FAO Kerry, Mayo, Dublin + Tyrone fans

Kerry

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 08/08/2017 13:41:18    2031013

Replying To yew_tree:  "Tyrone for a change I suppose but my interest goes out the window whenever Mayo go out.
Wayno and Jimbo....honest question...why would ye not like to see Mayo finally get over the line?"
I don't like a number of your current panel and don't want to see them win.

Sorry, bluntly honest there.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 08/08/2017 13:44:10    2031014

Mayo - to put us all out of our misery and weariness

dingle2 (Kerry) - Posts: 278 - 08/08/2017 13:44:11    2031015

Replying To yew_tree:  "Tyrone for a change I suppose but my interest goes out the window whenever Mayo go out.
Wayno and Jimbo....honest question...why would ye not like to see Mayo finally get over the line?"
Ive nothing against Mayo as such, I think ive gotten to the point now where I'm totally sick of looking at this Mayo4sam thing that goes around all year every year in the last 5 or 6 years, Its too much. There was a time when i willed Mayo over the line but they've blown it so often that at this stage now i just want them to go away, like feck off you've had enough chances. You've never found that winning formula and like Joe Brolly said they have found so many new ways to lose games that I'm bored of waiting now. Nothing personal like, Id be elated for fans like yourself but i just cant find meself willin you guys on any more when we go out... And anyway I always had a gra for Tyrone and when Dublin lose i generally want the team that beats us to go on and win it. Unless of course its Meath which wont happen again for a long time.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 08/08/2017 13:48:57    2031017

Replying To Vishred:  "the dubs..."
Why ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 08/08/2017 13:51:52    2031018

To the people picking Dublin, Why ?

We've won the last two ? Would you not like someone different to win it ?

And to the guys picking Kerry, Again like Dublin, the more things change the more they stay the same, I full expected people to say Tyrone and Mayo, I'm surprised at the amount of people so far picking the Dubs/Kerry

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 08/08/2017 13:54:32    2031020

Mayo ! On a side note they by far have the best supporters next to the Dubs !

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 08/08/2017 14:14:19    2031034

Replying To waynoI:  "Ive nothing against Mayo as such, I think ive gotten to the point now where I'm totally sick of looking at this Mayo4sam thing that goes around all year every year in the last 5 or 6 years, Its too much. There was a time when i willed Mayo over the line but they've blown it so often that at this stage now i just want them to go away, like feck off you've had enough chances. You've never found that winning formula and like Joe Brolly said they have found so many new ways to lose games that I'm bored of waiting now. Nothing personal like, Id be elated for fans like yourself but i just cant find meself willin you guys on any more when we go out... And anyway I always had a gra for Tyrone and when Dublin lose i generally want the team that beats us to go on and win it. Unless of course its Meath which wont happen again for a long time."
Wayno Mayo finally winning it would put an end to all that.
I note you said you would love to see Sean Cavanagh go out on a high....equally Keith Higgins one of the best of his generation with zero All Ireland medals....would be some end to his career. Special mention to Alan Dillon who has lost 9 All Ireland finals!

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11230 - 08/08/2017 14:27:38    2031046

Replying To waynoI:  "To the people picking Dublin, Why ?

We've won the last two ? Would you not like someone different to win it ?

And to the guys picking Kerry, Again like Dublin, the more things change the more they stay the same, I full expected people to say Tyrone and Mayo, I'm surprised at the amount of people so far picking the Dubs/Kerry"
Kerry have won measly 1 AI in 8 years, in what way could that be described as constantly winning or dominating???? Why put us in the same bracket as the all conquering Blue Behemoth????

I'm disappointed we have garnered so few votes given our humble, respectful attitude towards other teams and our tendency to play, open, kicking Football....

AgainstTheOdds (Kerry) - Posts: 47 - 08/08/2017 14:39:43    2031053

Replying To waynoI:  "Why ?"
rather put up with the upfront abrasive Dubs , as opposed to the cute hooorism /yearring of the kerry fans,
as for tyrone they play with a blanket defence .. nough said..

Vishred (Mayo) - Posts: 303 - 08/08/2017 14:43:10    2031057

Replying To yew_tree:  "Wayno Mayo finally winning it would put an end to all that.
I note you said you would love to see Sean Cavanagh go out on a high....equally Keith Higgins one of the best of his generation with zero All Ireland medals....would be some end to his career. Special mention to Alan Dillon who has lost 9 All Ireland finals!"
It was me that said I'd like to see Cavanagh go out on a high.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 08/08/2017 14:45:00    2031060

Don't care who wins it if Mayo don't, which has been every year in my lifetime, sadly.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 08/08/2017 14:49:58    2031065

From a perspective of a county not in the semis, I would like to see either Tyrone or Mayo win it. Tyrone because of the Mickey Harte factor and Mayo for their sheer effort over the past 6 seasons. It would be a lot better for the game too if Kerry or Dublin didn't win the all Ireland. No disrespect to the style of football either play, it is great to watch, but for the sake of the competition, we need variety.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 08/08/2017 15:02:31    2031076

Dublin

Tyrone

mayo or kerry

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 08/08/2017 15:17:09    2031084

The Kingdom

TakeyourPoint. (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 08/08/2017 15:22:12    2031088

Very elitist thread this!!

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 08/08/2017 15:23:50    2031091

I would go Mayo to, just purely on their loyal and committed fanbase.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 08/08/2017 15:46:11    2031113

Mayo

It's been far too long. 2 or 3 generations constantly disappointed is way too long for such a county that loves its football. I think I'll head straight for Mayo if they do win it. It would be an almighty session

Forpucksake (UK) - Posts: 130 - 08/08/2017 15:50:39    2031117

Replying To waynoI:  "Ive nothing against Mayo as such, I think ive gotten to the point now where I'm totally sick of looking at this Mayo4sam thing that goes around all year every year in the last 5 or 6 years, Its too much. There was a time when i willed Mayo over the line but they've blown it so often that at this stage now i just want them to go away, like feck off you've had enough chances. You've never found that winning formula and like Joe Brolly said they have found so many new ways to lose games that I'm bored of waiting now. Nothing personal like, Id be elated for fans like yourself but i just cant find meself willin you guys on any more when we go out... And anyway I always had a gra for Tyrone and when Dublin lose i generally want the team that beats us to go on and win it. Unless of course its Meath which wont happen again for a long time."
I'm of much the same opinion when it comes to Mayo,part of me wants to see them win it just to get it over with but another part of me has had it with them! lol. Andy Moran and so many others have given so much that it would be nice for them.

Wouldn't mind seeing this great Dubs team do it also just to cement their record as a truly great team,which they are already in my opinion.Ultimately they will have to beat us to get there and theres a little solace to be found when you go out to the eventual winners.Thats regardless of funding they receive etc cos I'm just talking here of the 15/20 lads that get the results on the pitch for them.The other stuff is for a different discussion!

If Kerry win I'll be ok with that too cos they do consistently produce great players and winning teams and thats only to be admired.Plus they have a big full forward named Donaghy from Tyrone and at least one Tyrone lad would be getting a medal:)

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 08/08/2017 15:57:21    2031123

The Dubs!! Best team BY FAR over the past number of years PLUS they are entertaining! Defo NOT Tyrone as their supporters are harder to listen to than the wife when I tell her I'm off for a pint on a Saturday afternoon!

THEMOLE2 (Down) - Posts: 1615 - 08/08/2017 16:02:47    2031128