NHL 1A & 1B

Replying To ZUL10:  "Fair play to Waterford. Stood up to KK which at times was not pretty. I dont think Waterford care at this stage whether beating KK is ugly. Waterford are serious contenders this year. They should be well capable of taking Tipp next weekend."
Yeah theymight,tight pitch in bad conditions reduces the gap... they beat Tipp in the league last year too....then came the munster final at the height of summer and there was no where to hide!!
Come to think of it they beat KK in league last year too but failed in two attempts in the Championship.

PremierGold (Tipperary) - Posts: 121 - 13/02/2017 17:16:42    1956279

Would agree with you there as you say even with the Cuala lot we just don't have the strenght in depth.

arock (Dublin) - Posts:3186 - 13/02/2017 10:12:43

It's depressing looking at the setup at the moment. Can't see anything other than relegation and a very short summer.

Trollier, Crummy, Rushy, O'Donnell, Quinn and McMorrow are all good enough but not sure about the rest from Saturday night. Burke from Na Fianna has a lot of talent but is too young to be asked to lead the attack for a serious team.

The Cuala lads coming back may make us more competitive but we shouldn't be this bad when our Club Champions players are unavailable.

We have to suffer through the end of Cunningham's reign unfortunately. I haven't been this pessimistic going into a season for about 10/12 years. We've gone seriously backwards and it is a dangerous time for Dublin hurling.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13703 - 13/02/2017 18:34:48    1956313

Replying To Pinkie:  "I created that about a month ago, god these Limerick lads are some sore losers."
Galway will put Wexford back in their box next Sunday , won't be able to intimidate the referee as easily in salt hill

hurler32 (Limerick) - Posts: 867 - 13/02/2017 19:08:40    1956325

Replying To hurler32:  "Galway will put Wexford back in their box next Sunday , won't be able to intimidate the referee as easily in salt hill"
Intimidation?? Refereeing may have been sub-standard but that's hardly a new phenomenon. We're you looking at highlights from Nowlan Park - did Waterford intimidate the ref because there were potentially two red cards at that one?? Yeah perhaps Galway might put us back in our box but we'll get on with it if they do. Suggest you and in particular your manager gets on with this week instead of moaning and whining.

Dirk (Wexford) - Posts: 65 - 13/02/2017 20:29:58    1956380

Dirk,we all know a generation of people in limerick have been brought up with a deep-rooted dislike of wexford.they just cant accept that we were the better team on the day and deserved our win,lets taint the victory by blaming the victory.
pathetic.

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 13/02/2017 20:54:04    1956396

should have said blame the referee

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 13/02/2017 21:39:58    1956419

Replying To perfect10:  "should have said blame the referee"
Just might be an exaggeration. There are about 180,000 Limericks (iPhone spelling) people and there about 10 of us, at most commenting here, most of us cranks and fecal matterstirrer types.
So no most of us do not hate Wexford. Now if you were to mention Tipp. Well that might be another matter.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4316 - 13/02/2017 22:23:08    1956442

Cork v Dublin
Clare v Kilkenny
Waterford v Tipperary
Galway v Wexford,
Limerick v Kerry
Laois v Offaly
These are my predictions for this week. Put up a big post yesterday and for some reason admin didn't put it up so hopefully this one gets posted!!!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 15/02/2017 08:09:20    1956947

pinkie and perfect 10 - wexford were the better team and thats why ye won - as for this moaning ye did a fair bit yourselves in 2011 fter the football

janesboro (Limerick) - Posts: 1502 - 15/02/2017 10:04:15    1956984

Replying To tiobraid:  "Cork v Dublin
Clare v Kilkenny
Waterford v Tipperary
Galway v Wexford,
Limerick v Kerry
Laois v Offaly
These are my predictions for this week. Put up a big post yesterday and for some reason admin didn't put it up so hopefully this one gets posted!!!"
Cork v Dublin - cork
Clare v Kilkenny - draw
Waterford v Tipperary - tipp
Galway v Wexford, - galway
Limerick v Kerry - limerick
Laois v Offaly - draw

did 2 lovely posts myself this morning and admin wouldnt put them up...no foul language which ive seen in other posts...dissapointing from admin

juniorjudge (Waterford) - Posts: 383 - 15/02/2017 10:26:16    1956990

Janesboro, I think if you look at my posting history, I never blame the referee, I have little or no interest in football so was certainly not part of that. Blaming the referee is just avoiding the reality of the reasons a team loses. Last thing I am saying on it, it would be better if Limerick moved on too because they could yet top the division and they play Galway when I wish we were playing them (last game)
This weekend?
Cork v Dublin
Clare v Kilkenny
Waterford v Tipperary
Galway v Wexford,
Limerick v Kerry
Laois v Offaly

I laugh when I hear people say Galway will bring Wexford back to earth!! We are not on cloud 9 over a league win in January, of course it was great to beat Limerick for the first time in 12 years but I think everybody now looking to the weekend match. Hard ask to go to Galway. Can't see us winning it.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 15/02/2017 11:03:16    1957004

Smart money would be on Limerick at home beating Kerry, especially after the impressive win they chalked up against us in the Hurling League last month.

However the pressure is off us now for the moment and we seem to get stronger the longer games go on, so I think the scoreline might be a lot closer than the neutrals expect.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 15/02/2017 11:21:07    1957013

Replying To juniorjudge:  "
Replying To tiobraid:  "Cork v Dublin
Clare v Kilkenny
Waterford v Tipperary
Galway v Wexford,
Limerick v Kerry
Laois v Offaly
These are my predictions for this week. Put up a big post yesterday and for some reason admin didn't put it up so hopefully this one gets posted!!!"
Cork v Dublin - cork
Clare v Kilkenny - draw
Waterford v Tipperary - tipp
Galway v Wexford, - galway
Limerick v Kerry - limerick
Laois v Offaly - draw

did 2 lovely posts myself this morning and admin wouldnt put them up...no foul language which ive seen in other posts...dissapointing from admin"
Agreed. I put up fair analysis on why I expected Waterford to beat Tipp and how important the KK game is to Clare. Similar for the other games. Fairly annoying

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 15/02/2017 12:31:42    1957042

Replying To Pinkie:  "Janesboro, I think if you look at my posting history, I never blame the referee, I have little or no interest in football so was certainly not part of that. Blaming the referee is just avoiding the reality of the reasons a team loses. Last thing I am saying on it, it would be better if Limerick moved on too because they could yet top the division and they play Galway when I wish we were playing them (last game)
This weekend?
Cork v Dublin
Clare v Kilkenny
Waterford v Tipperary
Galway v Wexford,
Limerick v Kerry
Laois v Offaly

I laugh when I hear people say Galway will bring Wexford back to earth!! We are not on cloud 9 over a league win in January, of course it was great to beat Limerick for the first time in 12 years but I think everybody now looking to the weekend match. Hard ask to go to Galway. Can't see us winning it."
It'll be extremely close and I won't be putting Galway into any accumulator this week

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 15/02/2017 12:33:49    1957043

Replying To TheHermit:  "Smart money would be on Limerick at home beating Kerry, especially after the impressive win they chalked up against us in the Hurling League last month.

However the pressure is off us now for the moment and we seem to get stronger the longer games go on, so I think the scoreline might be a lot closer than the neutrals expect."
I'd suspect Limerick will win it but there'll be no hammering or anything like that. There's more pressure on Limerick than Kerry

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 15/02/2017 12:36:35    1957047

A number of my hurling posts don't get put up but you can say anything about football and it'll be grand. Split the forums into Hurling and football. Hurling is getting lost on this forum!

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 15/02/2017 12:39:49    1957049

Replying To tiobraid:  "
Replying To Pinkie:  "Janesboro, I think if you look at my posting history, I never blame the referee, I have little or no interest in football so was certainly not part of that. Blaming the referee is just avoiding the reality of the reasons a team loses. Last thing I am saying on it, it would be better if Limerick moved on too because they could yet top the division and they play Galway when I wish we were playing them (last game)
This weekend?
Cork v Dublin
Clare v Kilkenny
Waterford v Tipperary
Galway v Wexford,
Limerick v Kerry
Laois v Offaly

I laugh when I hear people say Galway will bring Wexford back to earth!! We are not on cloud 9 over a league win in January, of course it was great to beat Limerick for the first time in 12 years but I think everybody now looking to the weekend match. Hard ask to go to Galway. Can't see us winning it."
It'll be extremely close and I won't be putting Galway into any accumulator this week"
Will it be 'extremely' close? Wexford must be fairly good so!!

Pope_Benedict (Galway) - Posts: 3410 - 15/02/2017 12:41:47    1957053

Replying To Oldtourman:  "Just might be an exaggeration. There are about 180,000 Limericks (iPhone spelling) people and there about 10 of us, at most commenting here, most of us cranks and fecal matterstirrer types.
So no most of us do not hate Wexford. Now if you were to mention Tipp. Well that might be another matter."
Oldtourman that bitterness will eat you up!! Pop out to Tipp and we will let you take your pic holding Liam,this is near he gets to Limerick!!

PremierGold (Tipperary) - Posts: 121 - 15/02/2017 13:17:54    1957071

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "
Replying To tiobraid:  "[quote=Pinkie:  "Janesboro, I think if you look at my posting history, I never blame the referee, I have little or no interest in football so was certainly not part of that. Blaming the referee is just avoiding the reality of the reasons a team loses. Last thing I am saying on it, it would be better if Limerick moved on too because they could yet top the division and they play Galway when I wish we were playing them (last game)
This weekend?
Cork v Dublin
Clare v Kilkenny
Waterford v Tipperary
Galway v Wexford,
Limerick v Kerry
Laois v Offaly

It'll be extremely close and I won't be putting Galway into any accumulator this week"
Will it be 'extremely' close? Wexford must be fairly good so!!"]What's the sarcasm about? It's a matter of opinion and without trying to come across as c*cky you'll see I got all my hurling prediction correct the first day :D

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 15/02/2017 13:31:10    1957079

Replying To tiobraid:  "
Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "[quote=tiobraid:  "[quote=Pinkie:  "Janesboro, I think if you look at my posting history, I never blame the referee, I have little or no interest in football so was certainly not part of that. Blaming the referee is just avoiding the reality of the reasons a team loses. Last thing I am saying on it, it would be better if Limerick moved on too because they could yet top the division and they play Galway when I wish we were playing them (last game)
This weekend?
Cork v Dublin
Clare v Kilkenny
Waterford v Tipperary
Galway v Wexford,
Limerick v Kerry
Laois v Offaly

Will it be 'extremely' close? Wexford must be fairly good so!!"]What's the sarcasm about? It's a matter of opinion and without trying to come across as c*cky you'll see I got all my hurling prediction correct the first day :D"]Tried posting yesterday but don't see it anywhere.

If you, or anyone else is interested, there's a free hurling & football tipping competition over on OLBG Ireland [url=]https://olbg.ie/

Free signup, free entry, €200 in prizes this month.

I've been doing alright in the football so far and just did the one tip on the hurling last week so looking forward to this weekend now.

flynntopcorner (Kildare) - Posts: 4 - 15/02/2017 13:44:58    1957087