O'Kane takes Armagh ladies reins

17 November 2016

Armagh ladies celebrate a win over Donegal

Former Tyrone minor All-Ireland winner Sean O’Kane will lead the Armagh ladies senior footballers in 2017.

The ex- Red Hands U21 and minor manager takes over the post from former Armagh All-Ireland winner Ronan Clarke, who stepped down in October, and will be joined by Noel O'Kane and Paddy Toner in his backroom team.

The new Orchard County boss led Donegal ladies to a first ever Ulster title last year after the Tir Chonaill women defeated Monaghan by  2-12 to 1-10 in Clones.  

Most Read Stories