Donegal Population Not Big Enough

This is Ireland, not North Korea. Paul decided to transfer clubs to Bundoran for his own reasons, therefore became eligible to play for Donegal, and good player that he is. Rory Gallagher hot him on board.

I'm not sure where you're going with the Rochford dig? Who managed Leitrim in 1994?

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9115 - 27/06/2019 11:34:05    2201638

Any relation between Jamie and Paul? Someone told me they were brothers but that can't be right.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 27/06/2019 11:42:22    2201641

Replying To Lockjaw:  "This is Ireland, not North Korea. Paul decided to transfer clubs to Bundoran for his own reasons, therefore became eligible to play for Donegal, and good player that he is. Rory Gallagher hot him on board.

I'm not sure where you're going with the Rochford dig? Who managed Leitrim in 1994?"
I could be wrong , however I have a feeling it is a rectorial question. John o Mahoney is his name. Born in aughnasheelin (incidentally club of former all Ireland ref. Seamus Prior) Don't why I say that because it is irreverent in current topic.
Moved to mayo aged approx 1 or 2 where Dads work had moved. (Garda)

Again I humbly apologize if question was not rectorial.

Shannonview (Leitrim) - Posts: 72 - 27/06/2019 12:55:56    2201676

Replying To gotmilk:  "Any relation between Jamie and Paul? Someone told me they were brothers but that can't be right."
Most people would think they are. But no relation
Just coincidence that they have same surname

Shannonview (Leitrim) - Posts: 72 - 27/06/2019 12:59:09    2201678

Replying To joeteor:  "Worse than that 4 2012 Sam winners were living in Dublin including the captain."
Oh I know that
Just wondering why your reply is so irrelevant to this topic.
Did they play for an other county except Tyrconnell?
I could be wrong but I think only Tyrconnell.
Please enlighten me if I am incorrect.

Shannonview (Leitrim) - Posts: 72 - 27/06/2019 13:11:29    2201687

Replying To Shannonview:  "Just thinking there will be naturally great celebrations if Donegal advance in the super 8.
A county known for their singing talent surely will have a wee sing song.
Wee Daniel will be busy singing for all involved in the team on field and selectors.
Ah sure of course he will sing "the hills of Donegal". And for Brennan. " Lovely Leitrim " and for Rochford. " The boys from the Co Mayo.
Ye are like the united nations.
Oh I nearly forgot. A guy called Brogan used to play for Donegal.
Now this guy was from either Glenties, Inver, Knock or Castlebar.
I know there were a few minor tremors around Ballintra and Ballyshannon a few months ago.
As well as the minor quake tremors., it must of developed a magnetic field because there are parts of all involved in that Donegal!!!team from far and near.
It must be confusing at the training.
There are guys there who would not know the lingo.
Wee ball!!! How are yous!!! " eye you right!!!

Good love them."
Your manager was from Cavan this year and you're digging at us for having a coach from Mayo. Fantastic logic there. Keep it up.

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1319 - 27/06/2019 13:44:35    2201699

Replying To Shannonview:  "I could be wrong , however I have a feeling it is a rectorial question. John o Mahoney is his name. Born in aughnasheelin (incidentally club of former all Ireland ref. Seamus Prior) Don't why I say that because it is irreverent in current topic.

Again I humbly apologize if question was not rectorial."
Did a Donegal girl dump you at some point?

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1319 - 27/06/2019 13:46:30    2201701

Replying To Shannonview:  "I could be wrong , however I have a feeling it is a rectorial question. John o Mahoney is his name. Born in aughnasheelin (incidentally club of former all Ireland ref. Seamus Prior) Don't why I say that because it is irreverent in current topic.

Again I humbly apologize if question was not rectorial."
He couldn't have been born In Aughnasheelin.

You said yourself, you're the only county without a maternity hospital!

Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 244 - 27/06/2019 14:24:07    2201722

Replying To Al_Maguire:  "He couldn't have been born In Aughnasheelin.

You said yourself, you're the only county without a maternity hospital!"
Might have been born in a stable round the back of the house...just like Jesus, a man he would have to emulate if he wanted to win anything.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 27/06/2019 14:34:54    2201729

Replying To Al_Maguire:  "He couldn't have been born In Aughnasheelin.

You said yourself, you're the only county without a maternity hospital!"
OK. Lived in aughnasheelin from birth. God's sake you very fussy

Shannonview (Leitrim) - Posts: 72 - 27/06/2019 14:46:18    2201731

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "Did a Donegal girl dump you at some point?"
A Donegal girl. Ah come on
I am intuitive and have all my faculty's.

Sorry question to you.
Why are presuming I am a man.
An element of sexism I feel. In Leitrim girls are treated equal to a male

Shannonview (Leitrim) - Posts: 72 - 27/06/2019 15:02:32    2201736

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "Your manager was from Cavan this year and you're digging at us for having a coach from Mayo. Fantastic logic there. Keep it up."
What digging? I am only stating facts.
I know Leitrim have a Cavan man. I never said otherwise.

I could be wrong and hadn't ye a Derryman at the helm

Shannonview (Leitrim) - Posts: 72 - 27/06/2019 15:11:09    2201743

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "Did a Donegal girl dump you at some point?"
He was asking her too many rectorial questions.

Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 244 - 27/06/2019 15:13:17    2201744

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enda_Williams
this is disgusting and has no place in the GAA. rules need to be applied to protect the smaller counties like Longford from from counties like Leitrim poaching!!!

theweanling (Cavan) - Posts: 414 - 27/06/2019 15:54:53    2201765

Replying To theweanling:  "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enda_Williams
this is disgusting and has no place in the GAA. rules need to be applied to protect the smaller counties like Longford from from counties like Leitrim poaching!!!"
Ah what historical wonderful day for the blue and white when in 1947 NY. Well you know what happened.
A proud day for all 14 Cavan men on that team.
The 15th man as you know the McDyer from you know where.
Are you complaining about him? Well at least he was from Ulster

Shannonview (Leitrim) - Posts: 72 - 27/06/2019 16:31:30    2201782

Shannonview I have to hand it to you. You are an excellent fisherman, albeit one with a lot of time on his hands,

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9115 - 27/06/2019 16:46:38    2201789

Replying To Lockjaw:  "Shannonview I have to hand it to you. You are an excellent fisherman, albeit one with a lot of time on his hands,"
GAA fans from Leitrim tend to.

Al_Maguire (Donegal) - Posts: 244 - 27/06/2019 16:56:08    2201790

Replying To Shannonview:  "Ah what historical wonderful day for the blue and white when in 1947 NY. Well you know what happened.
A proud day for all 14 Cavan men on that team.
The 15th man as you know the McDyer from you know where.
Are you complaining about him? Well at least he was from Ulster"
he was a proud Glenties man and there has never been a time that i went through Glenties and didn't stop to thank the locals sincerely for their export.
Something you should do whenever you pass through Cavan, Because only for the legend and thoroughly all round good guy Terry Hyland you'd still be in div4 trying to round up a couple of duds along with the bus driver to tog out for a game in a silage field in Waterford!!!! lol

theweanling (Cavan) - Posts: 414 - 27/06/2019 17:17:32    2201795

Replying To theweanling:  "he was a proud Glenties man and there has never been a time that i went through Glenties and didn't stop to thank the locals sincerely for their export.
Something you should do whenever you pass through Cavan, Because only for the legend and thoroughly all round good guy Terry Hyland you'd still be in div4 trying to round up a couple of duds along with the bus driver to tog out for a game in a silage field in Waterford!!!! lol"
Heard some great stories at the weekend there of Columba. By all accounts he was a special, special player.

JoeSoap (Donegal) - Posts: 1432 - 27/06/2019 23:04:46    2201936

Replying To Shannonview:  "A Donegal girl. Ah come on
I am intuitive and have all my faculty's.

Sorry question to you.
Why are presuming I am a man.
An element of sexism I feel. In Leitrim girls are treated equal to a male"
Did a Donegal man/woman/ dump you?

In fairness, I get your point but it was Brennan's choice. The Donegal county board could always have said no but this was never going to happen. Imagine if Michael murphy walked over the drowse river and contacted the Leitrim county board wanting to play for Leirtim. Do you think they would send him home?

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 27/06/2019 23:15:55    2201946