerry see Dublin as obstacle? this is the same Dublin that haven't reached All Ireland final for 15 years.
DUBLIN FORTUNATE to beat KILDARE???? was this the dublin squad that beat kildare when only playing in 2nd gear and not to mention beat them with 14 men for the gut's of 30 odd minutes WISE UP LAD if you can see the progress the dubs have made dont F*****G comment on them......
18/08/2011 21:49:20
meant can't (if you CAN'T see the progress) sorry about that ;-)
18/08/2011 22:00:31
Fact is Dublin needed a lucky last min free to beat Kildare & progress would be Dublin reaching the final.
19/08/2011 14:17:45
ontheroad County: All Posts: 527
Who are Dublin? I'll tell you. They are made up of the sons of the Mayo's, Galway, Kerry, Cork, Meath and anywhere else. Their fathers and mothers run the clubs in the capital keeping the game alive. Real Dubs follow United and Liverpool and drink loads of pints, eats crisps, fart and belches and slag Culchies about "bog" ball. OK whacker!
19/08/2011 20:11:14
ontheroad County: All Posts: 473
1014583 Who are Dublin? I'll tell you. They are made up of the sons of the Mayo's, Galway, Kerry, Cork, Meath and anywhere else. Their fathers and mothers run the clubs in the capital keeping the game alive. Real Dubs follow United and Liverpool and drink loads of pints, eats crisps, fart and belches and slag Culchies about "bog" ball. OK whacker!
COULD I HAVE A GREAT ROUND OF APPLAUSE FOR ME BUDDY HERE !!!!! IT MUST HAVE TAKEN YOU AGES TO TYPE THAT PIECE UP ABOUT THE DUBS GUESS WHO IS A SPECIAL LITTLE LAD...;-) YES YOU ARE !!!! YES YOU ARE !!!!!!!!!!!
19/08/2011 20:25:23
Gaa_lover County: USA Posts: 107
1014310 Fact is Dublin needed a lucky last min free to beat Kildare & progress would be Dublin reaching the final.
but what about there 14 man situation ?????
19/08/2011 21:50:29
fortyfive County: Tyrone Posts: 5161
he'll be resting alright and so will the Dublin team I see Mayo v Donegal finalllllllllll
Result Pages: 1  2  [Next >>]
Page 1