Dublin V Cork Super 8S

Pity about the score but proud of my boys, Dublin what a great team, hope you win 5 in a row, you deserve it

PyatPree (Cork) - Posts: 376 - 14/07/2019 00:03:11    2210475

Replying To dec:  "Honestly who care about the football championship anymore, even majority of dubs dont go anymore i. Until all Ireland final, the gaa hierachy have destroyed football by funding the dublin monster, a professional team with home advantage playing amateurs! No wonder only 35000 turned up sure why couldn't they have played this in parc i
Cuimh? It holds 45000, o hold on dont ask the poor dubs to travel"
Pathetic bitter post , Dublin fans have no problem traveling , you claim you don't care about the football championship anymore, but yet take the time to post that , yea right !!!

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:16:11    2210480

Replying To Sindar:  "Hard luck Cork. Didn't deserve that score. I think it papers over some the chinks in Dublin's armour though. Cork exposed them in a few areas such as the kickout and their full back line. No doubt Tyrone, who have the conditioning to match them, will have taken note.
Hopefully Cork can take heart and rattle Tyrone next weekend. Great to see them back and playing front foot football."
Will your lot not have taken note also ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:18:07    2210481

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Maybe our boys aren't as bad as people have been saying."
What people ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:21:39    2210482

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "It's gas when we were going for 5 he compared Offaly beating us to the destruction of the Death Star ."
And your point is ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:23:53    2210483

Replying To greysoil:  "Jack McCaffrey is an incredible talent,"
What numbskull red thumbed that ? lol …..

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:26:24    2210485

Replying To festinog:  "Why are ye fitter Realdub? Serious question. Until people start addressing the reasons for that, the AI will continue to be a competition for second place."
Do you think we are fitter ? serious question , and if yes why do you think that is ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:32:37    2210488

Replying To dec:  "Honestly who care about the football championship anymore, even majority of dubs dont go anymore i. Until all Ireland final, the gaa hierachy have destroyed football by funding the dublin monster, a professional team with home advantage playing amateurs! No wonder only 35000 turned up sure why couldn't they have played this in parc i
Cuimh? It holds 45000, o hold on dont ask the poor dubs to travel"
Oh is that the best you can come with!? How about the game itself is dying, don't blame it on the Dubs. As for your argument because only 12 Cork fans came to Dublin it should have been played PUC bizarre!!

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 14/07/2019 00:33:35    2210489

Replying To jimbodub:  "lol

Thank feck you can please ignore my post and I agree. He shouldn't be in front of Rock but Gavin knows what he's doing. Rock has looked brilliant in his two cameos and that competition had probably been very good for him."
Costello hasn't got it for this level, crumple and really not the type of player to lead the line. He was one serious chink exposed today Tryone will punish those very poor frees. Gavin will not be happy with that team performance today.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 14/07/2019 00:36:59    2210490

Replying To westkerry:  "Correction i meant Cormack Costello."
Where you at the game to suggest it was soulless? I was there and in my humble opinion it was a very entertaining and enjoyable game ,

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:39:51    2210491

Replying To skirge7:  "I am hearing rumours of a poor crowd in croker."
That's shocking !

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:46:16    2210493

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Cue patronising guff from Dublin fans now. While undoubtedly Dublin have some very good footballers the big difference is that from 30 mins onwards their fitness and conditioning starts to take over and they begin to pull away. Football wise for half an hour Cork were as good as Dublin and just as talented and capable. However you could see Dublin's superior physical state give them a clear advantage. Now if people are saying that's nothing to do with the finance, facilities, coaching etc they are deluded. It was the same in lady year's All Ireland final. Tyrone were excellent for a half hour but Dublin's physical superiority took over."
Cue bitter guff from Ulsterman

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:50:08    2210494

Replying To aidan64:  "Dublin lucky with their 2nd goal. Clear push on cork forward beforehand. Huge score just before half time"
Specsavers are offering free sight tests lad lol...

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 00:53:03    2210495

Replying To offyertrolley:  "I think there was some teleportation there from the Dubs when they went from two points up to thirteen in the blink of an eye!"
What you drinking lad ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 01:08:15    2210499

Entertaining game, fair play to Cork for giving it a lash instead of trying to keep the score down as some others have done.
7pm in a Saturday wasn't an ideal time for throw in but surely we should have had a bigger crowd?

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 14/07/2019 01:20:31    2210503

Replying To catch22:  "I see where you got your name now."
good to see was wrong NOT,cork will not get anywhere near tyrone next week either.

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 703 - 14/07/2019 01:25:13    2210504

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Hurley what a player but for his goal chance he should of squared it for Kerrigan I think it would been a tap in with the fist that was a huge moment also why did they take Kerrigan off he was killing us ?"
Massive crowd tonight bud? 20k in Castlebar is disgraceful on a Saturday evening according to you?

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7885 - 14/07/2019 01:51:27    2210507

Replying To festinog:  "Why are ye fitter Realdub? Serious question. Until people start addressing the reasons for that, the AI will continue to be a competition for second place."
Because our lads are better all round athletes who train properly, eat properly and have excelled in the physical side of the game coming through the ranks. Of course they have to be excellent footballers too.
You're not suggesting something underhanded are you?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 14/07/2019 02:13:30    2210509

Replying To Sindar:  "Hard luck Cork. Didn't deserve that score. I think it papers over some the chinks in Dublin's armour though. Cork exposed them in a few areas such as the kickout and their full back line. No doubt Tyrone, who have the conditioning to match them, will have taken note.
Hopefully Cork can take heart and rattle Tyrone next weekend. Great to see them back and playing front foot football."
You get what you deserve. May have seemed harsh considering they played well for 55 mins but it's a 70 minute game.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 14/07/2019 08:48:19    2210528

And people on here had a pop at Mayo when there was only 20k at the Roscommon game?

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7885 - 14/07/2019 08:58:35    2210530