Team news: Deise name seven survivors in U21 side

July 12, 2017

Waterford's Jordan Henley in action against Clare's Kevin Hehir.
©INPHO/Ken Sutton.

Holders Waterford have named seven of their 2016 All-Ireland winning fifteen for tomorrow's Munster U21HC semi-final clash against Cork at Walsh Park.

Jordan Henley, Conor Gleeson, Darragh Lyons, Conor Prunty, Colm Roche, Patrick Curran and Shane Bennett are the survivors from the side that started the 16-point All-Ireland final route of Galway twelve months ago.

Tallow clubman Henley features at wing-back having lined out in goal for Sean Power's team during last year's successful campaign which saw the Deise deliver Munster and All-Ireland U21 titles for the first time in over 20 years.

Fresh from beating Kilkenny last Saturday, senior stars Conor Gleeson (full-back), Patrick Curran (corner-forward) and Shane Bennett (full-forward) provide plenty of experience while De La Salle star Shane Ryan captain's the side from wing-forward.

Waterford (Munster U21HC v Cork): Billy Nolan; David Prendergast, Conor Gleeson, Darragh Lyons; Jordan Henley, Conor Prunty, Callum Lyons; Andy Molumby, Colm Roche; Jack Prendergast, Cormac Curran, Shane Ryan; Patrick Curran, Shane Bennett, Peter Hogan.

Most Read Stories