Dublin'S Free Count

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "Shane mc entee should have seen a second yellow or maybe black, Don't see you bashing on about that. Much like kingdom boy from Kerry not accepting that Kerry got a ref on Saturday with a green and gold shirt on."
What are you talking about? I never mentioned the reff in the Cork v Kerry game once on here or on the Kerry home page.

Explain yourself.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/06/2019 10:46:14    2201119

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I thought it was money that drove ye?"
Most hypercritical post ever

hipster (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 26/06/2019 10:53:33    2201125

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "What are you talking about? I never mentioned the reff in the Cork v Kerry game once on here or on the Kerry home page.

Explain yourself."
I imagine that's the point he was making.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 26/06/2019 10:58:52    2201132

Replying To Jack_Goff:  "Good question I keep asking myself. Why are refs consistently biased for Dublin in matches they are guaranteed to win. It makes no sense to me but there must be some physiological reason behind it.

Let's face it Dublin have the GAA in their back pocket in all aspects of the GAA."
Most of us seem to agree that one Dublin player and one Meath player should have, but didn't, get a black card.

Following your logic. Dublin didn't get a black card cos the refs are open to corruption and therefore biased to Dublin. That is why Dublin didn't get a black card.

Meath didn't get a black card either - is this still related to the ref being biased against Dublin? Perhaps he thought by forcing a struggling Meath player off the pitch, it could actually help Meath. So it could be corrupt refs alright.

poguemahone (Dublin) - Posts: 365 - 26/06/2019 11:13:07    2201144

There no doubt is a home team syndrome in GAA. Look at all the league results that go the home sides way. Especially in Croke park which puts officials in a less than familiar environment with the added crowd reactions when Dublin are playing. On Sunday Meath got several yellow cards including Shane Mc Entees which were marginal calls. For similiar incidents the other way Dublin did not even suffer a free against them. When a meath player was going down on goal he was brought down just barely out of the penalty area and no card?.

Made no difference on Sunday but players in all Leinster Counties who see the writing on the wall know that if they make the effort to catch up on Dublin performance wise they still wont be allowed win Leinster, so why not go stateside

Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 518 - 26/06/2019 11:41:18    2201166

Mesamis would ye be able? :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 26/06/2019 11:54:33    2201174

Most folk know that the Ref's usually give the marginal calls to the home side and the stronger side. Unfortunately quite a few Refs are of poor quality in their decision making as the get most of the small calls correct and most of the big ones incorrect. How could a player be straight thru on goals in first 15 minutes and dragged down- no black card given. On other occasions players being surrounded and obviously fouled but free given against fouled player.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 26/06/2019 12:16:14    2201185

Board would be more interesting if Dublin fans could address the facts. It would be better than trying to be smart allecky running off phrases that ignore reality.

Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 518 - 26/06/2019 12:24:17    2201193

Replying To waynoI:  "Mes.

Dont know why you're bothering lad. You wont change their minds. Let them have their little tantrum. If it not refereeing decisions its money, population etc."
To be fair Wayno you Dubs complain about ref decisions as well.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 26/06/2019 12:30:48    2201201

heres an idea.
Bring in Video assisted referee

Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 518 - 26/06/2019 13:00:08    2201215

Replying To Jackeen:  "I imagine that's the point he was making."
Jeasus thanks jackeen, didn't think my point would be hard to understand but there you go.

Monkeycatcher (Meath) - Posts: 155 - 26/06/2019 14:44:38    2201275

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "What are you talking about? I never mentioned the reff in the Cork v Kerry game once on here or on the Kerry home page.

Explain yourself."
I didn't say you said anything about the cork v Kerry game, I am saying not for time I might add that cork were hard done by in my opinion in Saturday's game . Hope I've cleared it up for you. If you have a different opinion ,that's fine, sport is all about opinions, some we like some dont. All the best for rest of the champions.

Monkeycatcher (Meath) - Posts: 155 - 26/06/2019 14:50:56    2201279

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "I didn't say you said anything about the cork v Kerry game, I am saying not for time I might add that cork were hard done by in my opinion in Saturday's game . Hope I've cleared it up for you. If you have a different opinion ,that's fine, sport is all about opinions, some we like some dont. All the best for rest of the champions."
You said that I didn't accept that Kerry got a reff with a green and gold jersey on in the Kerry game, I ask where did I say that or where did I even mention the reff in the Cork v Kerry game?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/06/2019 19:40:13    2201422

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You said that I didn't accept that Kerry got a reff with a green and gold jersey on in the Kerry game, I ask where did I say that or where did I even mention the reff in the Cork v Kerry game?"
I probably worded it wrong ,My point is we all see things in our own little bubble and are quick to judge when we think there's been an injustice to our own team.

Monkeycatcher (Meath) - Posts: 155 - 26/06/2019 22:33:24    2201508

"Kerry man jokes exist for good reason"

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 27/06/2019 08:48:10    2201571

Replying To Monkeycatcher:  "I probably worded it wrong ,My point is we all see things in our own little bubble and are quick to judge when we think there's been an injustice to our own team."
Fair play you worded it wrong and that's grand but you'll have to word it again as I didn't feel any injustice was done to my team on Saturday.

I was talking about Fenton not getting a black card for a cynical act which cost Meath a good goal scoring chance.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/06/2019 11:08:06    2201629

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Fair play you worded it wrong and that's grand but you'll have to word it again as I didn't feel any injustice was done to my team on Saturday.

I was talking about Fenton not getting a black card for a cynical act which cost Meath a good goal scoring chance."
Sorry hold a minute now, I know you've got other business on and this might seem trivial but you need to retract that comment about referees being in the pocket . It's not fair and it's potentially libelous. I'm surprised that these boys let it be posted unless you have some pull in the organisation . Either way, tis a terrible thing to say about a group of men trying to do a thankless job .
Graciousness is easy when your in the right but that aul crack is a cheap shot and you should take it back immediately.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 27/06/2019 13:20:56    2201689

Replying To catch22:  "Sorry hold a minute now, I know you've got other business on and this might seem trivial but you need to retract that comment about referees being in the pocket . It's not fair and it's potentially libelous. I'm surprised that these boys let it be posted unless you have some pull in the organisation . Either way, tis a terrible thing to say about a group of men trying to do a thankless job .
Graciousness is easy when your in the right but that aul crack is a cheap shot and you should take it back immediately."
I don't know what you've been reading kid but I never wrote that reffs were in anyone's pocket.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/06/2019 14:48:18    2201733

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I don't know what you've been reading kid but I never wrote that reffs were in anyone's pocket."
See below....you actually literally wrote that the refs were in their back pockets???

Literally in their back pockets jack. 

The GAA have invested so heavily in Dublin that they need the ultimate return which is the 5 in a row so as a reff you either get with the program or your out.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 8895 - 25/06/2019 20:33:12    2200871

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/06/2019 15:55:18    2201766

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I don't know what you've been reading kid but I never wrote that reffs were in anyone's pocket."
I've been reading what you posted and we'll you know it. Now like a good man stop your blaguarding and retract that. There nothing unclear about it.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 27/06/2019 17:38:20    2201805