Royaldunne.................113
Festinog.......................112
Catch22.......................110
Ceefarr...........................90
------------------------------------------
AverageJoe.....................84
Brolly...............................42
Baldybadger...................30

Lads, double check scores and make sure your scores are correct as this would be the worst week for me to get a score wrong!

Congratulations to Supersub 15, Malonemagic and JacktheDub on securing promotion to Division 1 for next year. Unfortunate for Festinog, but it looks like they failed to post this week and dropped from second spot to mid-table and remains in Division 2 for next year. Commiserations to AverageJoe, Brolly and Baldybadger on been relegated.

Thanks to Ollie for allowing me to help him out with the Prediction League this year and also fair play to Lilywhite1 for helping out with Division 3. It's been a pleasure working with ye!

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 02/04/2017 19:00:10    1974306

Replying To Spinx:  "Division 2A scores Week 7

Malonemagic..................22
Supersub15....................20
Cuckoosinging................18
JacktheDub.....................18
SamuraiBlue...................18
Royaldunne....................16
Wayno1...........................14
Catch22...........................10
AverageJoe......................00
Baldybadger...................00
Brolly...............................00
Ceefarr...........................00
Festinog.........................00

Division 2A Final League standings

Supersub15.................135
Malonemagic..............130
JacktheDub..................129
----------------------------------------
Cuckooosinging..........126
SamuraiBlue...............125
Wayno1.......................122

Lads, double check scores and make sure your scores are correct as this would be the worst week for me to get a score wrong!

Congratulations to Supersub 15, Malonemagic and JacktheDub on securing promotion to Division 1 for next year. Unfortunate for Festinog, but it looks like they failed to post this week and dropped from second spot to mid-table and remains in Division 2 for next year. Commiserations to AverageJoe, Brolly and Baldybadger on been relegated.

Thanks to Ollie for allowing me to help him out with the Prediction League this year and also fair play to Lilywhite1 for helping out with Division 3. It's been a pleasure working with ye!"
Thank's a mill. Spinx, for accommodating me in the NFL predictions. It's a pity Carlow took only one point in the draw game against Westmeath in round 1, two more was there for the taking against London in round 2 but came away with none, but for that we most certainly would have been promoted to div.3, but that's sport for you. All the best, slan.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 2907 - 02/04/2017 21:28:00    1974438

I was in transit for the last week so couldn't get my predictions in, so unlike my beloved Tribesmen I'm stuck in division 2!

Fair play to the lads who pulled this together; some amount of work but ye played a blinder. Many thanks!

Final football prediction: Galway to lift the silverware against the brave Lillywhites. G'wan the Tribes!

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 03/04/2017 07:36:58    1974557

Replying To Spinx:  "Division 2A scores Week 7

Malonemagic..................22
Supersub15....................20
Cuckoosinging................18
JacktheDub.....................18
SamuraiBlue...................18
Royaldunne....................16
Wayno1...........................14
Catch22...........................10
AverageJoe......................00
Baldybadger...................00
Brolly...............................00
Ceefarr...........................00
Festinog.........................00

Division 2A Final League standings

Supersub15.................135
Malonemagic..............130
JacktheDub..................129
----------------------------------------
Cuckooosinging..........126
SamuraiBlue...............125
Wayno1.......................122

Thanks to Ollie for allowing me to help him out with the Prediction League this year and also fair play to Lilywhite1 for helping out with Division 3. It's been a pleasure working with ye!"
Thanks Spinx and Ollie for the work put in on this, Was a good bit of craic and hopefully we can do it again next year.

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 03/04/2017 09:13:22    1974583

Week Seven Division One Results:
Please everyone double check your scores to see if you have the right one.

23 Points!
Seadog54

20 Points!
Whammo86

19 Points!
OhtobeaRossie

18 Points!
Ollie
Spinx
Lockjaw

16 Points!
Rocky.Road

14 Points!
Richieq

12 Points!
S Goldrick
MesAmis
Monghan08
Byanthon

10 Points!
Lilywhite1

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/04/2017 18:22:37    1974960

Division One League Table:

Congrats to Whammo86 who has won the Division One title. He also won it last year as a joint winner with Jackeen but this year he is the only winner. It makes up the disappointment of Antrim's relegation back to Division Four. I fall just short again this year but I improve from last years fourth place. MesAmis, Richieq and Muckcrosshead all are relegated. I want to say thank you for everyone who took part and especially to Spinx and Lillywhite1 who helped out with the predictions. Anyway I have a Division three final to look forward this Saturday evening. Ill be busy making the cornbeef sambo's with my flask of tae with a drop of jemmie inside it. An Lu Abu!

1.Whammo86....................................136 points
2.Ollie..................................................134
2.Seadog54.........................................134
4.Lockjaw............................................132
5.Rocky.Road......................................128
6.Spinx.................................................125
7.Monaghan08...................................123
8.OhtobeaRossie................................122
9.S Goldrick.........................................119
10.Lilywhite1.......................................112
10.Byanthon........................................112
-----------------------------------------------------
12.MesAmis..........................................102
12.Richieq.............................................102
14.Muckcrosshead..............................10

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/04/2017 18:44:15    1974973

Week Seven Division Two B Results:
Please everyone double check your scores to see if you have the right one.

25 Points!
Carlovia

18 Points!
CavanSlasher

17 Points!
Excel CuCu

14 Points!
MeathforSam09

12 Points!
MonaghanGlory
GreenandRed

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/04/2017 18:49:58    1974979

Week Seven Division Two B Table!
Congrats to CavanSlasher, Carlovia and MeathforSam09 who all gained promotion and thanks to all the posters who took part.

1.CavanSlasher...........................129 Points
2.Carlovia.....................................128
3.MeathforSam09.......................126
-----------------------------------------------------
4.GreenandRed...........................120
5.MonaghanGlory.......................115
5.ExiledCuCu................................115
7.Bennybunny..............................112
8.Ulster83.....................................106
9.Dubsfan28.................................16
10.The Fridge................................14
11.LetsgoSligo...............................12
11.SeamyHendrix.........................12
13.Fifty............................................10

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/04/2017 19:00:44    1974982

Thanks to Ollie and sphinx for doing this over last couple of months, it was a fantastic effort put in by both lads and very well done to you two. Gave us all something to do. Well done again lads.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/04/2017 19:04:57    1974986

Well done Ollie, Spinx and Lilywhite for their trojan efforts these past few weeks, I might have been relegated but enjoyed this immensely and will do my best to rise back next year, thanks again lads there's a pint for ye in Glenties if ye ever up this far

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 03/04/2017 20:01:04    1975018

Replying To Richieq:  "Well done Ollie, Spinx and Lilywhite for their trojan efforts these past few weeks, I might have been relegated but enjoyed this immensely and will do my best to rise back next year, thanks again lads there's a pint for ye in Glenties if ye ever up this far"
Sorry I forgot to mention lillywhite well done man. Great craic

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/04/2017 20:16:02    1975028

Thanks guys for all the hard work. Delighted with my promotion

Malonemagic (Laois) - Posts: 766 - 03/04/2017 20:22:21    1975034

Thanks Ollie, Spinx and lillywhite.....a lot of time and effort put in.....much appreciated lads (lassies). A bit of light relief in an otherwise dull spring. Roll on the hard ground.

ExiledCuCu (Cavan) - Posts: 226 - 03/04/2017 20:28:43    1975037

Fair play Ollie et al!!! Hopefully Louth achieve back to back League Titles next Saturday night.

I forgot to post in Week 2 I think so I've no one to blame but myself for my relegation!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 03/04/2017 20:29:34    1975038

Thanks Ollie, Spinx and Lilywhite for doing all the hardwork so we just had to pick our results.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7343 - 03/04/2017 21:51:21    1975089

Well done to Ollie and the lads. Great fun.
I knew I was too good for that division. Onwards and upwards.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 03/04/2017 22:03:06    1975094

Replying To royaldunne:  "Thanks to Ollie and sphinx for doing this over last couple of months, it was a fantastic effort put in by both lads and very well done to you two. Gave us all something to do. Well done again lads."
No probs Royaldunne. Looking forward to a Battle of the Boyne meeting next year in Division Two.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/04/2017 00:33:16    1975140

Replying To Richieq:  "Well done Ollie, Spinx and Lilywhite for their trojan efforts these past few weeks, I might have been relegated but enjoyed this immensely and will do my best to rise back next year, thanks again lads there's a pint for ye in Glenties if ye ever up this far"
Good man Richieq. You are living in a lovely wee part of the country.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/04/2017 00:34:02    1975141

Replying To Malonemagic:  "Thanks guys for all the hard work. Delighted with my promotion"
Congrats on your promotion.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/04/2017 00:34:56    1975142