Dublin V Cork Super 8S

Replying To offyertrolley:  "To be fair to Kingdomboy I didn't think that he was implying drugs. But what I did think he might have been suggesting was that they may be benefiting from being able to train full-time.

I must admit when he mentioned the Aussie Rules lads I thought the analogy was a good one because the physical conditioning of the Dublin lads looks so good. In terms of speed, strength, acceleration, and endurance they certainly appear to have raised those elements to a new level.

In the middle of all the mud-slinging, does anyone know what the Dublin lads jobs are? Maybe that would put an end to all the uninformed speculation."
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.sportsjoe.ie/amp/gaa/dublin-players-day-jobs-like-counties-heres-proof-136986.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 14/07/2019 13:59:44    2210686

Replying To katser:  "Sin í an fhírinne, tá sé gan mangala!"
Sweet Magarlaí Molone!

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 14/07/2019 14:33:02    2210697

Replying To baire:  "Ná bac le Jim, níl ann ach bod! lol"
Suas do cheansa Baire, le do bud fhéin.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 14/07/2019 15:33:24    2210724

Replying To baire:  "Sweet Magarlaí Molone!"
Bróin a mhic, cheap go raibh tú ag caint ormsa.

Tá seo soiléir: níl aon Gaeilge ag an réitoir!

Now, stad leis an caint sin, níl sé ceart, nó cóir!

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 14/07/2019 15:47:46    2210739

Replying To realdub:  "Because our lads are better all round athletes who train properly, eat properly and have excelled in the physical side of the game coming through the ranks. Of course they have to be excellent footballers too.
You're not suggesting something underhanded are you?"
Absolutely, I wasn't. Read your own post and ask yourself that if fitness is achieved so relatively easily why is it every other county can't achieve it. Experts on all those factors are available to all counties, but the don't come cheap.

And for the record, I don't believe any senior team resorts to the underhanded methods, I think you are alluding to. That's so contrary the spirit of the GAA, I cannot believe any team would condone or support that.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 14/07/2019 15:57:12    2210751

Replying To festinog:  "Bróin a mhic, cheap go raibh tú ag caint ormsa.

Tá seo soiléir: níl aon Gaeilge ag an réitoir!

Now, stad leis an caint sin, níl sé ceart, nó cóir!"
Táim an-dána, beagnach chomh dána leis na Dubs!

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 14/07/2019 16:02:23    2210757

Replying To baire:  "Táim an-dána, beagnach chomh dána leis na Dubs!"
Beagnach....

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 14/07/2019 16:21:48    2210770

Bucks na Gaillimhe ag ceapadh nach dtuigeann éinne iad.....

Seachnaígí lads.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 14/07/2019 18:10:42    2210850

Replying To MesAmis:  "Bucks na Gaillimhe ag ceapadh nach dtuigeann éinne iad.....

Seachnaígí lads."
Tuigeann ár gcara san ardchathair sinn!

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 14/07/2019 18:27:37    2210856

Replying To festinog:  "Absolutely, I wasn't. Read your own post and ask yourself that if fitness is achieved so relatively easily why is it every other county can't achieve it. Experts on all those factors are available to all counties, but the don't come cheap.

And for the record, I don't believe any senior team resorts to the underhanded methods, I think you are alluding to. That's so contrary the spirit of the GAA, I cannot believe any team would condone or support that."
Fair play, I reckon Mayo and Tyrone have shown similar fitness/conditioning over the last few years so it is achievable.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 14/07/2019 18:28:02    2210857

Replying To MesAmis:  "Bucks na Gaillimhe ag ceapadh nach dtuigeann éinne iad.....

Seachnaígí lads."
Tá siad an-pháisteach ar fad

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 14/07/2019 18:29:12    2210860

Replying To jacktheDub:  "Ask O'Sullivan and Fitzmaurice how they managed to cover up what is a scandal that was swept under the carpet."
As far as I remember there was nothing swept under the carpet, Brendan was banned for 6 months while an investigation was performed and he was cleared of any wrongdoing by the Irish sports council.

I could be wrong but you can google it if you want.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/07/2019 18:32:53    2210863

Seachnaígí lads."
Ha..Maith an fhear !

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2192 - 14/07/2019 18:47:31    2210877

Seachnaígí lads."
Níor laibhairt mé an méid Gaeilige aon áit eile, ná nuair a bhí mé i mo chonaí i 'Ath Cliaith, bliain ó shin. De bharr sin go bhfuil mé ceanúil ar an áit. Sin, agus na cailiní áilinn!

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 14/07/2019 18:53:49    2210884

Replying To Jackeen:  "Tá siad an-pháisteach ar fad"
An-pháistiúil! Tá an ceart agat, a Jeaicín. Áit pháistiúil do pháistí móra é seo! Is maith liom go bhfuil spéis agaibh sa teanga! Na Gaeil Óga abú!

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 14/07/2019 18:56:44    2210885

Replying To festinog:  "Níor laibhairt mé an méid Gaeilige aon áit eile, ná nuair a bhí mé i mo chonaí i 'Ath Cliaith, bliain ó shin. De bharr sin go bhfuil mé ceanúil ar an áit. Sin, agus na cailiní áilinn!"
Go raibh maith agat táim cínnte :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 14/07/2019 19:00:05    2210889

Replying To baire:  "An-pháistiúil! Tá an ceart agat, a Jeaicín. Áit pháistiúil do pháistí móra é seo! Is maith liom go bhfuil spéis agaibh sa teanga! Na Gaeil Óga abú!"
Sin é!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 14/07/2019 19:00:31    2210890

Replying To festinog:  "Níor laibhairt mé an méid Gaeilige aon áit eile, ná nuair a bhí mé i mo chonaí i 'Ath Cliaith, bliain ó shin. De bharr sin go bhfuil mé ceanúil ar an áit. Sin, agus na cailiní áilinn!"
Sílim go mbeadh ár gcara, Mesamis, in ann cúpla ceacht gramadaí a thabhairt duit!

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1785 - 14/07/2019 19:03:14    2210892

Replying To baire:  "Sílim go mbeadh ár gcara, Mesamis, in ann cúpla ceacht gramadaí a thabhairt duit!"
Is fuath liom an grammadach!

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 14/07/2019 19:17:25    2210905

Replying To baire:  "Bitter? Lol. Can you not take a joke or did I hit a nerve?"
sure can take a joke , but your like a broken down record with your constant anti Dublin Jibes -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 14/07/2019 21:01:19    2210996