Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now?

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "That's true Gerry, Fenton had half a good game against a tired Mayo team and he got an all star for that."
Moran lost possession at a critical time and turned over possession to Dublin that led to the equalizing point

He then gave away another possession to Dublin once again that led to the goal

He kicked poor wides at critical times after that too..

You even came out and had a go at him after the final Kingdomboy.. I can easily find that if you so wish :)

So basically he made far more critical errors compared to Fenton over the two finals

Fenton had a better 2nd game but hey.. since his arrival in 2015

That's 5 in a row for him without losing a game

If he missed out on AS I doubt he'd be overly bothered

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 07/11/2019 19:31:32    2248414

Replying To oneoff:  ""I'd have zero cares if Fenton missed out"

As you'd say yourself handy isn't it he didn't..."
No it's handy that he's great and since coming along has played a huge part in making history

That's the best aspect to it nowhere man

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 07/11/2019 19:38:11    2248417

Replying To oneoff:  "I've told you before I'm baced in the UK, what does have to do with anything?

Again it's funny you go on about "courage" when you dismiss and belittle other's from behind your computer screen."
So why not just put your county down

So you have such little courage that you cant even do that behind a screen?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 07/11/2019 19:40:50    2248419

Replying To GeniusGerry:  "I don't respect your opinion on football enough to take offence to it Jim so don't worry about that.

What exactly would you like me to retract?"
Can you not read?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 07/11/2019 19:43:37    2248420

Hard to make errors when you are invisible

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 07/11/2019 19:45:38    2248421

Replying To jimbodub:  "I'm unaware of US posters that have agreed with one of my posts, that went to the effort of highlighting the fact that they agree with me.

I dont remember any

Unfortunately what you're doing is purposely hiding your county of residence in order to attack Dublin posters while hiding behind a fake account.

So your comparison is ridiculous

You've been called out and this is the best you can come back with?

You're a complete coward

I'm proud to support my county and put myself out there for crticism as a Dub fan to any internet crank (namely you)

You on the other hand hide cowardly behind a fake account with no county attached to it so you can have a dig without any come back

Well done. You're a hero lol"
A serious question how can you write posts so but for them to actually be about nothing?

You really are a sad sad person. Calling others cowards when you if you were to see him in real life you wouldn't say a word to them.

You do realise that what you say on here has no relevance to anything? The players you spend your time dismissing don't actually read any of it? As

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 07/11/2019 19:51:39    2248422

Replying To jimbodub:  "Moran lost possession at a critical time and turned over possession to Dublin that led to the equalizing point

You even came out and had a go at him after the final Kingdomboy.. I can easily find that if you so wish :)

So basically he made far more critical errors compared to Fenton over the two finals

If he missed out on AS I doubt he'd be overly bothered"
"can easily find that if you so wish :)"

While you're at it why not find when you told everyone you were leaving after you got to 10000 posts and maybe actually do it

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 07/11/2019 19:53:41    2248424

Be Jaysus but there's boys on here that must never do a tap. New buckos springing up left right and centre and they all with the same aul guff and one eejit tryin the Antrim speak to look authentic. Not exactly masterminds I'd imagine.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 07/11/2019 19:53:55    2248425

Replying To jimbodub:  "Moran lost possession at a critical time and turned over possession to Dublin that led to the equalizing point

If he missed out on AS I doubt he'd be overly bothered"
Do jim get that post for me so I'd like to see that.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/11/2019 20:05:30    2248426

Replying To jimbodub:  "So why not just put your county down

So you have such little courage that you cant even do that behind a screen?"
As you would say yourself why are you being so sensitive about this? You're almost as hung up on it as you are about David Clifford

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 07/11/2019 20:20:42    2248431

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Do jim get that post for me so I'd like to see that."
Seanie quickly put you in his place.. earlier on the same page you called him Moran for his "novice" error

Replying To KingdomBoy1: "Congratulations to Dublin, no excuses the better team won, we're a good bit off their level but we'll live and learn.

Moran has questions to answer but that's for another day and it probably wouldn't have mattered anyway."

The only question Moran has to answer is whether or not he wants to spend another year busting his gut and giving outstanding performances as a high fielder,tackler and kick passer for his county that he obviously loves.
seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4197 - 15/09/2019 14:12:07 2235588

So is today the day that you want Moran to answer those questions?

Throw one out there

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 07/11/2019 20:21:03    2248433

Replying To jimbodub:  "Seanie quickly put you in his place.. earlier on the same page you called him Moran for his "novice" error

Replying To KingdomBoy1: "Congratulations to Dublin, no excuses the better team won, we're a good bit off their level but we'll live and learn.

Moran has questions to answer but that's for another day and it probably wouldn't have mattered anyway."

The only question Moran has to answer is whether or not he wants to spend another year busting his gut and giving outstanding performances as a high fielder,tackler and kick passer for his county that he obviously loves.

Throw one out there"
Going for your own five in a row here Jimbo, taking on all comers and still coming out with a strong showing Vs Kerry despite the numerical advantage.

Its the Dublin way, good man. ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 07/11/2019 20:38:18    2248435

Replying To jimbodub:  "Seanie quickly put you in his place.. earlier on the same page you called him Moran for his "novice" error

Throw one out there"
How is saying Moran has questions to answer having a go at the man jim? If it wasn't for Moran we wouldn't have bate Mayo as he was colossal in that game also against Tyrone he was immense for us , Moran was excellent for most of the majority of the final but tried to take too much of the responsibility on himself and should probably have trusted Tommy and killian and put the ball in.

In the replay again he had a fine game made a balls of the throw in at the start of the second half but other than that was very good.

We would have made the final without Moran can you say the same about Fenton?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/11/2019 22:22:41    2248458

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "How is saying Moran has questions to answer having a go at the man jim? If it wasn't for Moran we wouldn't have bate Mayo as he was colossal in that game also against Tyrone he was immense for us , Moran was excellent for most of the majority of the final but tried to take too much of the responsibility on himself and should probably have trusted Tommy and killian and put the ball in.

In the replay again he had a fine game made a balls of the throw in at the start of the second half but other than that was very good.

We would have made the final without Moran can you say the same about Fenton?"
That last bit should say we wouldn't have made the final without Moran.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 08/11/2019 07:53:51    2248485

David Clifford is an excellent footballer but Sean O Shea is the future of Kerry football......

KerrymanStuckInDonegal (Kerry) - Posts: 269 - 08/11/2019 10:40:52    2248523

Replying To KerrymanStuckInDonegal:  "David Clifford is an excellent footballer but Sean O Shea is the future of Kerry football......"
Yes!! Totally agree. He is an excellent footballer for sure...one of many throughout the country. He is overhyped however.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 08/11/2019 13:06:28    2248562

No, he's not the best at the minute. The best all round football in the country is still Brian Fenton and has been for the last 3 years.

boomerang (Mayo) - Posts: 49 - 08/11/2019 13:27:27    2248567

Replying To KerrymanStuckInDonegal:  "David Clifford is an excellent footballer but Sean O Shea is the future of Kerry football......"
Don't be coming in here making actual statements in regard to the forum title, it might actually trigger a normal conversation..

Justlooking123 (UK) - Posts: 13 - 08/11/2019 15:09:42    2248596

Don't be coming in here making actual statements in regard to the forum title, it might actually trigger a normal conversation..

Justlooking123 (UK) - Posts: 13 - 08/11/2019 15:09:58    2248597

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "That last bit should say we wouldn't have made the final without Moran."
Dublin will make next year's final with/without Fenton. Kerry won't without Moran. I reckon that 2019 was Moran's last hurrah, and that come summer time 2020, he'll no longer be adorning the Kerry jersey!

shoulderghost (Limerick) - Posts: 863 - 08/11/2019 16:27:18    2248616