Kerry v Mayo

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "Mayo giving soft scoreable frees away and only 1 up but could/should be more than that up and could well rue some of those missed chances by full time. You need to take every chance against Kerry."
For shocking conditions this is a great game of football. Perfect way to start my holliers.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 20/08/2017 16:10:47    2035572

Typical Mayo, controlling the game then start making mistakes, they should be a few in front. Kerry hanging in there dangerously, if Mayo keep missing those opportunities Kerry have the forwards to make them pay.
Big second half now to look forward to.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 20/08/2017 16:14:12    2035573

Mayo should be at least 3 in front.
But they didn't score for 17 mins in that half. Can't afford that.

2nd half will be intense.

Great stuff.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3727 - 20/08/2017 16:15:17    2035574

Mayo look much the better team but its not reflected on the scoreboard. Kerry are hanging in there with frees. Kerry look very poor at the back.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1874 - 20/08/2017 16:17:08    2035575

Surprised how poor Kerry are at the back.

Mayo giving away too many soft frees.

Still think Mayo will shade it.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 20/08/2017 16:18:01    2035577

Good start to the game, tough, fair tackling and good tempo.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 20/08/2017 16:18:10    2035578

Sorry Mayo folk.
Ye can create chances but for me ye cannot take enough of them.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 20/08/2017 16:18:55    2035579

Dublin for Sam, looks like a Dublin v Mayo final again, Kerry full back line very suspect.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2745 - 20/08/2017 16:19:40    2035580

Will we hear the same ridicule of the Kerry number 5 giving verbals to Aiden O'Shea on the way off the field like we did about Niall Morgan in the Ulster final?

Probably not.

Again you all will see what you want to see.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 20/08/2017 16:22:11    2035581

Mayo by far the better team, Deegan might as well be wearing a Kerry jersey.
Come on Mayo!

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 20/08/2017 16:23:56    2035583

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Dublin for Sam, looks like a Dublin v Mayo final again, Kerry full back line very suspect."
Writing Tyrone off completely!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 20/08/2017 16:24:15    2035584

Mayo fans booing all desicions and Kerry free takers and all their complaints reg the Rossies.. Exciting game at half time . Kerry need to tighten up at the back..

Belclare1 (Galway) - Posts: 1626 - 20/08/2017 16:24:53    2035585

Replying To Laois76:  "Writing Tyrone off completely!"
Tyrone run a tight ship. Anything could happen next week, Harte is a major tactician and has a strong squad of players this year.

Kerry are due a period of dominance, they could run away with the game if Mayo dont go for that full back line.

FOB (Dublin) - Posts: 912 - 20/08/2017 16:29:15    2035587

Replying To Wally:  "Will we hear the same ridicule of the Kerry number 5 giving verbals to Aiden O'Shea on the way off the field like we did about Niall Morgan in the Ulster final?

Probably not.

Again you all will see what you want to see."
It looks that way - every decision, every issue is aired and discussed and opinions divide along all our prejudices - its true.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4896 - 20/08/2017 16:38:02    2035588

Replying To Belclare1:  "Mayo fans booing all desicions and Kerry free takers and all their complaints reg the Rossies.. Exciting game at half time . Kerry need to tighten up at the back.."
lol, I'm a complete neutral and even I'm booing some of these decisions, very biased refereeing.

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 20/08/2017 16:40:38    2035591

Replying To Wally:  "Will we hear the same ridicule of the Kerry number 5 giving verbals to Aiden O'Shea on the way off the field like we did about Niall Morgan in the Ulster final?

Probably not.

Again you all will see what you want to see."
Probably not, not by the lads at half time anyway.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 20/08/2017 16:46:43    2035592

Great start to 2nd half by Mayo.
Much better team so far.

Kerry not playing well but still in this game.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3727 - 20/08/2017 16:46:45    2035593

This has kerry written all over it.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 20/08/2017 16:48:03    2035594

Kieran Donaghy has been involved in all Kerry's goals today and looks very sharp. Great performance from him so far.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 20/08/2017 16:48:32    2035595

Geaney and Andy Moran playin good also.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 20/08/2017 16:56:22    2035596