The Kerry fella who called us "The Regions"

Cant remember his name.... Sour fella, refused to refer to Dublin football team as Dublin. Insisted on calling us "the regions" or some shite like that, Ye know the chap. Very quiet in last 5 weeks wha :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 05/10/2016 21:44:35    1923040

Cant remember his name.... Sour fella, refused to refer to Dublin football team as Dublin. Insisted on calling us "the regions" or some shite like that, Ye know the chap. Very quiet in last 5 weeks wha :)
Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts:7229 - 05/10/2016 21:44:35

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 05/10/2016 22:01:12    1923047

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Cant remember his name.... Sour fella, refused to refer to Dublin football team as Dublin. Insisted on calling us "the regions" or some shite like that, Ye know the chap. Very quiet in last 5 weeks wha :)"
We all have to be very quiet, bar the Dubs, at the minute but that's the way the cards fall.

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 05/10/2016 22:08:21    1923053

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Cant remember his name.... Sour fella, refused to refer to Dublin football team as Dublin. Insisted on calling us "the regions" or some shite like that, Ye know the chap. Very quiet in last 5 weeks wha :)"
Legendszix.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 05/10/2016 22:14:29    1923055

I kind of like being a region to be honest, sure if your going to have a kingdom......I'll also take blue juggernaut.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 05/10/2016 22:25:47    1923062

'In Dublin's fair regions where the girls are so pretty..'

Nah doesn't have the same ring to it :)

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 05/10/2016 22:29:21    1923065

Replying To Llaw_Gyffes:  "We all have to be very quiet, bar the Dubs, at the minute but that's the way the cards fall."
I know your sick of hearing it Llaw but Mayo were the only team to give Dublin hell this year. I still think if ye could get one out and out forward ye'd seal the deal. I don't like being too critical of any one player but after over 160min of football a player as powerful and skillful as AOS should score from play. A lot of us in Leinster have to hold our head in shame in comparison with how Mayo played as a team though. Lads like Keegan, Boyle, Higgins, Vaughan are players for the ages.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 05/10/2016 22:35:07    1923070

He also frequently pointed out that the reason Cork, Donegal and especially Dublin were winning all irelands this decade was due to the woeful neglect of underage football in Kerry in the noughties...

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 05/10/2016 22:59:43    1923075

Always the theme gets back to Kerry

noelnyc (Kerry) - Posts: 82 - 06/10/2016 03:19:27    1923085

I think he's enjoying his club championship.

I wonder if he'll winter well?

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4208 - 06/10/2016 05:56:57    1923088

A whole thread about it. You seem very rattled Liam

RoyalBadger (Meath) - Posts: 571 - 06/10/2016 08:52:30    1923104

Replying To noelnyc:  "Always the theme gets back to Kerry"
Ah sure just in case ye are feeling left out ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 06/10/2016 09:16:42    1923111

KY TITletown?

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 06/10/2016 09:37:01    1923116

Replying To Gael85:  "KY TITletown?"
Nah he was the fella hyping up Dublin for a big fall

Many of the Kerry lads were convinced that they'd beat us this year

Another fella who has since vanished

The mask is very much slipping from the Kerry support

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/10/2016 09:58:00    1923124

Liam sounds like a little squeaky bum time for the Dubs from now on as ye contemplate a 3-in-a Row and ye know us country cousins in the Kingdom (where we have a Legion never mid a region) are already sharpening our knives and chomping at the bit to thwart such an outrageous happening. God help poor Mayo again next year as they will have an extra fired up Kerry to deal with as well as yerselves. Can't wait for next year already!!!!

Enjoy the moment now Liam though and don't be lettin bad thoughts about Legions, Regions, Kingdoms, Royals, Rebels, Reeks, Hills, Tribes or Orchards be upsettin ye this early.

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 06/10/2016 10:01:22    1923130

Replying To dingle2:  "Liam sounds like a little squeaky bum time for the Dubs from now on as ye contemplate a 3-in-a Row and ye know us country cousins in the Kingdom (where we have a Legion never mid a region) are already sharpening our knives and chomping at the bit to thwart such an outrageous happening. God help poor Mayo again next year as they will have an extra fired up Kerry to deal with as well as yerselves. Can't wait for next year already!!!!

Enjoy the moment now Liam though and don't be lettin bad thoughts about Legions, Regions, Kingdoms, Royals, Rebels, Reeks, Hills, Tribes or Orchards be upsettin ye this early."
... You'd want that sharpener your fecking knives

Ye cant beat us with Jack McCaffrey, Rory O'Carroll missing and James McCarthy playing with one working arm and Dublin handing you two goals on a platter (although one of those goals is highly disputable but you got those 3 points)

Get sharpening lads.. because ye are fairly blunt at present.

How's that view from inside our pocket

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/10/2016 10:58:54    1923155

Ah Liam and ye others, will ye let us rest for the winter, enjoy your Sam again. Don't be wondering how we are faring, yerra we will be fine once the scars heal. There's breeding in these quiet Autumn hills and county championships ye speak of. Celebrate amongst yerselves and let we country folk go off into the night, for a while.

noelnyc (Kerry) - Posts: 82 - 06/10/2016 11:03:43    1923157

Replying To jimbodub:  "... You'd want that sharpener your fecking knives

Ye cant beat us with Jack McCaffrey, Rory O'Carroll missing and James McCarthy playing with one working arm and Dublin handing you two goals on a platter (although one of those goals is highly disputable but you got those 3 points)

Get sharpening lads.. because ye are fairly blunt at present.

How's that view from inside our pocket

:)"
You would want to leave the refs out of that pocket Jimbo, ye've had them in there for a while now ;-)

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 06/10/2016 12:02:14    1923183

Replying To Superglue:  "You would want to leave the refs out of that pocket Jimbo, ye've had them in there for a while now ;-)"
Yeak ok

Sure we all know how you Kerry lads feel about refs doing a good job.. I better not stir things up.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/10/2016 12:14:10    1923189

The Kerry yerra yerra talk on here is easily the most tedious thing about this website.

"As a Kerryman, yerra yerra boi" bore off.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12116 - 06/10/2016 12:19:25    1923191