BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 14/07/2019 15:18:22    2210716

Some game here lads!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 14/07/2019 15:18:32    2210717

Shane Gallagher very lucky not to see red but he took one for the team

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/07/2019 15:23:00    2210719

Clear penalty for Meath denied there. The big teams always get the decisions.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 14/07/2019 15:30:20    2210723

Replying To lilylanger:  "Clear penalty for Meath denied there. The big teams always get the decisions."
Tell me your joking ? Never in a million years

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/07/2019 15:39:13    2210728

Well done Meath. Great result. I thought they could have gotten a bad beating today but that result will give them some confidence you'd imagine.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 14/07/2019 15:39:28    2210729

Congrats Donegal. That's the level we need to get to. New keeper, couple more lads from underage, and maybe get some of the lads in who aren't currently making themselves available. This is a great learning for them.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 14/07/2019 15:43:45    2210732

Replying To MesAmis:  "Well done Meath. Great result. I thought they could have gotten a bad beating today but that result will give them some confidence you'd imagine."
Jaysus, 9 pts beating is a good result.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 14/07/2019 15:45:03    2210733

Well done Donegal. A bit of a wobble but ye came through well in the end.

offyertrolley (Leitrim) - Posts: 141 - 14/07/2019 15:45:54    2210737

Well done to Donegal, no complaints, better team won.

I think we were unlucky to lose by 9 points in the end, the game was very even for 60mins but Donegal just have the extra bit of talent and turned the screw on us. We have no answer for the likes of Murphy, McBrearty of McHugh.

Great to get the experience, we'll learn from this and hopefully get better. Kickouts are still a big problem though, they're killing us at this stage.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 14/07/2019 15:47:54    2210740

Replying To southmeathgael:  "If Clare's full back and half back line breaking out with the ball was our half back line fault, then you are right to criticise them cause they must have been woefully out of possition. Harnan was immense against Clare at 6, and keogan, at 5, has now secured an all star nomination with super 8 qualification. All meaths issues are from 9 to 15 imo, not enoigh physical presence to win any type of ball and or defend well enough rom the front to stop any sort of momentum building..... this is why clare sauntered out so easily and why donegal will do the same unfortunetwly. Wouldnt be confident of our gk either."
Keoghan all star nomination?? Not likely after that. And it shows how much ambition you have when your worrying about All Star nominations. Wouldn't you rather be walking out of Ballybofey winners and have no All star nominations. I would.

The_Biler (Westmeath) - Posts: 84 - 14/07/2019 15:48:00    2210741

Replying To catch22:  "Jaysus, 9 pts beating is a good result."
Sorry didn't see the last goal had gone in.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13705 - 14/07/2019 15:48:32    2210742

A great effort Meath, just ran out of steam towards the end. Donegal didn't panic which is a sign of their growing maturity

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 14/07/2019 15:48:53    2210744

Outscored 1-7 to 1 point in last 17 or 18 minutes. Poor finish from Meath.

The_Biler (Westmeath) - Posts: 84 - 14/07/2019 15:59:12    2210754

Replying To Dellboypolecat:  "Shane Gallagher very lucky not to see red but he took one for the team"
How it's not a red is beyond me. Lucky he didn't break his leg. McHugh coming a speed and he led with the leg

argael (Donegal) - Posts: 132 - 14/07/2019 15:59:23    2210755

Replying To The_Biler:  "Keoghan all star nomination?? Not likely after that. And it shows how much ambition you have when your worrying about All Star nominations. Wouldn't you rather be walking out of Ballybofey winners and have no All star nominations. I would."
Reality is as Meath fans we will never be happy until we are back winning all Irelands. But I suppose ye wouldn't know much about that. Regardless of the result theres No harm in staking Keoghans claim for an all star he would deserve it.. Although he'd be up against McHugh who was also excellent today.

TobinsBeard (Meath) - Posts: 125 - 14/07/2019 16:14:45    2210765

Replying To The_Biler:  "Outscored 1-7 to 1 point in last 17 or 18 minutes. Poor finish from Meath."
Yeah last 10 minutes Donegal pulled away. And on Keogan, he may well be in the shake-up for the nomination. Cant wait to watch the Westmeath super 8's game and pass comment... oh wait.

Young_gael (Meath) - Posts: 587 - 14/07/2019 16:16:48    2210767

Donegal won by 9 points and always looked comfortable. When Meath got level it was time to stop the messing which resulted in the finish we got. Donegal will be happy, gave their fans and sponsors a big day in Ballybofey, comfortable win, good scoring difference and now move onto the big two games in the group without wasting too much energy.

sam1884 (UK) - Posts: 999 - 14/07/2019 16:23:12    2210773

Replying To The_Biler:  "Keoghan all star nomination?? Not likely after that. And it shows how much ambition you have when your worrying about All Star nominations. Wouldn't you rather be walking out of Ballybofey winners and have no All star nominations. I would."
I have to agree with you that he's not in the likely category anymore. One of the best three players on the pitch today with the other two being from Donegal, immense in defence and attack. Has to be a definite now.

GPF (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 14/07/2019 16:26:44    2210774