I Had A Dream

Last night as I settled down late last night I looked at the 6 by 4 poster of biggie on other side of room (I had it over bed but herself insisted I move it). Anyway as I drifted off I could hear biggie himself talk to me, he said yes we can. My dream begins with leaving Westmeath at 8am , herself going nuts saying match isn't on till 4pm, however I have heard that a bloody seagull is getting very close to my seat. However she convinces me to remain longer before we go, with a threat of a ban from ahem. We leave and all goes smoothly until we arrive near Croke Park there is guards everywhere , I am told to pull in , I see outriders of gardai and people running along side 192 D ,Lexus, Merck's, bmws , everywhere, it comes apparent as a ambulance with flashing lights on pulls in and allows the convoy pass, that it's the dubs arriving a young lad in a aig top takes a photo of one of the players the people running alongside the cars come over to him and demand 6k for the photo off the young lad, the father produces a cheque book and the small amount of dubs backroom team (about 200 ) dispersed. News is now coming in that the Meath bus has run out of diesel on the navan rd, help is requested from hq , who promptly tell them to feck off, not to be deterred biggie mento and Stoney start dragging the bus to hq, they are hardy hoors after all.
In stadium I get in and there's that feckin seagull looking at my seat. Up in the hogan there is array of political figures , including Leo paschal mary Lou and even bertie is back all in their dub tops, I see a line Meath top is Helen mcentee, the quietly spoken lady who happens to be niece of Andy. The artane band is in fine form , the hill is full, I see realdub, wayno (with a plastic bodhran) jackeen, jimbo, Connolly beside myself there is furlong (he is writing his memoir) about 10,000 pages so far he tells me, htaem is wearing trousers with Velcro so he can streak when Meath win, jinxie is behind me beside him is royal legend, jack Geoff is writing a strongly worded email on the merits of splitting Dublin, not in 2 or4 or 8 no he thinks it needs to be split in 16 , and that all counties should apply to Boris Johnson looking for the half a billion they promised ire ,(of course dubs won't get a cent) it will just close the gap a little. Up in the commentary box we have Joanne, pat joe Thomas and colm. All are asked for their opinion, pat says Meath don't have intensity, joe says there's no real men in Meath, colm says that Meath can't beat dubs that's why there's no orurkes on the panel, Thomas says that Meath had two lucky escapes v Carlow and Laois and both are more worthy to be there than Meath, and that Meath were booed of the pitch. Down on sideline Marty gets the views of two former players ciaran Whelan and Nigel Crawford, Marty asks nigel what he thinks Meath's strategy will be ? Before he answers Whelan hits him a punch in the face in front of everyone, (some things never change).
The game starts mento drops the ball mcentee who sends a perfect pass to Banty Conlon who fires a rocket pass cluxton, Wayne is so annoyed with his clubman he puts his fist through the bodhran and gets stuck. Cluxton kicks out the ball over sideline Newman takes a quick one to keoghan who makes a beeline for goal low and hard it rattles back of net, biggie is brought on, he picks up ball in Meath half makes a run through dubs beating them all he finishes ball to net cluxton makes a haims of kick out land ball strait to McMahon who sends it back into net. A few scores are traded its now well into second half we playing into hill Cillian O'Sullivan sears in the roc drags him to the ground. Penalty, up steps micky Newman the boos on the hill are deafening but above it all micky asks what time is it , and in unison Meath fans respond. It's five past cluxton time, before micky buries the ball. At this stage I wake up. Hoping for next part tonight.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2019 19:41:33    2193154

Very good!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/06/2019 20:05:17    2193169

Jaysus Royaldunne

You're well liked!

Seems to be a party falling you around. If you posted nothing but a full stop you'd get 4 or 5 down thumbs

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/06/2019 20:11:43    2193171

Haha RD very good I enjoyed that :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 10/06/2019 20:12:46    2193174

Replying To jimbodub:  "Jaysus Royaldunne

You're well liked!

Seems to be a party falling you around. If you posted nothing but a full stop you'd get 4 or 5 down thumbs"
I know. It's quite funny.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2019 20:25:52    2193178

Replying To Jackeen:  "Haha RD very good I enjoyed that :)"
Glad you liked it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2019 20:26:28    2193180

Haha very good royaldunne, I've been doing me arse crunches all month, have to look me best for the big day out ;-)

Ever see this, Joe.ie picked up on how excited we were before the 2014 decider:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.joe.ie/amp/sport/pic-weve-found-the-most-excited-meath-gaa-fans-around-ahead-of-the-leinster-final-this-weekend-448120

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 10/06/2019 20:33:36    2193184

Replying To royaldunne:  "I know. It's quite funny."
Good man

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/06/2019 20:34:18    2193187

Replying To Htaem:  "Haha very good royaldunne, I've been doing me arse crunches all month, have to look me best for the big day out ;-)

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.joe.ie/amp/sport/pic-weve-found-the-most-excited-meath-gaa-fans-around-ahead-of-the-leinster-final-this-weekend-448120"
lol

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/06/2019 20:35:53    2193188

Jaysus R.D., don't forget to put your PJ bottoms on before you leave the house.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 10/06/2019 20:38:44    2193192

Replying To Htaem:  "Haha very good royaldunne, I've been doing me arse crunches all month, have to look me best for the big day out ;-)

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.joe.ie/amp/sport/pic-weve-found-the-most-excited-meath-gaa-fans-around-ahead-of-the-leinster-final-this-weekend-448120"
Yep. And I didn't even know about it for two years. lol. We been waiting too long for our streaks

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2019 20:45:41    2193197

:D ah here, ye deserve to win after that!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8586 - 10/06/2019 22:24:07    2193245

Replying To royaldunne:  "Last night as I settled down late last night I looked at the 6 by 4 poster of biggie on other side of room (I had it over bed but herself insisted I move it). Anyway as I drifted off I could hear biggie himself talk to me, he said yes we can. My dream begins with leaving Westmeath at 8am , herself going nuts saying match isn't on till 4pm, however I have heard that a bloody seagull is getting very close to my seat. However she convinces me to remain longer before we go, with a threat of a ban from ahem. We leave and all goes smoothly until we arrive near Croke Park there is guards everywhere , I am told to pull in , I see outriders of gardai and people running along side 192 D ,Lexus, Merck's, bmws , everywhere, it comes apparent as a ambulance with flashing lights on pulls in and allows the convoy pass, that it's the dubs arriving a young lad in a aig top takes a photo of one of the players the people running alongside the cars come over to him and demand 6k for the photo off the young lad, the father produces a cheque book and the small amount of dubs backroom team (about 200 ) dispersed. News is now coming in that the Meath bus has run out of diesel on the navan rd, help is requested from hq , who promptly tell them to feck off, not to be deterred biggie mento and Stoney start dragging the bus to hq, they are hardy hoors after all.
In stadium I get in and there's that feckin seagull looking at my seat. Up in the hogan there is array of political figures , including Leo paschal mary Lou and even bertie is back all in their dub tops, I see a line Meath top is Helen mcentee, the quietly spoken lady who happens to be niece of Andy. The artane band is in fine form , the hill is full, I see realdub, wayno (with a plastic bodhran) jackeen, jimbo, Connolly beside myself there is furlong (he is writing his memoir) about 10,000 pages so far he tells me, htaem is wearing trousers with Velcro so he can streak when Meath win, jinxie is behind me beside him is royal legend, jack Geoff is writing a strongly worded email on the merits of splitting Dublin, not in 2 or4 or 8 no he thinks it needs to be split in 16 , and that all counties should apply to Boris Johnson looking for the half a billion they promised ire ,(of course dubs won't get a cent) it will just close the gap a little. Up in the commentary box we have Joanne, pat joe Thomas and colm. All are asked for their opinion, pat says Meath don't have intensity, joe says there's no real men in Meath, colm says that Meath can't beat dubs that's why there's no orurkes on the panel, Thomas says that Meath had two lucky escapes v Carlow and Laois and both are more worthy to be there than Meath, and that Meath were booed of the pitch. Down on sideline Marty gets the views of two former players ciaran Whelan and Nigel Crawford, Marty asks nigel what he thinks Meath's strategy will be ? Before he answers Whelan hits him a punch in the face in front of everyone, (some things never change).
The game starts mento drops the ball mcentee who sends a perfect pass to Banty Conlon who fires a rocket pass cluxton, Wayne is so annoyed with his clubman he puts his fist through the bodhran and gets stuck. Cluxton kicks out the ball over sideline Newman takes a quick one to keoghan who makes a beeline for goal low and hard it rattles back of net, biggie is brought on, he picks up ball in Meath half makes a run through dubs beating them all he finishes ball to net cluxton makes a haims of kick out land ball strait to McMahon who sends it back into net. A few scores are traded its now well into second half we playing into hill Cillian O'Sullivan sears in the roc drags him to the ground. Penalty, up steps micky Newman the boos on the hill are deafening but above it all micky asks what time is it , and in unison Meath fans respond. It's five past cluxton time, before micky buries the ball. At this stage I wake up. Hoping for next part tonight."
What's Mickey asking for in your dream? What....what? ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 10/06/2019 22:37:57    2193251

Replying To royaldunne:  "Last night as I settled down late last night I looked at the 6 by 4 poster of biggie on other side of room (I had it over bed but herself insisted I move it). Anyway as I drifted off I could hear biggie himself talk to me, he said yes we can. My dream begins with leaving Westmeath at 8am , herself going nuts saying match isn't on till 4pm, however I have heard that a bloody seagull is getting very close to my seat. However she convinces me to remain longer before we go, with a threat of a ban from ahem. We leave and all goes smoothly until we arrive near Croke Park there is guards everywhere , I am told to pull in , I see outriders of gardai and people running along side 192 D ,Lexus, Merck's, bmws , everywhere, it comes apparent as a ambulance with flashing lights on pulls in and allows the convoy pass, that it's the dubs arriving a young lad in a aig top takes a photo of one of the players the people running alongside the cars come over to him and demand 6k for the photo off the young lad, the father produces a cheque book and the small amount of dubs backroom team (about 200 ) dispersed. News is now coming in that the Meath bus has run out of diesel on the navan rd, help is requested from hq , who promptly tell them to feck off, not to be deterred biggie mento and Stoney start dragging the bus to hq, they are hardy hoors after all.
The game starts mento drops the ball mcentee who sends a perfect pass to Banty Conlon who fires a rocket pass cluxton, Wayne is so annoyed with his clubman he puts his fist through the bodhran and gets stuck. Cluxton kicks out the ball over sideline Newman takes a quick one to keoghan who makes a beeline for goal low and hard it rattles back of net, biggie is brought on, he picks up ball in Meath half makes a run through dubs beating them all he finishes ball to net cluxton makes a haims of kick out land ball strait to McMahon who sends it back into net. A few scores are traded its now well into second half we playing into hill Cillian O'Sullivan sears in the roc drags him to the ground. Penalty, up steps micky Newman the boos on the hill are deafening but above it all micky asks what time is it , and in unison Meath fans respond. It's five past cluxton time, before micky buries the ball. At this stage I wake up. Hoping for next part tonight."
Dream on!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 10/06/2019 22:38:33    2193252

Replying To realdub:  ":D ah here, ye deserve to win after that!"
;). Once we don't have anyone from Offaly saying it's going too far.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2019 22:42:10    2193255

Replying To jimbodub:  "Jaysus Royaldunne

You're well liked!

Seems to be a party falling you around. If you posted nothing but a full stop you'd get 4 or 5 down thumbs"
He does seem to get a lot of red thumbs for even the most innocent of posts here so it's good to see us give him the green he deserved with that post.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 10/06/2019 22:42:22    2193256

Replying To DUBJOHN:  "Dream on!"
Brilliant Rd ! Hopefully mister Goff takes a leaf out of your book and banishes the negativity for the next 2 weeks

Northsidegaels (Meath) - Posts: 237 - 10/06/2019 22:56:26    2193260

Jaysus royaldunne, and i thought ur man furlong was THE poster from meath last yr. Martin luther king wouldnt hold a candle.to ya!!!!!.....congrats on ur leinster final appearance. What a difference 12 months make!!!.....now we're the ones playing Tyrone!!!!.....best of luck to ye.

Longfordbaz (Longford) - Posts: 145 - 10/06/2019 23:23:45    2193273

Feel like putting on me Roy Orbison CD

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1044 - 10/06/2019 23:31:49    2193274

Very funny :)

Martin Luther Dunne. You will be the revolutionary who gets the Meadies equal funding and equal rights.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 11/06/2019 00:24:15    2193292