Kerry v Mayo

Replying To jimbodub:  "Haha

Stung!!!

No wonder you've so many likes..

Green thumbing ur own posts!!"
How am i supposed to know how the post ended up under whacker's account with a time down as one minute before mine?

Is it possible there's spyware on my pc or something? I didn't even realise i had so many likes until i found how to check on the main page.

At any rate a lot of my posts must be decent to get those likes. Maybe being from a neutral county like Laois posters from Dublin, Kerry, Mayo etc like my posts. A bit like Irelnd in the eurovision song contest in the old days. Loads of people had bother with Germany and England and so on but Ireland, like Laois, were harmless.

I just checked and yesterday some posts received 9 and 10 likes so i'd be a very busy man with that many accounts. How do you even log in as another person when my pc defaults to Laois76 and my password? Ye're giving me credit for something i haven't the ability to do.

Whacker seems genuine from his few posts so far.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 27/08/2017 07:57:25    2038440

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Laois 76 how many HoganStand accounts have you man?

It's hard to take you serious now kid."
One. Laois76.

Maybe the error isn't on my side.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 27/08/2017 07:59:18    2038441

Replying To breakingball22:  "Went to the game as a neutral today and it was great viewing. Players putting bodies on the lines for their cause and surprising composure by Mayo when they had Kerry on the rack. Kerry set out to up the physical stakes from the start. Each one of there defenders tried to rough up their opposing forward before the opening whistle. I'd imagine this was to test Mayo's underbelly. Unfortunately for them, Mayo were not found wanting and if anything they were fired up by it.

Also, despite players making it difficult for him, the ref was very good. He blew so many frees in the first 15 mins because Kerry were pulling and dragging their men off the ball and he was switched on to it. He has had a few dodgy performances in games but I think this was not one.

Finally, I would say that there ain't too much love for Donaghy here and his punch was thuggish but if he retires it is a disappointing way for him to finish. I thought that he showed leadership today when many others didn't. The jeering of him was annoying because this isn't bloody soccer and mayo fans generally have more class than that. Apart from that the mayo support was fantastic."
Booing Donaghy as he left the pitch was unsporting and definitely not classy. He gave his all for the jersey and frustration got the better of him at the end. Didn't stop him showing for the ball and encouraging team-mates. We mightn't like Kieran Donaghy but the man is a winner and can hold his head high.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7335 - 27/08/2017 08:26:48    2038448

Replying To Lifford Gael:  "Majority of Mayo fans never had class."
I think a Donegal fan shouldn't be talking about class giving their conduct between 2012 and 2016(when they finally realised their day was done)

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 27/08/2017 08:30:44    2038449

Replying To Lifford Gael:  "Majority of Mayo fans never had class."
Jeez your the bitter Donegal man. I'd hate to see how bitter you would be if Mayo had won the at 2012 final

tirawleybaron (Mayo) - Posts: 1105 - 27/08/2017 08:41:08    2038453

Went to the game, and before the game I thought Kerry could win and wouldn't begrudge a Mayo win, a kerry man living in the UK. Got to say congrats on the Mayo win, much the better team. I have been to numerous games where we have lost to Tyrone and Dublin which have hurt a lot, while the Fans have been gracious in their wins. I had my two children at the game today, and had to move seats with the vile abuse directed at me via a few Mayo fans, must say the next area was fine, I though I was back in the uk at a soccer game with vile abuse.

Let's hope Tyrone or Dublin go on and win this Sam.

royce (UK) - Posts: 30 - 27/08/2017 09:24:00    2038470

Aiden o Shea surely looking at a suspension for the stamp

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 27/08/2017 09:46:24    2038476

First off huge congrats to mayo, you have defied all the odds, and I honestly hope you go on and win it this time.
To those Kerry bashing, cop on. We in Meath have to listen to same crap when we get beat. It's nonsense and remember Kerry people can have it in bucket load to give back next year when your team is beat, I let my guard down this year and retaliated after a certain county got beat after there treating of Meath football, I don't usually do that sorta thing , and it was a first and last time that I will. I have no problem in calling what I saw, Kerry got set up all wrong, they never looked from throw in that they would win, always looked mayo could up the gears while Kerry were hanging on.
Finally what donaghy did was a disgrace, we can't come on here and slate Conoly for pushing the linesman then be blasé over this. It was a bad way to probably end a career, and no matter what provocation he is a role model not only in his own county but throughout country. And should not have done that. Game was over, leave field with grace and dignity.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/08/2017 10:01:07    2038480

Replying To GreenandRed:  "Booing Donaghy as he left the pitch was unsporting and definitely not classy. He gave his all for the jersey and frustration got the better of him at the end. Didn't stop him showing for the ball and encouraging team-mates. We mightn't like Kieran Donaghy but the man is a winner and can hold his head high."
Kiran Donaghy is a fantastic footballer and kerry would not have won as much without him he doesn't like anyone getting the better of him and when things go wrong he lashes out he has done it before he was well beaten yesterday

mayo_123 (Mayo) - Posts: 240 - 27/08/2017 10:22:14    2038488

Replying To cavanman47:  "Don't know if it's been said yet but by God Colm Boyle was phenomenal yesterday.

Mayo's room for improvement from the 1st day was Keegan, Mcloughlin and a sweeper. They showed vast improvement in all 3 areas.

Thought Fitzmaurice played into Mayo's hands by not starting JOD in a 3 man FF line.

Whoever wins today, they'd almost certainly have rather faced Kerry in the final. There's a few men on that mayo team who look like they'd rather die than let another all ireland get away from them!"
You are right Cavanman - was at the game and some of those Mayo players seem to be possessed - and Boyle epitomised that, his running, breaking tackles and man to man marking was a joy to watch - as a defender by trade I'd advise young players to watch his performance yesterday - A* for me!!!

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 27/08/2017 10:28:32    2038491

Replying To Laois76:  "How am i supposed to know how the post ended up under whacker's account with a time down as one minute before mine?

Is it possible there's spyware on my pc or something? I didn't even realise i had so many likes until i found how to check on the main page.

At any rate a lot of my posts must be decent to get those likes. Maybe being from a neutral county like Laois posters from Dublin, Kerry, Mayo etc like my posts. A bit like Irelnd in the eurovision song contest in the old days. Loads of people had bother with Germany and England and so on but Ireland, like Laois, were harmless.

I just checked and yesterday some posts received 9 and 10 likes so i'd be a very busy man with that many accounts. How do you even log in as another person when my pc defaults to Laois76 and my password? Ye're giving me credit for something i haven't the ability to do.

Whacker seems genuine from his few posts so far."
Didn't you make a similar mistake a few months back where you said you logged into your brothers account by mistake and your brother had his County down as Kilkenny coz ye lived near the Laois Kilkenny border?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/08/2017 10:34:17    2038494

Best team won , a week later than they should have , predicted it and stated Mayo were doing their own version of rope a dope this year , they brought it to the wire in some games but that are were they have aimed all year in the final, Kerry will come back there's just to much quality in under age for that not to happen , so not too much sympathy from me , who ever wins today faces a titanic battle to win Sam previous results and curses will mean feck all , as for the ref god the players made it hard on him that had to be one bloody tough game to ref in all fairness I know U wouldn't be up to it.

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 27/08/2017 10:57:20    2038505

Very well done to Mayo today. Magnificent victory and performance by the Mayo team and management.

To play kerry twice in a week and be the better team on both occasions is a great achievement. The final will be their 10th game an they continue to prove the doubters wrong. Well done.

As for Kerry - ye were well beaten. Where were your supporters today - waiting at home for the Final..????

Kerry were at the off the ball stuff before the ball was even thrown in. Some of their players and management couldn't handle being beaten. Same old same old Kerry.

Some way for Donaghy to bow out also. A fitting last hurrah.

ps. Why was the Hill so empty today.??
Thought people wanted Hill tickets for games in Croke Park... ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3724 - 27/08/2017 11:12:41    2038510

Why do some posters continue to whinge! There was nothing dirty in the match, although I am not a fan of the wrestling that goes on behind play. The Donaghy incident as usual is being blown out of proportion by some -what's new. I've seen a lot worse in finals with hardly any coverage or indeed no sending off. Over the last 15 years he has been the most difficult full forward to man mark. The best of luck to Mayo in the AI. I expect another close call today and may the best team win.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 27/08/2017 11:16:12    2038511

Absolutely delighted with the win. I was condofent before the the drawn game and replay. I am. Of getting carried away though because we need to win Sam. To the Kerry man who roared out at the end "I hope Dublin hammer he in the final" how are your grapes this morning mate ? ;)

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 27/08/2017 11:34:01    2038515

Replying To Laois76:  "How am i supposed to know how the post ended up under whacker's account with a time down as one minute before mine?

Whacker seems genuine from his few posts so far."
I'm inly messing

I've seen that happen before

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 27/08/2017 11:54:22    2038517

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Didn't you make a similar mistake a few months back where you said you logged into your brothers account by mistake and your brother had his County down as Kilkenny coz ye lived near the Laois Kilkenny border?"
That's right. My brother is KK1926.

I think i know what happened last night. I was typing posts like billio last night and i had my nephew and niece over yesterday and he was playing computer games on my laptop in between. I'll ask him later but i'd say he set up whacker's account and set me up!

The brother is KK1926 and we'll see if whacker reemerges.

Anyway i think people enjoy my posts in answer to RD and like them.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 27/08/2017 12:09:02    2038522

Kerry were very naive in attack yesterday. Mayo score their first goal and then Kerry pass up an easy free to engineer what was a half chance at most. That's what Under 10's do, knee-jerk reaction. Then immediately after Moran's goal they tried to get goals when easy points were there for the taking. More knee-jerk stuff. By the time they realised this it was too late. Lastly they ballooned balls into KD when there was 4 Mayo lads around him. Should have been using Donaghy as a decoy. Don't think it would have mattered because Paul Murphy apart, none of the Kerry backs would know how to tackle if their lives depended on it. The lead up to Loftus' fisted point when there was still a faint chance of a comeback was lamentable. And Enright giving out to the umpire, 50 yards away, that he was fouled off the ball? Just man up!

FootblockREF (Monaghan) - Posts: 563 - 27/08/2017 12:10:50    2038523

Replying To royaldunne:  "Jesus you got him there. I thought he had his own fan base on here , with all the likes. It seems it's just split personality:)"
Maybe i'm being stalked by 'likers'!!!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 27/08/2017 12:14:33    2038527

Replying To Iamlegion666:  "I think a Donegal fan shouldn't be talking about class giving their conduct between 2012 and 2016(when they finally realised their day was done)"
I agree with my fellow county man. Of course there's idiots in every county and believe me Monaghan has more than their fair share but those few years after the All Ireland in 2012, more than few Donegal "fans" were unsufferable. Now, they didn't get to Tyrone levels but that's because I think they might teach it in school there.

FootblockREF (Monaghan) - Posts: 563 - 27/08/2017 12:19:59    2038532