Tyrone V Dublin

I'm more excited about this away game than anything else, going to be some occasion cannot wait. What's the attendance of Healy Park? Dubs will be fired up to show they can win anywhere Tyrone will be fired up cause it's the Dubs no more words needed.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 08/07/2018 10:37:32    2119527

Replying To clondalkindub:  "I'm more excited about this away game than anything else, going to be some occasion cannot wait. What's the attendance of Healy Park? Dubs will be fired up to show they can win anywhere Tyrone will be fired up cause it's the Dubs no more words needed."
Yeah this is the game of the group, no question. Tyrone will have learned a lot from last year's encounter which they came into with great confidence. Dubs still trying to break the youngfellas in and this will be a great experience for them. It should be a cracking game.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 08/07/2018 10:51:40    2119533

Any word on when the fixtures will be announced i know the weekend its on, but we good to nail down plans.

Tyrone will be relishing a cut off us in Omagh id imagine. Has all the makings of a real game.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 08/07/2018 10:55:43    2119535

Yeah, this looks like being a real test for Dublin. I know Cork were awful but Tyrone looked fast on the break and capable of creating a lot of chances in front of goal.
Hope none of their players get the opportunity to make the L sigh at our lads like yesterday.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 08/07/2018 11:28:49    2119546

Next weekend's results will determine the significance of this match. Tyrone are going to meet a Roscommon team that have dangerous forwards, that have ball winners in the midfield, that are almost as good as themselves at breaking at speed and are fit and conditioned.. Everything that Cork aren't. Tyrone scored 3-20 yesterday but it should have been 5-30 at least. If the Dubs game is to have significance, then they must beat Roscommon first to carry momentum forward. They might do that but they need a big improvement from yesterday.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 08/07/2018 11:34:03    2119551

ye need to beat donegal first in the first of your two HOME games

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 08/07/2018 11:52:49    2119557

I think both Dublin and Tyrone need to concentrate on their respective games next weekend against Donegal and Roscommon before thinking about this game.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1874 - 08/07/2018 12:42:57    2119573

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "ye need to beat donegal first in the first of your two HOME games"
We don't actually. We play Tyrone regardless of a win or a loss.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 08/07/2018 12:51:04    2119580

Replying To Green_Gold:  "I think both Dublin and Tyrone need to concentrate on their respective games next weekend against Donegal and Roscommon before thinking about this game."
Why we're not playing?

Im sure the players are thinking of nothing else but Donegal and Roscommon.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 08/07/2018 13:39:15    2119590

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "ye need to beat donegal first in the first of your two HOME games"
What does the Donegal match have to do with this one? Why the need even for the caps? Go out for some air and cool down, little fella.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 08/07/2018 13:40:06    2119591

Replying To Green_Gold:  "I think both Dublin and Tyrone need to concentrate on their respective games next weekend against Donegal and Roscommon before thinking about this game."
Who says they're Not?

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 08/07/2018 13:41:00    2119592

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Yeah, this looks like being a real test for Dublin. I know Cork were awful but Tyrone looked fast on the break and capable of creating a lot of chances in front of goal.
Hope none of their players get the opportunity to make the L sigh at our lads like yesterday."
Don't see it as that big a test I saw Tyrone in Navan they're a decent team but not on Dublins level Healy park will help them but Dublin by 8 to 10 in my book

runnerin (Meath) - Posts: 202 - 08/07/2018 14:12:14    2119601

Replying To runnerin:  "Don't see it as that big a test I saw Tyrone in Navan they're a decent team but not on Dublins level Healy park will help them but Dublin by 8 to 10 in my book"
I wouldn't mind if you are right.
I think they'll be flat out though by the time we meet and will make a real game of it.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 08/07/2018 14:16:10    2119603

Let me tell tell you were looking no farther than Roscommon, but not unlike yourselves no harm in looking down the line. By the way it was a Dublin man who started this thread

Dergforeeva (Tyrone) - Posts: 90 - 08/07/2018 14:56:08    2119613

Replying To Dergforeeva:  "Let me tell tell you were looking no farther than Roscommon, but not unlike yourselves no harm in looking down the line. By the way it was a Dublin man who started this thread"
I'm not looking past donegal at all my main point was that it was an away game and couldn't wait for the craic on the road but somehow it's been twisted.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 08/07/2018 15:41:08    2119627

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Yeah, this looks like being a real test for Dublin. I know Cork were awful but Tyrone looked fast on the break and capable of creating a lot of chances in front of goal.
Hope none of their players get the opportunity to make the L sigh at our lads like yesterday."
I'm lost Dubh. I presume it's not complimentary, but what is the L sign?

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 08/07/2018 15:48:05    2119630

Replying To neverright:  "I'm lost Dubh. I presume it's not complimentary, but what is the L sign?"
Not sure, I think it's for Langer .

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 08/07/2018 15:55:19    2119634

Replying To neverright:  "I'm lost Dubh. I presume it's not complimentary, but what is the L sign?"
I think it means "Loser"

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 08/07/2018 16:12:54    2119643

Replying To Joxer:  "Yeah this is the game of the group, no question. Tyrone will have learned a lot from last year's encounter which they came into with great confidence. Dubs still trying to break the youngfellas in and this will be a great experience for them. It should be a cracking game."
I'd say most people in Donegal & Tyrone will see the last game in the group between the two of them in Ballybofey will be the game of the group.

There is a good chance that the winer of this game will progress to the AI semi final which for a north west derby will be huge.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 08/07/2018 16:17:09    2119646

Replying To Jackeen:  "We don't actually. We play Tyrone regardless of a win or a loss."
aye but start worrying about donegal first before worrying about tyrone in your only game AWAY from your home venue

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 08/07/2018 16:42:07    2119663