Division 1 2017

Replying To yew_tree:  "Great win for Mayo in Tralee. Woeful first half but much improved second half. It's just two points buts eases the nerves of everyone.

Will be interesting to hear what Spillane has to say tomorrow night after his comments on Mayo being a write off last weekend."
Well done to yere men tonight.Never easy to beat Kerry,especially in the deep south.I have demoted Mayo to fourth place in the All Ireland pecking order but tonights result is food for thought.Early days,though,so i will follow all teams progress with interest.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 11/02/2017 22:13:07    1954910

Replying To clondalkindub:  "yis are puke football at its best , shocking bad 14 man behind the ball the whole game. But don't worry will see you in the summer."
may not be that long to wait???

bulmccabe (Tyrone) - Posts: 361 - 11/02/2017 22:18:17    1954912

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Sweet Jesus please tell me your not saying the ref was against Tyrone ?? The last time I seen such a one sided referee performance was Dublin v Mayo in '13 final when the same referee gave Dublin 12 frees to Mayo's 32. We'd only one free given to us in the first 20 minutes ffs ,how can you watch such a cynical team like Tyrone and think the ref robbed them??? Dublin hatred is unbelievable posters are so blinded by it they think every game the opposition are robbed by the ref ."
My post had nothing to do with Dublin. Tyrone wasted numerous chances in the first half and the sending off changed the course of the match. Does anyone know what it was for?

When are Tyrone going to play Lee Brennan is he injured or something?

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1044 - 11/02/2017 22:27:49    1954916

Replying To clondalkindub:  "yis are puke football at its best , shocking bad 14 man behind the ball the whole game. But don't worry will see you in the summer."
Words of a shocked and sore loser Clondalkin. Take of yer blinkers. Was a defensive game from both teams that both racked up huge scores the previous week. No surprises there. What did you expect. As I said you had your whole team in your own half when it suited to do so.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 11/02/2017 22:27:51    1954917

Thank God I'm back in my nice warm house, what a shit night and and not surprisingly, shit game. Dublin just don't like losing, a very admirable trait. Tyrone came all guns blazing, you could see how much they wanted to win this game in their body language.
Dublin danced with them for over an hour with no great cohesion, but once the actuality of losing dawned they immediately stepped it up. Rock misses a peno and sticks over a monster effort from beyond the 45 to level.
Great attitude, poor game.

Kudos to all the brave souls there today, , especially to the Tyrone fans,

Great result for Mayo by the way.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 11/02/2017 22:37:10    1954921

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Dubs got out of jail? I honestly wasn't one bit concerned I knew we'd come back we always do and if anyone got out of jail it was Tyrone only one team going to win that game in the end. Tyrone have taken over from Donegal so negative and cynical such a bad look for Gaelic football but don't worry will see you in the semi final and make things right. We will destroy them in the summer."
Poor effort clondalkin.

Sour, negative & bitter all in one little post.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/02/2017 22:40:30    1954924

Sore loser haha take off the blinkers yis are an insult to Gaelic football with all your negative tricks mickey Harte should hang his head in Shame with that disgrace I watched tonight. Every dirty trick in the book and still couldn't beat a team only off a plane from Jamaica , God loves you's this summer.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/02/2017 22:42:56    1954925

Replying To mhunicean_abu:  "My post had nothing to do with Dublin. Tyrone wasted numerous chances in the first half and the sending off changed the course of the match. Does anyone know what it was for?

When are Tyrone going to play Lee Brennan is he injured or something?"
Bradley elbowed Cooper in the face. Linesman saw it. Red all day.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 11/02/2017 22:48:50    1954931

Bad result for Kerry tonight, albeit from a very depleted side. Geaney and JOD were big losses, as was Enright who could have picked up Moran, who caused trouble all evening.

We fell apart in the second half again tonight. This is becoming a very bad habit and is one management really need to put right. Early days yet though. Well done to Mayo.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 11/02/2017 23:01:36    1954935

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Sore loser haha take off the blinkers yis are an insult to Gaelic football with all your negative tricks mickey Harte should hang his head in Shame with that disgrace I watched tonight. Every dirty trick in the book and still couldn't beat a team only off a plane from Jamaica , God loves you's this summer."
Jeez man the fact you didn't win has you driven demented tonight for sure. You should be thankful you got the draw. There's obviously no talking to you about objectivity. And as I said any team that has cooper,philly, diarmuid et al who are extremely very well versed in the dark arts need not be shouting about these things from other teams. You only rack up these huge winning scores when teams let ye! When your faced down and challenged for every ball and for every inch of ground you can't do that and then you give out about how you were stymied. I thought it was a fantastic tussle over all. You had 14 men in your own half when it suited so what happened to your unparalleled open,man to man brand of attacking football then? Did ye just forget that your not meant to play that way?Another poster pointed out that Rock converted a soft free indeed to get your equalizer and as I said if the game was in Omagh Sluddens point would have stood and we'd be 1 point winners tonight so be thankful for your draw. We had key players missing ourselves and won't be fearing Dublin or anybody else going forward.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 11/02/2017 23:07:19    1954939

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Sore loser haha take off the blinkers yis are an insult to Gaelic football with all your negative tricks mickey Harte should hang his head in Shame with that disgrace I watched tonight. Every dirty trick in the book and still couldn't beat a team only off a plane from Jamaica , God loves you's this summer."
Dub fan beginning to see the end of the purple patch - understandable and we all feel for you / but the world keeps moving and so will you.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 11/02/2017 23:17:55    1954940

And in all fairness that is a disgraceful post just oozing with incredulity and you should be the one who hangs his head in shame and not Mickey Harte. Finally see the wheels coming off the blue juggernaut lol?

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 11/02/2017 23:36:32    1954950

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "Poor effort clondalkin.

Sour, negative & bitter all in one little post."
But so right.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/02/2017 23:43:43    1954952

The bubble is starting to burst for the jackeens, that's why they are rattled on here, they know Tyrone are on the way back, great win for Mayo too, could this be Mayo's year?

El_Torro (Tyrone) - Posts: 155 - 12/02/2017 00:01:24    1954954

Relax yourselves boys, it was a league game, and will bear no comparison to a possible championship meeting in the autumn. Both teams were not fielding their championship 15 (all fit and well that it) and it was a snails pace compared to summer plus the conditions were extremely poor.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 12/02/2017 00:06:52    1954959

Eejits like Clondalkin are one of the many reasons other GAA fans are switching off and one of the reasons I don't post much anymore.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9697 - 12/02/2017 00:16:55    1954964

If Ros dont win Sam LOL I Would love to see Tyrone win the All Ireland this year. Vilified by southern media for years a Tyrone win would send the media into whingefest mode once again.

salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 439 - 12/02/2017 00:22:24    1954966

Replying To El_Torro:  "The bubble is starting to burst for the jackeens, that's why they are rattled on here, they know Tyrone are on the way back, great win for Mayo too, could this be Mayo's year?"
No bubble bursting.Clondalkin is his own man,i'm sure other Dub's are not so disrespectful to Tyrone.I know i don't echo his sentiments.Tyrone are a fine side,all capable players,very comfortable in possession and a big threat to land one or more of the three big trophies on offer this year.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 12/02/2017 00:22:39    1954967

You're losing the run of yourself Clondalkin. Maybe let the dust settle and post later. There's totally no excuse for your nasty posts this evening. You do know that you don't have a right to win every game? All teams are entitled to put it up to yez. That's what happened tonight. Don't be goin on about holidays etc cos all teams have things that can hamper their performance. We just lost Mc Alliskey for the year,had no Mattie D,had Mc Cann dismissed early,had to play a man short for a key period of the game and we just had to get on with it and do our best. I thought it was an intriguing and great oul tussle over all. You on the other hand seem to feel entitled to win every time now and can't accept anything less. Sorry man but that's not how it works and you know that anyway.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 12/02/2017 00:48:29    1954976

Replying To bulmccabe:  "may not be that long to wait???"
Errr. Did Dublin not have 14 men behind the ball as slid den and Harte cut them to pieces. Great defending by tyrone. The amount if Dublin forwards stripped of the ball in the tackle was excellent. Great to see the art of defending at its best. Excellent football

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 12/02/2017 08:59:06    1955002