My 2019 Wish List:

Limerick to do 2 in a row..
Will never forget the feeling of seeing an AI win after all the misery, would love to see it again.

skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1056 - 04/01/2019 16:42:00    2155673

Tipp hurlers to win a championship match, Footballers to get to a Munster final and see what happens for both after that.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 04/01/2019 17:27:30    2155677

Replying To skillet:  "Limerick to do 2 in a row..
Will never forget the feeling of seeing an AI win after all the misery, would love to see it again."
It's always brilliant but there's something special about the first.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 04/01/2019 18:08:47    2155681

Dublin Uber Alles!! Clean sweep, Ladies Football, Camogie, Hurling and 5-in-a-row Footballers. I'd say two out of that four any improvement with other two would be great. I wish anyone burdened with darkness to just reach out you'd be amazed at how many good people there are out there.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4893 - 04/01/2019 18:11:07    2155682

Replying To royaldunne:  "Wayno, I'm feeling pretty low myself today. 5 years ago on this day myself and herself lost our lil baby, and we went through some dark times, every year after the crimbo I get a bit down, especially at new year, look I'm lucky as I have people watching out for me especially herself (I know she's a dub too ). But look talk to someone, it really does help. Family ,friends , even a complete stranger can help , just say what u feeling, I was surprised at how many people cared and how good it was to get me to eventually speak to my gp. I don't think they would let my email through on here, but if u look on social media I'm not that hard to find. I'll gladly listen if u need a chat. Keep the chin up."
I empathise with you my friend royaldunne. My mother's 4th anniversary occurred over the Christmas break

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2986 - 04/01/2019 19:25:36    2155692

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "It's always brilliant but there's something special about the first."
Ah yeah. Nothing beats the first time but if its a good experience you just want to repeat it as much as possible!!!

skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1056 - 04/01/2019 19:42:07    2155693

Replying To skillet:  "Ah yeah. Nothing beats the first time but if its a good experience you just want to repeat it as much as possible!!!"
Are ye still talking about hurling? :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/01/2019 20:01:22    2155695

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Are ye still talking about hurling? :-)"
Absolutely... What could we possibly be talking about other than the great sport itself:)

skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1056 - 04/01/2019 20:06:30    2155696

Replying To skillet:  "Absolutely... What could we possibly be talking about other than the great sport itself:)"
Im only kidding you I know you meant the hurling :-)

I know a few limerick lads and they used to always say that us Kerry boys are too greedy because we want an allireland every year and they'd be happy with one allireland and now it's gas coz those same limerick fellas are like your self and they want another one this year.

And that's normal as IMO you can never get enough of that winning feeling.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/01/2019 21:14:12    2155698

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Im only kidding you I know you meant the hurling :-)

I know a few limerick lads and they used to always say that us Kerry boys are too greedy because we want an allireland every year and they'd be happy with one allireland and now it's gas coz those same limerick fellas are like your self and they want another one this year.

And that's normal as IMO you can never get enough of that winning feeling."
All I want is 5.

fingalman (Dublin) - Posts: 233 - 04/01/2019 22:32:03    2155703

Offaly footballers to win promotion to Division 2 of the NFL, and have a good championship/ qualifiers campaign in 2019.
Offaly hurlers retain Division 1B status, and win McDonagh Cup.

Leeds United promoted to Premier League.

Avoid a hard Brexit.

A short list, some, or none may happen this year.

thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1731 - 05/01/2019 11:40:03    2155725

Mayo to win the league

Mayo to win connaught

Ballina to win the Club All-Ireland

Mayo to win the All Ireland with a last second goal from Andy Moran whilst two points down against Dublin

Fergal Boland to be player of the year

Mayo to win the hurling

Mayo to win the premiership

Mayo to beat Connor McGregor by TKO in croke park

Andy Moran to be Knighted

Lee Keegan to run against trump

The Saw doctors to release an entire album dedicated to James Horans life

TaytoAndPints (Mayo) - Posts: 1 - 06/01/2019 15:16:37    2155798

Replying To TaytoAndPints:  "Mayo to win the league

Mayo to win connaught

Ballina to win the Club All-Ireland

Mayo to win the All Ireland with a last second goal from Andy Moran whilst two points down against Dublin

Fergal Boland to be player of the year

Mayo to win the hurling

Mayo to win the premiership

Mayo to beat Connor McGregor by TKO in croke park

Andy Moran to be Knighted

Lee Keegan to run against trump

The Saw doctors to release an entire album dedicated to James Horans life"
What are the odds ? Ha

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 07/01/2019 11:14:13    2155917

I'd like to see the Kerry minors do the 6 in a row something which hasn't been done in the men's game before.

I'd love to see our juniors win the 5 in a row and our Kerry seniors and U20s win their allirelands as well.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/01/2019 14:09:40    2155943