Dublin V Tyrone

Replying To endgame:  "Dubs won't be worried.Their eyes are on the championship and on doing that elusive 5 in a row."
That's nonsense mate, heard O'Rourke and Spillane coming out with that guff earlier. Dubs don't do training games, always in it to win it. Just a way to down grade the wins of Tyrone, Monaghan and Kerry. Quite sad.

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 16/03/2019 21:03:08    2172781

Just watched the Dublin full back line being torn apart again!

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 16/03/2019 21:03:42    2172782

Replying To Wally:  "Well that settles it.

Tyrone are the team of the decade."
:D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8591 - 16/03/2019 21:11:34    2172791

Well done Tyrone after a shakey start yer boys are doing the business now.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/03/2019 21:12:13    2172794

Replying To cacsmckilly:  "Don't give up your day job mate."
I got it wrong.

Didn't expect that but fair play. No complaints.

Best team won, in fact you probably shouldve won by more if truth be told. Would go far as to say that was as poor and lethargic a performance from a Dublin team in Jim's reign. Very few if any positives can be taken.

Absolutely all over the gaff. Tyrone bossed it from minute 1. They where the more hungry team.

A lot of people leaving the hill losing their sh!t. Slaughtering players and performances, leaves me feeling a bit sour actually, Ridiculous carry on. Just put it down to a bad day at the office.

Wouldn't be stressing or panicking from a Dublin point of view. Its full steam ahead for the summer, everything will be getting thrown at that and we will either win it, or we won't.. it'll still take a mighty effort to stop us.

Lots to work on. Onto next Sunday now and breffni park. Up the dubs.

Safe home to all the Tyrone guys who came down. No doubt that result will make the journey seem a little shorter

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 16/03/2019 21:19:26    2172800

Replying To cacsmckilly:  "That's nonsense mate, heard O'Rourke and Spillane coming out with that guff earlier. Dubs don't do training games, always in it to win it. Just a way to down grade the wins of Tyrone, Monaghan and Kerry. Quite sad."
I think both of you are right to extent.

We never want to lose games so we will be heavily critical behind the scenes I would imagine and will definitely know we need to sharpen up and get our act together or the 5 in a row dream will be shattered.

But, they won't be overly fussed or worried either. Nothing they can do about the game gone except learn for it. They'd rather this game and defeat (and the other two defeats) to come now rather than championship.

Few positives and lots to work on.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 16/03/2019 21:23:57    2172802

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "Just watched the Dublin full back line being torn apart again!"
Where you watching when it mattered ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/03/2019 21:24:41    2172804

Replying To greysoil:  "5 in a row ???"
And your point is ?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/03/2019 21:27:32    2172808

Replying To cacsmckilly:  "That's nonsense mate, heard O'Rourke and Spillane coming out with that guff earlier. Dubs don't do training games, always in it to win it. Just a way to down grade the wins of Tyrone, Monaghan and Kerry. Quite sad."
Nobody here downgrading the deserved wins of Tyrone Monaghan and Kerry , take a chill mate , what's sad is you on here looking for a reaction.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/03/2019 21:32:06    2172809

Replying To superbluedub:  "And your point is ?"
Just a question. Was that not clear to you?
Perhaps you haven't realised that Dublin have lost 3 games. You can downplay the league if you wish, but I think this will dent their belief. Gavin not a happy man this evening. Perhaps it's time for a few of ye to get back to the soccer terraces.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 16/03/2019 21:45:02    2172821

Point is I would be worried if I was. Dublin supporter as far as 5 in a row goes. It's damn difficult to do it hence no team has ever done it. You can't beat winning to keep confidence up and no matter what RTÉ say individually players will start doubting themselves....are they as good as the hype!!!! There is only so much management can say until it stops having the same effect. Not having a go at Dublin as they a fantastic team but those doubts can have a huge effect in those melting pot games and what's more it gives other teams that extra bit of confidence and momentum to put in that extra bit at training thinking the Dubs are unbeatable.

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 16/03/2019 21:54:15    2172830

I was watching the kerry V Mayo match and was amazed to hear that Tyrone were beating the Dubs as I was expecting a bit of a dubbing there. I was taken back by the responses of the panel on Tg4. They were totally dismissive of Tyrones win and Ó Rourke stated that the Dubs weren't putting any emphasis on the league this year so therefore he'd have no heed on the result tonight. Pat Spillane made a similar comment.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 16/03/2019 21:55:35    2172831

Replying To greysoil:  "Just a question. Was that not clear to you?
Perhaps you haven't realised that Dublin have lost 3 games. You can downplay the league if you wish, but I think this will dent their belief. Gavin not a happy man this evening. Perhaps it's time for a few of ye to get back to the soccer terraces."
Who's downplaying the league ? I'm sure confidence will be dented and obviously Gavin won't be happy ,as for your childish remark ref soccer terraces , really grow up.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/03/2019 22:02:23    2172839

As I said...just watched the Dublin full back line being taken apart again...Dublin have no full back line and Tyrone's kicking game destroyed them...I don't think there's any disputing that in this game

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 16/03/2019 22:02:49    2172840

Replying To superbluedub:  "Who's downplaying the league ? I'm sure confidence will be dented and obviously Gavin won't be happy ,as for your childish remark ref soccer terraces , really grow up."
Apologies about my childish remark. It's just the hill, the blue smoke, the supporters ......

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 16/03/2019 22:07:40    2172842

Replying To FarneyLenny:  "Point is I would be worried if I was. Dublin supporter as far as 5 in a row goes. It's damn difficult to do it hence no team has ever done it. You can't beat winning to keep confidence up and no matter what RTÉ say individually players will start doubting themselves....are they as good as the hype!!!! There is only so much management can say until it stops having the same effect. Not having a go at Dublin as they a fantastic team but those doubts can have a huge effect in those melting pot games and what's more it gives other teams that extra bit of confidence and momentum to put in that extra bit at training thinking the Dubs are unbeatable."
Jaysus we're back to "hype" and the Dubs again. I thought we'd left that stuff behind in the 00s! It used to get trotted out on these pages after every Dublin defeat. It was guff then as it is guff now.

If Dublin don't do the 5 in a row it'll be because they're not good enough to win the All-Ireland this year. Nothing to do with any nonsense about "hype".

Tyrone fully deserved their victory tonight. Dublin have been hit and miss during this league and that is of course going to be of concern.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 16/03/2019 22:07:47    2172843

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "As I said...just watched the Dublin full back line being taken apart again...Dublin have no full back line and Tyrone's kicking game destroyed them...I don't think there's any disputing that in this game"
Correct who was disputing that in this game?, likewise there's no disputing said full back line have got it right when it has really mattered.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/03/2019 22:10:16    2172844

Replying To FarneyLenny:  "Point is I would be worried if I was. Dublin supporter as far as 5 in a row goes. It's damn difficult to do it hence no team has ever done it. You can't beat winning to keep confidence up and no matter what RTÉ say individually players will start doubting themselves....are they as good as the hype!!!! There is only so much management can say until it stops having the same effect. Not having a go at Dublin as they a fantastic team but those doubts can have a huge effect in those melting pot games and what's more it gives other teams that extra bit of confidence and momentum to put in that extra bit at training thinking the Dubs are unbeatable."
Thanks for your concern. Much appreciated.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 16/03/2019 22:10:46    2172845

Replying To greysoil:  "Apologies about my childish remark. It's just the hill, the blue smoke, the supporters ......"
Yea I get it , you are anti Dublin.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 16/03/2019 22:13:03    2172847

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "Just watched the Dublin full back line being torn apart again!"
As long as it's only being torn apart in the league who cares. Don't remember it being torn apart when it mattered last year. I'm not concerned about it as we should be a different animal come Summer. Fair play to Tyrone and Harte for blowing the Croke Park myth out of the water again.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 16/03/2019 22:13:07    2172848