Dublins Discipline

I think the feel good factor is now catching up now to the Dubs. They got some light treatment from referees last year. Kildare match in Leinster. Connolly getting off against Donegal and not sanctioned against Kildare. I think the Dubs will have to shape up a bit, Connolly thinks he can get away with most stuff, that was until the Mayo match.

Peace_On (Kerry) - Posts: 53 - 07/04/2012 16:17:06    1145514

yes it is quite obvious you watch games through a camera lens go to some of them and you might actualy see how a match works,I think every person on here will agree that refereeing in football at the minute needs to have consitency thats the real problem

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/04/2012 18:36:26    1146312

hill16no1man

yes it is quite obvious you watch games through a camera lens go to some of them and you might actualy see how a match works,I think every person on here will agree that refereeing in football at the minute needs to have consitency thats the real problem

u cant seem to face up to the fact

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 08/04/2012 18:44:22    1146325

Worry about your own county lads. we dont need to be told our discipline in league was poor ,we are aware of that.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 08/04/2012 18:50:29    1146336

There's a thread on the Dublin page regarding this.

No need for the duplication.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 08/04/2012 18:53:56    1146349

kerryluck

to what fact?
yes we had sending offs but if you watch most games in the league most people would agree that sending off across the board have been alot of two yellow cards which were not for much.im not saying dublin only im saying for all teams.take todays match how many yellows did both teams pick up and there was hardly a dirty tackle in the match

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/04/2012 18:54:59    1146355

hill16no1man

kerryluck

to what fact?
yes we had sending offs but if you watch most games in the league most people would agree that sending off across the board have been alot of two yellow cards which were not for much.im not saying dublin only im saying for all teams.take todays match how many yellows did both teams pick up and there was hardly a dirty tackle in the match

hardly a dirty tackle in the match, what planet u living

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 08/04/2012 19:06:40    1146373

MesAmis

There's a thread on the Dublin page regarding this.

No need for the duplication.

Funny normaly the Dubs want as many threads as the can on the main page whats wrong with this one?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 08/04/2012 20:17:47    1146549

Discipline is very worrying.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13659 - 08/04/2012 20:37:10    1146575

moomoo

Some culchies are always complaining about Dublin threads on the Main forum. I thought yous might like to keep the Dublin discussions on the Dublin page but it seems I was wrong.

A issue with Dublin is of National importance judging by your response then moomoo!

I'll remember this the next time a culchie is bemoaning that there's so many Dublin topics on the main page. Yous wouldn't have it any other way it seems!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 08/04/2012 21:01:07    1146617

08/04/2012 21:01:07
MesAmis

moomoo

Some culchies are always complaining about Dublin threads on the Main forum. I thought yous might like to keep the Dublin discussions on the Dublin page but it seems I was wrong.

A issue with Dublin is of National importance judging by your response then moomoo!

I'll remember this the next time a culchie is bemoaning that there's so many Dublin topics on the main page. Yous wouldn't have it any other way it seems!
ha ha dublin, ye are all full of it, 1 all ireland and ye think ye are d best team every, when in truth ye are a i year wounder team who cant control their players.

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 08/04/2012 21:06:31    1146627

kerryluck

hill16no1man

kerryluck

to what fact?

hardly a dirty tackle in the match, what planet u living

dublin v cork what dirty tackle was there tell me please

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/04/2012 21:09:33    1146631

Beware the wounded Dubs in the Championship, thats all I will say on the matter.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 08/04/2012 21:16:33    1146643

kerryluck

ha ha dublin, ye are all full of it, 1 all ireland and ye think ye are d best team every, when in truth ye are a i year wounder team who cant control their players.

See moomoo.

As the gentlemen above mentions, only one All-Ireland in the last 15 years (he forget to add the 15 years part but we'll assume that's what he meant because otherwise he's 22 titles off) and yet yous have to talk about us.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 08/04/2012 21:26:30    1146657

In all seriousness though, as stated by most on the thread on the Dublin page, discipline under Gilroy does seem to be a bit of an issue.

It especially seems to be worse this year. Hopefully lessons will be learned from this league campaign as well as the sendings off in the championship from 2009 to 2011.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 08/04/2012 21:31:44    1146665

Refereeing in football is a problem at the moment with all these tame yellows and unnecessary reds and that's right across the board, not just Dublin.

There's no denying they've picked up too many cards during the league and they need to tidy up on that. I hope they do cos it would be horrible for AI champions to be derailed by discipline

gigoer (Wexford) - Posts: 1998 - 08/04/2012 21:46:54    1146690

i think not making the league semi finals could work out for us as the players will go away for a month play club championship and it will give the guys coming back from injury a chance to get football with clubs and the under 21s to come onto the panel and then regroup for the championship as we have been missing an awful lot of players throughout the league

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/04/2012 21:53:40    1146703

I did notice another sly "knee to the head" in yesterday's game. Think it might have been by Philly McMahon . can't recall who the Cork Player was. there was also a blatant punch to the face on Paul Kerrigan. both went un-noticed by the ref.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5524 - 09/04/2012 12:11:04    1146852

Dublin......The only county of 'National Importance'!!!

We are the 'hub of the GAA', so important that thread after thread after thread after thread from non Dubs is about us!!

Like the MEN that went out this weekend 96 years ago for this country we are the bravest of all men and the leaders of everything!!......Where Dublin leads - Ireland follows!! (Except 96 years ago what us Dubs were doing was so dangerous.....ye didnt bother to follow us at all and left us to our fate......which is why us Dubs never rate ye as MEN)!!!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 09/04/2012 17:04:01    1147168

Hahahaha Snuff=legend

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 09/04/2012 17:25:56    1147190