2.Kerry will have it tough in
Munster this year.
3.Kilkenny are shagged.
4.Tipp will do back to back.
5.Tyrone are not cynical.
6.Mayo to win it again next year.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 20/06/2017 08:45:49    2002304

And coming up in July we see Antrim take on........

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 20/06/2017 09:59:16    2002340

Replying To catch22:  "1.Dublin are struggling to get
funds at the minute.
2.Kerry will have it tough in
Munster this year.
3.Kilkenny are shagged.
4.Tipp will do back to back.
5.Tyrone are not cynical.
6.Mayo to win it again next year."
But....Kilkenny ARE Shagged.......

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 20/06/2017 10:24:53    2002359

GAA tickets will not be sold by touts outside grounds this summer as we have dealt with this problem.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7337 - 20/06/2017 10:34:03    2002368

"If anything I think referees get too much respect….."

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 20/06/2017 10:39:23    2002374

The black card is a great idea.

That umpire sure has sharp eyes.

I miss those vuvuzela's.

You get a great view of the pitch in section 713.

I'll bet PUC will be accessible this time around.

We'd better not have another pint. Throw in is in 10 minutes.

Kurt_Angle (Dublin) - Posts: 567 - 20/06/2017 10:40:16    2002375

Well done ref.

ifindoubt (Donegal) - Posts: 133 - 20/06/2017 10:50:18    2002378

The Wee Louth men are the high kings of Leinster.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 20/06/2017 10:53:31    2002384

County Senior Managers don't get paid.....honest!!!

moros (Roscommon) - Posts: 1078 - 20/06/2017 10:56:13    2002385

Fair play to Kerry, they deserved that All-Ireland
Ger Loughnane salutes Galway hurlers epic All-Ireland victory
The results of the CPA's latest national poll have been released and it appears 98% of members are perfectly happy
Dublin forced to approach Guiney's to act as main sponsor
Joe Brolly admits he's making it all up as he goes along

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 20/06/2017 11:10:15    2002391

Those burgers in the corporate section are great value....

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 20/06/2017 11:40:15    2002406

That sending off in any hurling match was not a bit harsh.

I did wrong and I accept my suspension.

That weaker county that we will beat by 20 points will not be a tough match.

Ref had a great game and did not give easier frees to the opposition.

carlovia (None) - Posts: 1517 - 20/06/2017 12:06:22    2002431

As we can see the big wigs/corporates are standing on the Hill again this year while genuine supporters are all in the corporate boxes
All Ireland Final tickets are on sale for 10 euro
The 4 teams involved in the minor and senior final have plenty of tickets to cater for their supporters, in fact they have too much and returned a large majority to Croke Park
That's how a great referee team work together, excellent ref, linesmen and umpires, no 16 man on show today, take a bow
Honestly ref I didn't punch him (while blood on his knuckles)
(ref) I don't know, you're the 4th John Doe I've booked today
Applause when a ref gets a decision correct finally, wait hold on ya that does happen
RTE getting a decent analysis team for football

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 20/06/2017 12:28:38    2002452

he is that kind of player.

the referee had a great game and didn't let it flow (hurling).

his father wasn't the same.

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 20/06/2017 12:32:50    2002455

'Now that I have the fixture list I can plan my holidays'
'The most important thing is that the U12s enjoy the match'

'I wish there was more half time entertainment in Croke Park

'We saw Cyril Farrell at the football match'
'I'm sick of seeing Wicklow on the Sunday game'

'Mickey Harte's interview on RTE was hilarious'

MadgeKing (Cavan) - Posts: 493 - 20/06/2017 12:44:58    2002464

After 44 years Liam McCarthy is back on Shannonside............

slayer (Limerick) - Posts: 6480 - 20/06/2017 12:52:23    2002474

Replying To MadgeKing:  "'Now that I have the fixture list I can plan my holidays'

'Mickey Harte's interview on RTE was hilarious'"
'Mickey Harte's interview on RTE'

Fixed that for you.

m_the_d (None) - Posts: 1099 - 20/06/2017 13:55:54    2002536

Replying To MadgeKing:  "'Now that I have the fixture list I can plan my holidays'

'Mickey Harte's interview on RTE was hilarious'"
Unfair re Cyril
He actually has a gra for the football, i remember a few years back he was the studio for a hurlng game which was abandoned. They showed a football game instead and Cyril stepped in for studio analysis

Tomas Mulcahy now on the other hand, and Pete Finnerty....those boys would be very anti football

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 20/06/2017 14:13:21    2002545

Not so much a sentence you'll never hear in the GAA but an entire dialogue:

(Sunday Game All-Ireland football night)

Des Cahill - "And we can go over to Michael Lyster who's in the Burlington hotel with the victorious Mayo team"

Michael Lyster - "Thanks Des. I'm joined by Mayo manager Stephen Rochford and captain Cillian O'Connor. Tell me lads, do ye ever get tired of winning All-Irelands in Mayo? Can ye let someone else win it for a change?"

Stephen Rochford - "Ha ha Michael, you never get tired of winning All-Irelands. We know there was probably 31 counties cheering for Dublin today but we blocked all of that out and focused on the job at hand. We just approached it like any other match, we weren't thinking about the 10-in-a-row."

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 21/06/2017 03:11:44    2002899

After a club game : No they're not our balls they're yours alright!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 21/06/2017 09:26:41    2002938