Football League Predictions 2017:

Replying To Offside_Rule:  "Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond Hoganstand I have been unable to get my predictions up until I went to today then seen this message. Ah well - I would only have gone and won it anyway so can understand why you didn't want me in the competition...."
Offside_Rule, you can put your predictions in the newly created League. HS Division 3 thread

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2990 - 03/02/2017 15:41:39    1951591

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Have I not made the cut Ollie?"
ziggy, I have you in Division 3. I will be posting a list of all those in division 3 later this evening.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2990 - 03/02/2017 15:51:27    1951595

Spinx me oule flower what do you think of me doing the Division One table every week and you do the Division two A table. Division two B table we can share doing it? I can do it this week and you do it next week?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/02/2017 18:35:35    1951638

Replying To OLLIE:  "Spinx me oule flower what do you think of me doing the Division One table every week and you do the Division two A table. Division two B table we can share doing it? I can do it this week and you do it next week?"
That sounds good to me Ollie. What is the cut off point for posting predictions?

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 03/02/2017 21:35:05    1951699

Replying To Spinx:  "That sounds good to me Ollie. What is the cut off point for posting predictions?"
What about Saturday 1:00 pm Spinx?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/02/2017 22:30:54    1951709

Replying To lilywhite1:  "Offside_Rule, you can put your predictions in the newly created League. HS Division 3 thread"
Cheers for the kind offer but to do that would require administration of, followed by Liquidation of Offside Rule, followed by an exchange of £1 between my pockets and setting up a new account on here calling myself The Offside Rule (Glensco 1088). Just not enough time unfortunately. Plus I am not sure where the Hoganstand site management sit on the issue of who owns my historic posts or if the new poster gets to keep any thumb up and the old keeps the thumb down.

No, think it would be quicker to set up The Prediction Premier league for the Disadvantaged Posters 2017

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 03/02/2017 22:54:40    1951716

Replying To lilywhite1:  "ziggy, I have you in Division 3. I will be posting a list of all those in division 3 later this evening."
Ah I see!

That is fine thank you!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/02/2017 23:05:10    1951717

Replying To OLLIE:  "2016 Division One Table:

1.Jackeen.....................148 (26+18=44) (44/2) 22
1.Whammo..................148 (26+18=44) (44/2) 22
3.Rocky.Road...............148 (24+18=42) (42/2) 21
4.Ollie...........................146 (28+16=44) (44/2) 21
5.JP91...........................146 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
6.MesAmis...................144 (24+18=42) (42/2) 21
7.Byanthon..................142 (24+14=38) (38/2) 19
8.Cuderocket...............140 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
9.The Strapper............134 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
10.Downredhand.......131 (27+14=41) (41/2) 20.5
11.Dubhlinn................128 (24+12=36) (36/2) 18
12.Ziggy.......................120 (22+16=38) (38/2) 19
13.Seadog...................117 (26+16=42) (42/2) 21
14.Goldrick..................114 (24+16=40) (40/2) 20
15. OhtobeaRossie.....112 (22+8=30) (30/2) 15
16. Richieq...................108 (26+14=40) (40/2) 20

Gold medal: Whammo and Jackeen
Silver medal: N/A
Bronze medal: Rocky.Road
Relegated: Goldrick, OhtobeaRossie and Richieq
Highest score during the league: Ollie 28 points
Lowest score during the league: OhtobeaRossie 8 points
Draws: Downredhand and Seadog are the only posters to a predict a draw correctly.

2016 Division Two Table.

1 Offside Rule - 132 (gold medal,well done sir)
2 Dubsfan28 - 126(silver medal,great score today)
3 benched - 120 (bronze medal,well done on promotion)
4 Lockjaw - 114
5 Muckrosshead - 112
6 lilywhite1 - 110(well done on avoiding the bottom three)
7 Spinx - 106
7 Pingcity - 106
9 Monaghan 08 - 80

With the start of the National Football league just around the corner I just want to let posters know that myself and Cuderocket (Fingers Crossed) will be doing the prediction competition next year. In the First division there will be 16 posters. In the Second division there will be Nine posters and anyone else that wants to join up can start in Division two. Myself I was in the top two all season and the last day caught up with me and I just finished outside the medal places: Here is a list of posters for next years divisions:

First Division:
1.Jackeen
2.Whammo
3.Rocky.Road
4.Ollie
5.JP91
6.MesAmis
7.Byanthon
8.Cuderocket
9.The Strapper
10.Downredhand
11.Dubhlinn
12.Ziggy
13.Seadog
14.Offside Rule
15.Dubsfan28
16.Benched

Division Two:
1.Goldrick
2. OhtobeaRossie
3. Richieq
4 Lockjaw
5 Muckrosshead
6 lilywhite1
7 Spinx
8 Pingcity
9 Monaghan"
So much for the opening post then Ollie

benched (Tyrone) - Posts: 534 - 04/02/2017 08:53:56    1951747

Replying To OLLIE:  "What about Saturday 1:00 pm Spinx?"
You're the boss Ollie, I'll go with that! Let the fun and games begin!

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 04/02/2017 08:58:41    1951750

Hi lads,
Just checking if I got in on the action or what's the crack.
I done my predictions earlier in the week.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 04/02/2017 09:43:12    1951759

Replying To catch22:  "Hi lads,
I done my predictions earlier in the week."
You did indeed Catch22. You are in Division 2A.

Spinx (Longford) - Posts: 1236 - 04/02/2017 10:30:10    1951765

Replying To benched:  "So much for the opening post then Ollie"
Benched I also said fingers crossed if Cuederocket could help me out but he could not. Fair play to Spinx and for Lilywhite for offering their help. There was over 70 posters who wanted to take part. You do not realise that it takes time and effort to do this league.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/02/2017 10:44:10    1951767

Replying To catch22:  "Hi lads,
I done my predictions earlier in the week."
You did indeed. You are in Division 2a.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/02/2017 10:45:58    1951768

Replying To Spinx:  "You're the boss Ollie, I'll go with that! Let the fun and games begin!"
Sound Spinx.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 04/02/2017 11:22:33    1951773

Mayo v Monaghan - Monaghan
Cavan v Dublin - Dublin
Donegal v Kerry - Kerry
Tyrone v Roscommon - Tyrone

Galway v Cork - Draw
Down v Fermanagh - Draw
Derry v Clare - Derry
Meath v Kildare - Meath

Laois v Louth - Louth
Longford v Offaly - Longford
Sligo v Armagh - Armagh
Tipp v Antrim - Tipperary

Waterford v London - Waterford
Westmeath v Carlow - Westmeath
Wicklow v Leitrim - Wicklow
Wexford v Limerick - Wexford

Hi Ollie i am probably late to enter but sure I will do it for the crack anyway !!!

ruthless (Monaghan) - Posts: 594 - 04/02/2017 13:07:06    1951795

Replying To ruthless:  "Mayo v Monaghan - Monaghan
Cavan v Dublin - Dublin
Donegal v Kerry - Kerry
Tyrone v Roscommon - Tyrone

Galway v Cork - Draw
Down v Fermanagh - Draw
Derry v Clare - Derry
Meath v Kildare - Meath

Laois v Louth - Louth
Longford v Offaly - Longford
Sligo v Armagh - Armagh
Tipp v Antrim - Tipperary

Waterford v London - Waterford
Westmeath v Carlow - Westmeath
Wicklow v Leitrim - Wicklow
Wexford v Limerick - Wexford

Hi Ollie i am probably late to enter but sure I will do it for the crack anyway !!!"
Hi Ruthless, Ok I'll put you in Division 3. You're definitely the last player to be admitted. Have a look at the thread League Predictions 2017. HS Division 3 for rules and posting deadline.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2990 - 04/02/2017 14:28:49    1951810

Replying To Spinx:  "You did indeed Catch22. You are in Division 2A."
Sound,thanks Sphinx2

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 04/02/2017 16:02:52    1951821

i expect Mayo to beat Monaghan tonight.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 04/02/2017 17:42:04    1951844

Allianz are running a "predict the score" competition on their homepage.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 04/02/2017 17:43:02    1951845

Replying To galwayford:  "Allianz are running a "predict the score" competition on their homepage."
https://www.allianzleaguespredictions.ie

Cheers Galwayford. Could win €5000 for your club and €4000 for yourself.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7344 - 04/02/2017 18:08:39    1951853