Mayo 'Over Celebrating'

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Jackeen has you any problem with Mayo over celebrating?

I remember you thought that we over did it against yet selves 2 years ago."
Jaysus God bless your memory, did I? No problem with any team celebrating or not celebrating a win as the case may be.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 09/04/2019 18:11:38    2178261

Whoever started this thread must be having a laugh, calling out pundits when the only person who even remotely mentioned this apparently was a presenter on off the ball.
I'm sure Mayo's main aim is winning Nestor Cup back , which they haven't won since 2015.

Fewpucks24 (Galway) - Posts: 124 - 09/04/2019 18:23:19    2178263

Mayo over celebrating is a laugh. Mayo are a very experienced team and richly deserve their league success.
Whatever celebrations they are having will quickly come to an end with the championship on the horizon.
Limerick were also said to be over celebrating after their All-Ireland success. Limerick have answered those
very quickly with a League title.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 09/04/2019 19:10:51    2178270

Replying To yew_tree:  "Blah blah blah...your obsession with mayo lately is worse then belclares"
No obsession with Mayo here, they fully deserved to hammer Kerry and the celebrations were brilliant to watch and makes a change from the drab celebrations we normally see.

Simply pointing out that nobody of profile has criticised Mayo for over celebrating apart from a few windup merchants.

JDF (Galway) - Posts: 322 - 10/04/2019 10:03:54    2178327

Replying To yew_tree:  "Blah blah blah...your obsession with mayo lately is worse then belclares"
Hey leave me out of this one!!

Belclare (Galway) - Posts: 904 - 10/04/2019 15:03:52    2178369

Replying To Belclare:  "Hey leave me out of this one!!"
Your too quiet lately belclare....I want a row

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 10/04/2019 18:37:29    2178385

Not like Mayo folk to be sensitive Yew-Tree!

candlewax (Galway) - Posts: 282 - 10/04/2019 19:48:43    2178392

"Momma Mayo, here we go again"

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1667 - 10/04/2019 21:08:18    2178404

Replying To candlewax:  "Not like Mayo folk to be sensitive Yew-Tree!"
Maybe over protective....passionate and mad I would describe us but sure isn't that what "fans" are meant to be...

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11227 - 10/04/2019 21:47:18    2178407

Didn't hear anyone criticise them. I heard David Brady have a go at a Donegal club for celebrating winning Ulster i think it was.

When Mayo lose in Salthill it won't be because they over celebrated. Being happy is generally known to be good for your performance!!

Mayonman (Galway) - Posts: 1826 - 10/04/2019 23:47:19    2178419

Yeah whoever started this thread literally just made that statement with no evidence and bounced.
Don't get me going on David Brady again.

candlewax (Galway) - Posts: 282 - 11/04/2019 10:33:31    2178433

Replying To KY4SAM2015:  "Yes the competition should be given more importance as it has been taken more seriously in recent years but it still is a forgotten competition once the championship starts. Dublin have won in a few times in a row in recent times but before that it's hard to even remember which teams have won it without looking it up and that's a pity.

The bottom line is its still only the league but Mayo have every right to celebrate as it's been a long time coming."
Fair point, I can remember cork winning 3 in a year a few years back, before that I can't name any without looking it up

PyatPree (Cork) - Posts: 376 - 11/04/2019 10:44:51    2178435

Replying To candlewax:  "Yeah whoever started this thread literally just made that statement with no evidence and bounced.
Don't get me going on David Brady again."
3 pages in and yet nobody has mentioned a pundit.

Attention seeking from Mayo yet again.

JDF (Galway) - Posts: 322 - 11/04/2019 10:54:47    2178436

This is ridiculous not one pundit or poster slagged them off yet the donegal boys celebrate winning Ulster and their next game isn't for over two months and who slags them off yes "A Mayo Man" you couldn't make it up. End of thread.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 11/04/2019 11:34:50    2178442

To hell with the begrudgers, we'll celebrate as much as possible.

MayoDan (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 11/04/2019 13:07:07    2178449

Only two national titles a year to play for. Anyone who attends games likes to see their team winning and playing well. The NFL is a top tournament and if teams don't desire winning it, how can they expect fans to pay their money and travel to games?

I know if Tyrone won the league again, I'd be delighted but we would still be saving our main energy and celebrations for the summer.

OGarmaile (Tyrone) - Posts: 248 - 11/04/2019 13:25:56    2178453

Replying To MayoDan:  "To hell with the begrudgers, we'll celebrate as much as possible.

:)"
You realise it was an account from Mayo that started this thread based on zero evidence.

candlewax (Galway) - Posts: 282 - 11/04/2019 13:26:40    2178454

Replying To candlewax:  "You realise it was an account from Mayo that started this thread based on zero evidence.

:)"
Yes I realise that. It was just a joke since some posters are incredibly worked up by the whole thing.

MayoDan (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 11/04/2019 14:09:51    2178460

Replying To MayoDan:  "Yes I realise that. It was just a joke since some posters are incredibly worked up by the whole thing."
Where's your smiley face gone?

candlewax (Galway) - Posts: 282 - 11/04/2019 14:35:40    2178464

Replying To candlewax:  "Where's your smiley face gone?"
Clearly it's no laughing matter with you around.

MayoDan (Mayo) - Posts: 414 - 11/04/2019 15:11:27    2178470