Dubs and Kerry on TV?

Is it on eir sports or do u have to pay extra for it?

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2840 - 16/03/2017 11:59:16    1967528

It's on eirsport all right, also showing our game with Donegal.

El_Torro (Tyrone) - Posts: 155 - 16/03/2017 13:03:57    1967553

on eir sport

janesboro (Limerick) - Posts: 1502 - 16/03/2017 13:08:37    1967554

Replying To El_Torro:  "It's on eirsport all right, also showing our game with Donegal."
Theres only one show on in town this weekend chief, And its not in Ballybofey

Its all about the the titans of gaelic football, the two strongholds, the two best teams out there.

Noone outside of Tyrone and Donegal will bother watching that when Dublin v Kerry is on at the same time

:) :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 16/03/2017 13:31:15    1967562

GAAs biggest rivalry behind a foreign owned paywall. Wheres the outrage?

RoyalBadger (Meath) - Posts: 571 - 16/03/2017 15:20:38    1967605

Replying To waynoI:  "Theres only one show on in town this weekend chief, And its not in Ballybofey

Its all about the the titans of gaelic football, the two strongholds, the two best teams out there.

Noone outside of Tyrone and Donegal will bother watching that when Dublin v Kerry is on at the same time

:) :)"
Well maybe those who don't want to watch a foregone conclusion will switch over to Donegal vs. Tyrone.

greatpoint (USA) - Posts: 427 - 16/03/2017 16:05:10    1967621

Replying To waynoI:  "Theres only one show on in town this weekend chief, And its not in Ballybofey

:) :)"
Ah sure we all know that, the world doesn't exist outside of Dublin and Kerry, the rest of us are just making up the numbers.
surprised they even televise Ulster football.

El_Torro (Tyrone) - Posts: 155 - 16/03/2017 16:09:04    1967622

Replying To El_Torro:  "Ah sure we all know that, the world doesn't exist outside of Dublin and Kerry, the rest of us are just making up the numbers.
surprised they even televise Ulster football."
Are BBC showing the Ulster schools final tomorrow?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/03/2017 16:19:10    1967627

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Are BBC showing the Ulster schools final tomorrow?"
Are you interested in schools' rugby? It's on and so also is the McRory Cup final I'm told by a friend up north.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 16/03/2017 16:24:30    1967630

Maybe in the 70's and 80's this was true but certainly not at the moment as pundits and observers on HS would vehemently disagree with that sentiment

Indeed the league table would tell you as much

KYTotalFootball (Kerry) - Posts: 280 - 16/03/2017 16:55:41    1967642

I can see a Kerry win

This game will mean an awful lot more to them

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 16/03/2017 17:17:09    1967645

Replying To neverright:  "Are you interested in schools' rugby? It's on and so also is the McRory Cup final I'm told by a friend up north."
I've no interest in rugby strange question to ask a fellow on a GAA forum, but ya il watch the school FOOTBALL if it's on BBC.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/03/2017 19:33:08    1967664

Replying To jimbodub:  "I can see a Kerry win

This game will mean an awful lot more to them"
Either your being a cute hoot under playing it in which case fair play , or as I say this I'm some one who respects your posts your giving very poor analysis to back up your point. Dublin unbeaten in league would lead me to beieve want and hungry established , Kerry results nothing bar a cliche or two to conclude they are hungrier than us or have shown their want is any bigger than ours , they are the facts to date only Sunday may prove otherwise , fascinating so let's see , my own take is that that lads J has used he's used for a reason lots to prove and. Jersey to chase hence our success hence our desire

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 16/03/2017 19:37:24    1967665

In the Railway Cup?

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 16/03/2017 19:58:13    1967674

Replying To jimbodub:  "I can see a Kerry win

This game will mean an awful lot more to them"
Doubtful. Kerry are not going well and are probably working on something new in training. They haven't gelled at all and are playing very badly at the back in particular. Our kickout strategy is all over the place with lots of mistakes. We will also lose midfield.

As usual we will improve immensely by the summer but there are just too many problems in the Kerry camp at the moment to be sorted out by Saturday evening. Looking forward to the game all the same.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 16/03/2017 19:59:54    1967675

You'd have to back the Dubs here if you were having a bet, it will lay a big marker down for the championship too to beat Kerry in their backyard after schooling Mayo already in Croker, Sam is Dublin's again this year.can't see anyone stopping them.

El_Torro (Tyrone) - Posts: 155 - 16/03/2017 21:20:22    1967694

Replying To El_Torro:  "You'd have to back the Dubs here if you were having a bet, it will lay a big marker down for the championship too to beat Kerry in their backyard after schooling Mayo already in Croker, Sam is Dublin's again this year.can't see anyone stopping them."
Your own county seems the best placed in rural Ireland to put it up to them from the Big Smoke.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 16/03/2017 22:03:21    1967711

they said its on e i r sports 2, but im looking at it now, no mention of dubs v kerry on any eir channel, 2 has tyrone v donegal, 1 has down v kildare, where is the kerry game?

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2840 - 17/03/2017 13:33:47    1967827

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "they said its on e i r sports 2, but im looking at it now, no mention of dubs v kerry on any eir channel, 2 has tyrone v donegal, 1 has down v kildare, where is the kerry game?"
Even their HD channel?

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 17/03/2017 13:56:07    1967830

eir Sport 2 HD

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7827 - 17/03/2017 16:55:57    1967871