Dr Crokes vs S'neil

It's the harsh truth - SNeil in the last 10 minutes refused to engage Dr Crokes up the field to try and win the ball back. They were only 2 points down and had plenty of time but sadly from the neutral perspective they decided to allow Crokes keep ball unopposed and lost meekly in the finish

KYTotalFootball (Kerry) - Posts: 280 - 17/03/2017 20:30:22    1967972

Replying To rossy15:  "Ha And if that's ur best come back . Point proven boy !"
Rossy - calling arguably the greatest Kerry player ever a bottler is up there with McHugh calling him a one trick pony!
Shows your absolute lack of knowledge I'd also not that he's more medals in his back pocket than any Rossie.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 17/03/2017 20:31:10    1967973

Replying To Dessie_Cross:  "I'd more muscles at 14 than some of those Slaughtneil featherweights.
Cross would have easily crushed Crokes."
Ye mightn't be playing too much football in the future if them border posts and helicopter bases go back up!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9697 - 17/03/2017 20:31:28    1967974

Replying To rossy15:  "Ha And if that's ur best come back . Point proven boy !"
The only point you proved is that you are clueless and wouldn't recognise greatness if it hit you in the face

KYTotalFootball (Kerry) - Posts: 280 - 17/03/2017 20:31:49    1967975

Replying To Dessie_Cross:  "I'd more muscles at 14 than some of those Slaughtneil featherweights.
Cross would have easily crushed Crokes."
Tell us more about how some Derry lad hurt you when you were young?

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 17/03/2017 20:32:02    1967976

Replying To Iamlegion666:  "Nope my club doesn't, any other lies to showcase your lack of knowledge?"
My bad. I'm sorry you're right Ulster teams always play man on man 15 on 15 football and never resort to mass defences and cynical football.

KYTotalFootball (Kerry) - Posts: 280 - 17/03/2017 20:33:56    1967978

Ulster people do not deny that Ultra defensive football is dire.

Look at the Donegal forum and see how much I have slated my own county's tactics.

The problem we have is that it's labelled at us ' ah them northern teams'

How did northern sides bring cynicism to a new level ? Give examples please .

Kerry , Dublin , Mayo , Tyrone and Donegal each as cynical and defensive as each other .

James O' Donohue moved to wing back V us in the league, Cillian O' Connor was picking up short kick outs V Roscommon.

Let's finally accept this .

The wonderful aristocrats of football are no different than the evil souls up north .
You
What did Donaghy say again in his book about the Donegal league clash last year in his book ?

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 17/03/2017 20:40:40    1967981

Replying To KYTotalFootball:  "It's the harsh truth - SNeil in the last 10 minutes refused to engage Dr Crokes up the field to try and win the ball back. They were only 2 points down and had plenty of time but sadly from the neutral perspective they decided to allow Crokes keep ball unopposed and lost meekly in the finish"
With 14 men and patsy Bradley wounded. Crokes would of picked them off easily.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 17/03/2017 20:42:25    1967982

Replying To westkerry:  "Rossy - calling arguably the greatest Kerry player ever a bottler is up there with McHugh calling him a one trick pony!
Shows your absolute lack of knowledge I'd also not that he's more medals in his back pocket than any Rossie."
Ha . Well arguably the best kerry player ever looked fairly average today man!

and there's lots of counties with more medals n their back pocket than any rossie ... and they dint feel the need to go on about it yet another lame come back from a kerry man !

rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 616 - 17/03/2017 20:45:27    1967984

Replying To KYTotalFootball:  "My bad. I'm sorry you're right Ulster teams always play man on man 15 on 15 football and never resort to mass defences and cynical football."
You obviously didn't watch schools final today or any Armagh club football or even Crossmaglen over the last few years.

I hate this term 'Ulster football' . I always thought we were part of the one country. Cynical play was about long before Tyrone, Donegal and Armagh started winning All Irelands.

Armaghball (Armagh) - Posts: 96 - 17/03/2017 20:46:13    1967985

puke football from crokes

El_Torro (Tyrone) - Posts: 155 - 17/03/2017 20:50:38    1967988

Replying To KYTotalFootball:  "My bad. I'm sorry you're right Ulster teams always play man on man 15 on 15 football and never resort to mass defences and cynical football."
They sometimes say using absolutes is a sign of a lack of intelligence....in your case that might be spot on

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 17/03/2017 20:51:24    1967989

Replying To KYTotalFootball:  "Because at all levels of the game Ulster teams always set up massed defences and unfortunately with the rules the only way to defeat it is to mirror it as Dublin found out and learned from in 2014

SNeil just like Donegal Vs Dublin (with 2 extra men!!!!) and ourselves in 14 needing a Goal still refused to trust their FB Line to defend 1 on 1 and opted to accept defeat which is a very sad indictment"
KY, you appear to have a selective memory of the 2014 final, Kerry had one preset move in the first minute, drag the McGee's out launch a high one to the smallest Donegal defender and got the early goal and then sat with 14 defenders for the match, an awful contest and but for the Durcan poor kickout to Donaghy and McFadden hitting the post in the last minute the game would have been very different. As for cynical play the abuse Murphy got that day was shocking.

EDH (Galway) - Posts: 367 - 17/03/2017 20:59:18    1967993

What has any of this diversion stuff got to do with Dr. Crokes' systematic and incessant fouling today throughout the pitch to halt Slaughneil runners?

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1319 - 17/03/2017 21:02:19    1967994

Replying To rossy15:  "Far from a begrudger and as I said I'm glad he won his club medal
Nice classy post from u truth hurts as they say !"
You have the audacity to call my post classless when Im simply responding to your post, put up a few minutes after the game, questioning the character of one of the greatest ever players this game has seen?!!!

Go home boy, you won't be missed if that is the type of posts you'll be indulging in on here.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 17/03/2017 21:06:56    1967996

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "What has any of this diversion stuff got to do with Dr. Crokes' systematic and incessant fouling today throughout the pitch to halt Slaughneil runners?"
Yeah the Derry lads didnt foul at all shure! The Dr Crokes defender wasn't body checked in the lead up to the goal, not at all!

KYTotalFootball (Kerry) - Posts: 280 - 17/03/2017 21:21:18    1968000

Uh oh...

The green thumb bandits are out in force

Thehermit will have 1000+ likes before the night is out

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/03/2017 21:28:48    1968003

Replying To TheHermit:  "You have the audacity to call my post classless when Im simply responding to your post, put up a few minutes after the game, questioning the character of one of the greatest ever players this game has seen?!!!

Go home boy, you won't be missed if that is the type of posts you'll be indulging in on here."
Where did I question his character
Yawn
Not 1 of the kerry posters has been able to give an example of Gooches greatness today
Get over yerselves

rossy15 (Roscommon) - Posts: 616 - 17/03/2017 21:41:03    1968006

Replying To EDH:  "KY, you appear to have a selective memory of the 2014 final, Kerry had one preset move in the first minute, drag the McGee's out launch a high one to the smallest Donegal defender and got the early goal and then sat with 14 defenders for the match, an awful contest and but for the Durcan poor kickout to Donaghy and McFadden hitting the post in the last minute the game would have been very different. As for cynical play the abuse Murphy got that day was shocking."
I was at the game and had a Birds Eye view so I know what I am talking about, maybe if Donegal had pushed up they might have had more than 1 last ditch effort to draw the game. We kept our 6 defenders in place that day , that isn't playing a sweeper

Last year they had a 2 man advantage vs Dublin yet they allowed Kilkenny own the ball for an age and their fans had the gall to boo him!

KYTotalFootball (Kerry) - Posts: 280 - 17/03/2017 21:44:50    1968007

Replying To jimbodub:  "Uh oh...

The green thumb bandits are out in force

Thehermit will have 1000+ likes before the night is out"
Says the hero that's probably putting that tumb down witb

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 17/03/2017 21:50:28    1968008