A Year Till Sunday DVD

hi everyone
I just want to know if anyone knows where to get this dvd online
finding it difficult to find
thanks

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 27/04/2017 12:26:27    1983110

You can watch it on youtube for free if that is any good to you: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xonkqJt19dM

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 27/04/2017 14:34:00    1983159

Replying To rhudson:  "hi everyone
thanks"
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/GAA-A-Year-Til-Sunday-DVD-/192065950928

It's also up on YouTube if you want to save the pennies:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xonkqJt19dM

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 27/04/2017 14:46:15    1983163

thanks"
http://m.ebay.co.uk/itm/GAA-A-Year-Til-Sunday-DVD-/192065950928?nav=SEARCH

It's on YouTube but nice to have a copy of it. Might be a torrent somewhere.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7336 - 27/04/2017 14:56:40    1983167

The best Gaa documentary ever!

Belclare1 (Galway) - Posts: 1626 - 27/04/2017 14:57:49    1983168

Replying To Belclare1:  "The best Gaa documentary ever!"
Was a good one alright, though as a Mayo man I'd probably have a jaundiced view of it ;) Hard to imagine a TV crew having such open access to an inter-county panel these days.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 27/04/2017 15:04:44    1983170

Replying To Belclare1:  "The best Gaa documentary ever!"
Even as a Mayo man I did enjoy it. It was fate the cameras were following Galway that year and ye happened to win Sam. I could never imagine a county team allowing that to happen nowdays. The fine margins of sport...only if MacDonald had not hit the cross bar in the first game...

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 27/04/2017 15:08:03    1983172

thanks"
Try Tower Records.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 27/04/2017 15:23:44    1983183

ya never forget kevin mc Donald display
he nearly beat galway on his own

rhudson (Galway) - Posts: 1478 - 27/04/2017 15:24:24    1983185

Ja Fallon is the fashtesht man in Ireland

The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 705 - 28/04/2017 10:08:35    1983297

I wasn't aware this was released on DVD.

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 28/04/2017 10:41:03    1983309

Replying To Condorman:  "I wasn't aware this was released on DVD."
No-one in Dublin does. It's a massive culchie conspiracy.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7336 - 28/04/2017 13:24:34    1983355

Ja Fallon = legend

Belclare1 (Galway) - Posts: 1626 - 29/04/2017 07:39:35    1983422

Replying To rhudson:  "ya never forget kevin mc Donald display
he nearly beat galway on his own"
Ciaran the great, one of the best ever

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1667 - 29/04/2017 13:50:13    1983464

"Ball thrown-in, sin e"

streaker (Galway) - Posts: 497 - 29/04/2017 21:16:30    1983532

Replying To yew_tree:  "Even as a Mayo man I did enjoy it. It was fate the cameras were following Galway that year and ye happened to win Sam. I could never imagine a county team allowing that to happen nowdays. The fine margins of sport...only if MacDonald had not hit the cross bar in the first game..."
I always thought that Martin McNamara foot-blocked Nestor in the build-up to Derek Savage's goal (9:42 in the YouTube stream of it). Such are the fine margins in sport, as you say.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 02/05/2017 15:37:28    1983978

"Lads... níl fhios agaibh céard atá déanta agaibh le football I gConamara!"

The_DOC (Galway) - Posts: 705 - 03/05/2017 13:47:36    1984225