Team news: Treaty minors show two changes

July 06, 2018

Limerick's Bryan Nix is denied by Aaron Browne of Tipperary.
©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

The Limerick team to play Galway in Sunday's All-Ireland MHC quarter-final opener at Semple Stadium shows two changes in personnel.

Micheal Martin and Bryan Nix are drafted into the attack following last weekend's Munster final defeat to Tipperary at the same venue.

Antoin Power's side will play two games in the new-look All Ireland quarter-final round-robin series with beaten Leinster finalists Kilkenny also involved.

Limerick (All-Ireland MHC v Galway): Bryan Heavey; Padraig Harnett, Ben Herlihy, Michael Keane; Eoin O'Mahony, Emmet McEvoy, Jack Nicholas; Patrick Kirby, Barry O'Connor; Micheal Martin, Cormac Ryan, Colin Coughlan; Cathal O'Neill, Bob Purcell, Bryan Nix.

Subs: James Mason, Diarmuid Hegarty, Cian Casey, David Hickey, Patrick Byrne, Jimmy Quilty, Seamus Hurley, Andrew Shanahan, David Riordan.

Extended Panel: Kyran O'Donnell, Dean Kennedy, Danny O'Leary, James Conheady, Conor O'Neill, Killian Real, Cian Enright, Frankie Herr, Gearoid Lynch.

Be sure to follow the match tracker this weekend for all the live action from the All-Ireland football and hurling qualifiers and the Leinster SHC final replay.

Most Read Stories