McGuinness Will Manage Barcelona

Well folks, what do you make of Brolly's latest noise?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 06/07/2017 17:24:03    2011587

Not all mushrooms are safe, seriously it's probably statement more of how much he rates the man and reckons he will be a success as opposed to fulfilling that prophecy

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 06/07/2017 17:54:33    2011596

At least he would fix their defence, then the attack will do their thing. They'd win the treble

Hill16Army (Dublin) - Posts: 88 - 06/07/2017 17:55:14    2011597

I think the Brolly star long rising has finally crashed and burned with this nonsense.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 06/07/2017 18:17:16    2011607

Lads it must be me, this is a most brilliant piece of sarcasm. I absolutely wet myself. Brilliant Joe!!! Absolutely brilliant!!!

handpassking (Galway) - Posts: 431 - 06/07/2017 18:18:58    2011611

No chance.

Stephen Kenny is one of Ireland's best Managers and failed in Scotland. Roddy Collins failed in England. Fair play to them for giving it a crack, but to go & manage Barcelona would be akin to Brolly himself representing the next OJ, Not going to happen.

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 06/07/2017 18:20:42    2011613

China might run away with the World Cup next year with big Jim in the set up

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1196 - 06/07/2017 18:40:42    2011622

I believe their is a vacancy at Finn harps Jim!
Joe is at it again tongue in cheek entertainment of the highest order. Thanks Joe you have made my day!!

northbouind (Galway) - Posts: 304 - 06/07/2017 19:11:18    2011629

I believe their is a vacancy at Finn harps Jim!
Joe is at it again tongue in cheek entertainment of the highest order. Thanks Joe you have made my day!!

northbouind (Galway) - Posts: 304 - 06/07/2017 19:12:45    2011630

He would turn Barcelona into West Brom.

HurlingSnob (Dublin) - Posts: 220 - 06/07/2017 19:20:56    2011632

It's got people talking about Joe. That was probably the general idea.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 06/07/2017 19:33:16    2011634

West. Brom?? Buncrana FC you mean!!!

handpassking (Galway) - Posts: 431 - 06/07/2017 19:34:20    2011635

McGuinness Will Manage Barcelona

Not if Real Madrid have their way.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2460 - 06/07/2017 20:09:08    2011653

Jim will need someone to manage his bank account when he returns from his mega contract 600000 a year is the figure widely doing the rounds.

neutral (None) - Posts: 358 - 06/07/2017 21:37:29    2011704

I suppose he could pass as a Spaniard.
The Barca fans will go mad for his free flowing attacking football...

Even if they lose to to the men from the capital city.
A high scoring game of 8-6 in the Semi-Final of Copa Del Rey, will be hailed as a match of the ages.

I assume Shay Given will be his Assistant manager?
And Seamus Coleman will be his first new signing?

gormdubhgorm (Dublin) - Posts: 990 - 06/07/2017 23:08:39    2011735

Replying To gormdubhgorm:  "I suppose he could pass as a Spaniard.
The Barca fans will go mad for his free flowing attacking football...

Even if they lose to to the men from the capital city.
A high scoring game of 8-6 in the Semi-Final of Copa Del Rey, will be hailed as a match of the ages.

I assume Shay Given will be his Assistant manager?
And Seamus Coleman will be his first new signing?"
That game was the makings of the current great Dublin football team gormdubhgorm!

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 07/07/2017 08:29:05    2011820

Replying To neutral:  "Jim will need someone to manage his bank account when he returns from his mega contract 600000 a year is the figure widely doing the rounds."
600K is a pittance over there. There are some retirees/players getting more than that per month.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7344 - 07/07/2017 10:35:37    2011856

Ha had to laugh when I read Brolly's comments. I am probably JMcG's biggest fan but this is just outlandish from Brolly. If JMcG could get himself a job as manager of any professional soccer side, it would be an incredible achievement. Maybe a job at one of the lower league Scottish team would be realistic but I think the fact that he doesn't come from a soccer background will always count against him.

I wish Brolly would stick to doing some proper analysis, he is good when he speaks about the game in front of him. However he just goes off on some bizarre tangents.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1874 - 07/07/2017 13:41:21    2011971

More chance of guardiola managing Donegal !!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 07/07/2017 14:09:59    2011988

Replying To neutral:  "Jim will need someone to manage his bank account when he returns from his mega contract 600000 a year is the figure widely doing the rounds."
i presume you meant to add another 0 onto that

theweanling (Cavan) - Posts: 414 - 07/07/2017 15:01:14    2012010