Kerry V Monaghan

Replying To TheHermit:  "Ah Kerry in the springtime :D"
And the summer time and the autumn time and the winter time :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 28/02/2019 14:44:23    2168901

I wont play the yerra here ill call it as i see it,
Our young boys are learning week in week out and winning games in tight battles is money in the bank.
Our young lads got a nice reception in Clones last july and Inniskeen in Feb and so forarmed is forewarned as they say.
Kerry to win for me and secure a place in a final.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 28/02/2019 17:08:44    2168928

Predict a facile win for Kerry. I think Kerry will go man for man and really test their defenders to see how they will cope with O hanlon and especially Mc manus. They will then see where their defence stands for the year. Kerry have nothing to loose and I believe they will adopt this approach and rate defenders such as Sherwood, Enright and O baighleach and Morley against a mc manus and you could be looking at a high scoring game with Kerry snatching it in the end.

monaghanmad (Monaghan) - Posts: 378 - 28/02/2019 18:10:50    2168936

Replying To westkerry:  "I wont play the yerra here ill call it as i see it,
Our young boys are learning week in week out and winning games in tight battles is money in the bank.
Our young lads got a nice reception in Clones last july and Inniskeen in Feb and so forarmed is forewarned as they say.
Kerry to win for me and secure a place in a final."
Your young lads won't recognise this Monaghan team from those battles unless there is a big response to Tyrone defeat. Might be but can't see it. Injuries have robbed us of some key men and it seems to have taken a toll on the remaining players some of whom have played too much football and look burnt out. Kerry by 6 +

seanie08 (Monaghan) - Posts: 1799 - 28/02/2019 18:14:58    2168938

A Monaghan win here wpuld go some way to repairing the damage of 3 straight defeats.
If we set our mind to it, we can take two points.
If we do not, we will get what we deserve.

Knoxboya (Monaghan) - Posts: 357 - 01/03/2019 13:25:03    2169148

Kerry team for Sunday:

Shane Ryan
Peter Crowley
Jack Sherwood
Brian Ó Beaglaíoch
Gavin Crowley
Paul Murphy C

Tom O'Sullivan
Jack Barry
Mark Griffin
Dara Moynihan
Sean O'Shea Seán Ó Sé
Gavin O'Brien
Kevin McCarthy
Tommy Walsh
Stephen O'Brien
Brian Kelly
Shane Enright
Diarmuid O'Connor
Jason Foley
Tomás Ó Sé
Graham O'Sullivan
Michael Geaney
Conor Geaney
Jonathan Lyne
Killian Spillane
Denis Daly

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 01/03/2019 22:24:55    2169290

Yerra yerra yerra heading down today and just think we might nick it. Need to see a bit of fire back in belly, don't become a bad team over night yerra yerra

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 02/03/2019 09:41:56    2169342

Replying To FarneyLenny:  "Yerra yerra yerra heading down today and just think we might nick it. Need to see a bit of fire back in belly, don't become a bad team over night yerra yerra"
Tourette's?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 02/03/2019 10:23:04    2169356

Delighted to see Walsh retain his place. A joy to watch.

tulachmhór (Offaly) - Posts: 145 - 02/03/2019 10:28:21    2169360

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Tourette's?"
There was a big lad, on the terrace beside me last july, Cowboy hat, boots, raybans the ehole deal. Roaring abuse and embarrassing locals around him.
We can all stereotype, Safe travels and i hope we win this well, we owe Monaghan one.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 02/03/2019 10:39:12    2169363

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Tourette's?"
Just practicing the native lingo for my trip. It's polite to make an effort.

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 02/03/2019 10:42:22    2169364

Replying To westkerry:  "There was a big lad, on the terrace beside me last july, Cowboy hat, boots, raybans the ehole deal. Roaring abuse and embarrassing locals around him.
We can all stereotype, Safe travels and i hope we win this well, we owe Monaghan one."
Yerra we can indeed westkerry :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 02/03/2019 12:09:47    2169375

Replying To FarneyLenny:  "Just practicing the native lingo for my trip. It's polite to make an effort."
Except you are far from polite, ignorance and buffoonery comes to mind, every county has your type.
Kerry to win tomorrow.

blueshirt1 (Kerry) - Posts: 19 - 02/03/2019 12:21:48    2169377

Replying To westkerry:  "There was a big lad, on the terrace beside me last july, Cowboy hat, boots, raybans the ehole deal. Roaring abuse and embarrassing locals around him.
We can all stereotype, Safe travels and i hope we win this well, we owe Monaghan one."
Jaysus Westie you must have been standing near myself so in Clones, I remember him well!!
Hah another of what my father calls lads from the lands where the sun don't shine.
I remember us playing Cork in one of the semi-finals maybe in 06 and this father and son combo from way down past Dromid sat next to us, Christ between the sandwiches in the pocket, the flask of tea and then for every Kerry score they took off the caps and were throwing in the air screaming YAHOOOOOO!
Every county has em as you say :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 02/03/2019 12:23:32    2169379

Don't mind the odd monaghan ignorant so and so . As your posters said there's a few in every county. Looking forward to a good night's Craic in killarney tonight . And indeed Kerry owe us one for the recent league form . But monaghan should feel that you robbed us in clones last year with what was a very well take goal set up by an unbelievable footballer who I'm glad has retired lol . So hopefully we can remember the hurt from that sunny day and put in a good shift and get result.
Hon the farney

farneygael (Monaghan) - Posts: 277 - 02/03/2019 12:50:47    2169381

Replying To blueshirt1:  "Except you are far from polite, ignorance and buffoonery comes to mind, every county has your type.
Kerry to win tomorrow."
Ah relax. I have great time for the Kerry folk and looking forward to a night down in Killarney.

FarneyLenny (Monaghan) - Posts: 110 - 02/03/2019 13:08:47    2169388

I'd say a handy Kerry win by 5 or 6, Kerry look like they are back in business, Monaghan are over the hill.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2746 - 02/03/2019 13:29:44    2169394

I'd say a handy Kerry win by 5 or 6, Kerry look like they are back in business, Monaghan are over the hill.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2746 - 02/03/2019 13:52:07    2169399

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "I'd say a handy Kerry win by 5 or 6, Kerry look like they are back in business, Monaghan are over the hill."
More like Donegal over the hill. Come championship time Monaghan will have their main men back plus a few new additions & we will take Donegal's scalp...that is if they hang around long enough !

Shelbourne1 (Monaghan) - Posts: 346 - 02/03/2019 14:29:39    2169408

Enjoying the beauty of West Cork today. Glad the weather appears to be settling. Will make our way across to Tinsel Town tomorrow. Looking forward to the game and hope it will be a good competition.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 02/03/2019 15:50:00    2169427