Limerick Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)
U21 Football v Tipp
AlriteBoyRelax, you were on the ball all right. Tipp won by 0-16 to 2-5, after leading by 3 points at half time (0-9 to 1-3 I think).
Star Gazer
, 18/03/2010 at 21:50
Huge support for the return of Tom Ryan!?
huge groundswell of support for tom? where in limerick is the ground swelling? you say players support tom? how do we know that? Tom wonder be a colourful choice, lets put it that way.
cove
, 18/03/2010 at 19:36
tom ryans the man 4 the job
AlriteBoyRelax
, 18/03/2010 at 18:57
U21 Football v Tipp
verdict tipp will win
AlriteBoyRelax
, 18/03/2010 at 18:56
Bin Laden has a better chance of getting the job. Tom Ryan, a man who calls it as he sees it has no chance.
Fastball
, 18/03/2010 at 18:06
I'd like to see it happen but I can't see it happening. County board don't seem to have much time for him and what they want, they get.
who else would take the job??
Probably best to keep it inside the county this time.
hurlinspuds
, 18/03/2010 at 16:53
There seems to be a huge groundswell of support for Tom Ryan , the general feeling is that Tom Ryan is the ideal candidate to sort out this mess, has the support of players and supporters alike.
longtermfan
, 18/03/2010 at 16:17
U21 Football v Tipp
Best of luck to the 21's again tonight, the team is up on the main page. Looks like ian ryan is named on the bench so obviously he still isn't 100%. However if they got 10-15minutes of game time from him he would provide a major boost to our lads. There's a munster title in this team.
The Bowen
, 18/03/2010 at 13:08
Limerick senior footballers
Thankfully after kilmurray's defeat yesterday, we shouldn't be hearing from that muppet steel for a bit. Fair play to them for reaching the club final (by beating some quality teams along the way) but they were totally outplayed/outclassed by a very good St. Gall's team. No doubt we will be welcoming steel back in a few weeks in the run up to the Limerick V Clare league football encounter and hopefully once again he will be put back in his box. That hole he's digging for himself has gotten quite big at this stage, don't know where he's getting access to a PC/Laptop down there!!!
The Bowen
, 18/03/2010 at 13:05
U21 Football v Tipp
what is the team for tonight??
theatreofdreams
, 18/03/2010 at 10:54
Limerick 09 squad train in Knocklong
Oh look another lie been spread about the 09 panel fair play 123 fedup.
sammy27
, 18/03/2010 at 08:53
U21 Hurling Championship format
U21 Hurling Premier Round 1 Tuesday March 23rd
Mungret v Na Piarsaigh 23/03 Gaelic Grounds 6.30pm
Ballybrown v Ahane 23/03 Gaelic Grounds 8.00pm
Bruff v Doon 23/03 Knocklong 6.30pm
Kilmallock v Alaughaun Gaels 23/03 Kilbreedy(Staker Wallace) 7.30pm
Patrickswell v Naomh BrĂd 23/03 Cnoc Loing 8.00pm
ger79ie
, 17/03/2010 at 20:39
U21 Football v Tipp
Ian not named in starting team anyway..big loss to the team but if they play to their ability they have every chance of beating tipp.Best of luck lads!!
cornerback11
, 17/03/2010 at 17:57
Tadhg Flynn
As i said i was here to bitch about Barry.. They are 2 good keepers, but in my view Tadhg is better & im not the only one thinking this, ive been talking to afew players about them.
Limericklover
, 17/03/2010 at 14:35
Patrickswell v naomh brid, tuesday knocklong 7pm. will be interestin to see how the well get on v the newcomers to this grade
utd
, 17/03/2010 at 13:29
Tadhg Flynn
Both good keepers. I personally would have Flynn because his range of puck out is better. Hennessy will be nr 1 in years to come but not at the moment.
utd
, 17/03/2010 at 13:28
what other matches on next tuesday night?
ballybrown vs ahane in gaelic grounds at 8 tuesday night....
Will_Ferrell_09
, 17/03/2010 at 13:05
West Senior Championship
st senans to win it out
AlriteBoyRelax
, 17/03/2010 at 12:36
Tadhg Flynn
barry and tadgh are the 2 best goalies we have and are both equally very talented. not many counties in the counntry can boast about the impressive standard of goalies we have. whatever goalie starts in this years championship will hav 2 fight for his place big time! so please stop arguing who is the better one of the 2 because its only there first year playing at this level so give them a chance and we'll soon find out who is better
limerickeye
, 17/03/2010 at 11:21
Tadhg Flynn
i think limericklover ur comment on barry is unfair. there is nothing between himself and tadgh they are both excellent keepers. and to say we lost when barry went in is harsh there wer 14 other players playing. tadgh has let in two soft goals against galway and cork and be honest if it was murray in there everyone would be calling him a useless --- and calling for him to be dropped.whatever about the first goal but cummins let alone tadgh would have blocked the second goal. i too was in dungarven and i was down near the scoreboard. as an adare man im neutral but hennessy made 3 saves on sunday that were way better than tadghs. tadgh has played excellent dont get me wrong but i dont think u shud have a go at barry its different for an outfield player to come on but a goalie is harder. i also have it on good account from a member of the backroom team that the reason hennessy hasnt played is that hes 8 years younger than tadgh who has experience at this level an justin felt that it was going to be a learning experience for barry to be part of the set up and he is still u21 this year again but you have to say that the score should have been more if it wasnt for him. last goalie to start at 20 was a man from my club timmy who is also an excellent keeper but u see after he was thrown into it too early his confidence went coz he was too young and was dropped and hasnt been seen since so did you think thats y barry hasnt been playing.
limerick4liam10
, 17/03/2010 at 10:10