Tipperary and Galway "fans"

Where are they all supporting their minors? Surely if u were a proper hurling fan you would go watch your county playing minor beforehand.

890202 (Wexford) - Posts: 1278 - 14/08/2016 13:38:39    1900798

True, the Kilkenny gang were as bad yesterday, their camogie team were in an All Ireland semi final and only a small number of fans arrived early to support the team

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 14/08/2016 14:35:32    1900810

Replying To riverboys:  "True, the Kilkenny gang were as bad yesterday, their camogie team were in an All Ireland semi final and only a small number of fans arrived early to support the team"
Youse didn't have a bug crowd at the minor final too.

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 14/08/2016 14:50:54    1900812

Replying To 890202:  "Where are they all supporting their minors? Surely if u were a proper hurling fan you would go watch your county playing minor beforehand."
I bet the Galway Fans who did arrive early wished they had stayed in the bar.......................not only the worst Galway minor team ive ever seen, probably the worst Minor team from any county to ever take the field in croke park. Shocking stuff.

Rayo (Galway) - Posts: 90 - 14/08/2016 15:03:55    1900814

banned dcfc here. maybe it was a bit difficult to get the kids up on time on a sunday, eat, see family, maybe mass and then travel to Dublin in time for the minor game. I'm sure they are proper fans but they may have other things to do on a sunday

don't be so critical

ilovespuds (Meath) - Posts: 35 - 14/08/2016 16:13:33    1900823

The worst thing about the Internet is that it gives a platform to the pub bore who once upon a time could be left to grumble to himself in the corner while the rest of us got on with appreciating how lucky we are to have so many people willing to give their time and energy to a game for which they receive not one penny.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 14/08/2016 16:15:07    1900825

Replying To Rayo:  "I bet the Galway Fans who did arrive early wished they had stayed in the bar.......................not only the worst Galway minor team ive ever seen, probably the worst Minor team from any county to ever take the field in croke park. Shocking stuff."
Very bad form to speak of children (yes children as they all u18) in those terms.
Cop yourself on, I have given out more than most about senior players from every county. However in my life I have never said a disrespectful word about a underage player.
Kids are off limits regardless if they lose by 100 points. Pity we all weren't so perfect as yourself when we were 16/17.
Disgraceful behaviour

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/08/2016 16:28:59    1900827

Replying To royaldunne:  "Very bad form to speak of children (yes children as they all u18) in those terms.
Cop yourself on, I have given out more than most about senior players from every county. However in my life I have never said a disrespectful word about a underage player.
Kids are off limits regardless if they lose by 100 points. Pity we all weren't so perfect as yourself when we were 16/17.
Disgraceful behaviour"
Relax folks............ im not saying anything personal about the 'kids'. Im just say as a team they were well beaten and no bloody good. Id love to say otherwise. As a proud Galway Gaa man i was very embarrassed and disappointed with what i saw.

Rayo (Galway) - Posts: 90 - 14/08/2016 17:10:34    1900839

Replying To royaldunne:  "Very bad form to speak of children (yes children as they all u18) in those terms.
Disgraceful behaviour"
The same buck is on the Galway home page spouting the same poison. One can only assume one of the lads on the panel stole his girlfriend.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 14/08/2016 17:13:01    1900842

Disgraceful behaviour"
Completely agree. Extremely bad form to speak of minors in such a way. Disgraceful to put it mildly.
Fair play to those lads for being selected for team in first place. The time and commitment they have to give for that. Juggling school work, social life and training at that level can not be easy.
Clearly all those boys are not spending their time in the pub!l

GormlaighG (Mayo) - Posts: 77 - 14/08/2016 17:44:06    1900865

I guess Tipperary 'Kids' are just much better at 'Juggling' also. Not good near enough.

Rayo (Galway) - Posts: 90 - 14/08/2016 18:32:53    1900886

Replying To GormlaighG:  "Completely agree. Extremely bad form to speak of minors in such a way. Disgraceful to put it mildly.
Fair play to those lads for being selected for team in first place. The time and commitment they have to give for that. Juggling school work, social life and training at that level can not be easy.
Clearly all those boys are not spending their time in the pub!l"
Precisely, I coach underage football, and they give up a lot even at club level, in the hope of been picked for county. While their mates are out at night clubs doing whatever they at home resting for match the next day. Those type of comments will only put young lad's and girls off playing.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/08/2016 18:40:41    1900893

Replying To riverboys:  "True, the Kilkenny gang were as bad yesterday, their camogie team were in an All Ireland semi final and only a small number of fans arrived early to support the team"
Not too many of our own in early to support our juniors vs Kerry in croker last week

liner (Mayo) - Posts: 756 - 14/08/2016 19:13:39    1900918

Replying To Rayo:  "I guess Tipperary 'Kids' are just much better at 'Juggling' also. Not good near enough."
You seem to have conveniently forgotten that this was Galway's first competitive game in this year's championship. So much for the GAA and fairness, not to mention the Leinster championship.

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1791 - 14/08/2016 19:43:45    1900935

Replying To Rayo:  "I bet the Galway Fans who did arrive early wished they had stayed in the bar.......................not only the worst Galway minor team ive ever seen, probably the worst Minor team from any county to ever take the field in croke park. Shocking stuff."
Harsh seem as the same 9 lads won all Ireland medals last year but are suddenly are part of the worst team of all times, ever hear of an off day or beaten by a better team ?

therealtmo (Tipperary) - Posts: 1292 - 14/08/2016 19:51:51    1900940

Replying To baire:  "You seem to have conveniently forgotten that this was Galway's first competitive game in this year's championship. So much for the GAA and fairness, not to mention the Leinster championship."
Its the same situation every year for Galway. Kilkenny was the first competitive game for Galway minors last year but they didnt collapse did they. so that excuse doesnt stack up.

Rayo (Galway) - Posts: 90 - 14/08/2016 20:33:40    1900969

Replying To therealtmo:  "Harsh seem as the same 9 lads won all Ireland medals last year but are suddenly are part of the worst team of all times, ever hear of an off day or beaten by a better team ?"
Yes your right 9 players from last years minor winning team which makes the collapse even more mind boggling. absolutely beaten by a better team on the day. Embarrassed is the word. Im not that old but i cant remember the last time a minor team or any team for that matter conceded 7 goals in croke park. Now that is what you call an off day.

Rayo (Galway) - Posts: 90 - 14/08/2016 20:36:42    1900970

Replying To Rayo:  "Yes your right 9 players from last years minor winning team which makes the collapse even more mind boggling. absolutely beaten by a better team on the day. Embarrassed is the word. Im not that old but i cant remember the last time a minor team or any team for that matter conceded 7 goals in croke park. Now that is what you call an off day."
Kildare conceded 7 to Kerry last year. Short memory? I'm sure those young Galway lads feel bad enough this evening without listening to kind of comments from people, especially their own "supporters"! I imagine you were happy enough to celebrate their success last year?

Douglas_Hyde (Roscommon) - Posts: 90 - 14/08/2016 22:02:46    1901014

Replying To Rayo:  "Yes your right 9 players from last years minor winning team which makes the collapse even more mind boggling. absolutely beaten by a better team on the day. Embarrassed is the word. Im not that old but i cant remember the last time a minor team or any team for that matter conceded 7 goals in croke park. Now that is what you call an off day."
You have to go all the way back to 2015, the last time a team conceded 7 goals in Croke park. (Kildare seniors v Kerry)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 14/08/2016 22:08:16    1901018

Great research there boys......keep up the good work.

Rayo (Galway) - Posts: 90 - 14/08/2016 22:43:38    1901041