NHL Final Cork v Waterford

It has been an interesting campaign to say the least, who would have thought the winners of 1B would be playing the runners up of 1A.
I think Corks style closely resembles Waterford's new tactics therefore Mcgrath may mix it up a little but it will be a closely contested game with just a puck of the ball between them, perhaps a case of Horgan v Mahony free taking to decide it. As the latter stated during the week;
"When you get a free just visualise it over the bar before you hit the free because you can't be nervous then if you're hitting the free if it's already over the bar. That's one piece of advice I've always carried with me."
Here's to a great game, Waterford to shade it.

nyc30 (Waterford) - Posts: 9 - 29/04/2015 19:19:29    1719067

Would be great for Waterford to go unbeaten Into the Championship and beat 3 div 1 teams on the way. You would have to give them serious consideration for the championship if Sundays game goes well. Either way I hope its an open game as it always is between these 2 teams.

ZUL10 (Clare) - Posts: 693 - 30/04/2015 09:46:10    1719119

I fancy Cork to win as Waterford's tactics thus far have relied on sheer hard work.

But a defeat would bring Waterford on a ton, certainly more than a win would, strange as that may sound. Waterford could win this year's Munster title, after that who knows.

Cork to win Sunday 2-24 tp 0-22

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 30/04/2015 16:47:11    1719291

Looking forward to this. It'll be interesting to see how Waterford's style of play stands up against Cork's. The Rebels don't score many goals but they're excellent at knocking over the long range points. I've a sneaking fancy for the Deise today although Cork to get revenge in a few weeks time.

Maroonatic (Galway) - Posts: 1060 - 03/05/2015 13:35:31    1719893

I really belive in this cork team and even though cork teams never win by much i will be disapointed if we dont win this by 6 or 7,this is the final chance now for lads to make starting 15 in championship so i expect an all out performance

blackrockeddie (Cork) - Posts: 160 - 03/05/2015 15:34:06    1719924

Waterford started well but only the goal in it after 20mins.

Great save as I type!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 03/05/2015 15:51:10    1719927

Disappointing attendance, but a really good game so far

Marlon_JD (Tipperary) - Posts: 1823 - 03/05/2015 16:00:23    1719930

Interesting game - Waterford have been the better team but the scoreboard doesnt reflect.

Cork relying allot on free's. Expect it to open up in the second half and Cork to win.

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1415 - 03/05/2015 16:13:25    1719933

Jaysus Eddie would you not take a one point win? You seem to underestimate a Waterford team that has already accounted for Galway and Tipp.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 03/05/2015 16:17:53    1719936

Big time Ban, they should be further ahead. All set for a great second half.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 03/05/2015 16:22:25    1719937

Oh man, that looked like a very obvious point for Cork, what is the point of having umpires at all? What were they looking at?

Not good enough

Marlon_JD (Tipperary) - Posts: 1823 - 03/05/2015 16:37:17    1719942

Nothing better than a winning Waterford team they always bring a buzz with them, feel a bit sorry for Aidan Walsh he should be with the footballers cause he's much better at it than hurling but I can understand why he choose hurling.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/05/2015 16:41:00    1719943

Marlon I've watched the replays and I still can't tell you Wether it was a point or not, is Hawkeye not on trial down there today?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/05/2015 16:43:39    1719944

Marlon_JD
County: Tipperary

Oh man, that looked like a very obvious point for Cork, what is the point of having umpires at all? What were they looking at?

Not good enough

Was hard to tell but the commentators certainly thought it was over.

Goal for Waterford!! Nash should have kept it out but the Déise won't care!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 03/05/2015 16:51:43    1719947

Hows that emphatic prediction coming along eddie?Ye wont be adding to yere 2 league titles in last 36 years.Ah well theres always the championship where ye can try and end the 10 year famine.Youve great belief ill give u that.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 03/05/2015 16:56:48    1719950

Well done Waterford.

Deserving Champions.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 03/05/2015 16:59:22    1719952

Waterford can be very pleased going into championship, Cork look a bit lost. As a spectacle it wasn't up to much. You wonder the point of these finals.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 03/05/2015 16:59:49    1719953

Gutted did not see that coming all credit to waterford well done to them

blackrockeddie (Cork) - Posts: 160 - 03/05/2015 17:01:27    1719954

Hard to know exactly were that Cork team are right now one week brilliant the following week terrible. Well done Waterford great win and hopefully the start of something great for them.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/05/2015 17:02:36    1719955

Well done Waterford, some very skilful young hurlers there. Fingers crossed they will bring this form into the summer. Derek McGrath looks very emotional and thrilled.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 03/05/2015 17:03:34    1719956