Hill16 Tickets 50/50 Allocation For AI Final?

In the light of the new found love for fairness & equality sweeping through the corridors of Croke Park, can we now expect the participating counties to get a 50/50 split of Hill16 tickets on All Ireland Final day? I speak as one who much prefers to stand as opposed to sitting & would love the opportunity to be on the Hill on final day against Dublin.

Who knows? I might even get to watch Donegal warm up in front of me while Dublin are banished to culchie central at the other end of the ground.

I am getting giddy with all this, the possibilities are endless. I must go for a lie down.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/07/2018 07:54:17    2119010

I blame the heat!

sean og (Armagh) - Posts: 1053 - 06/07/2018 08:43:26    2119022

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "In the light of the new found love for fairness & equality sweeping through the corridors of Croke Park, can we now expect the participating counties to get a 50/50 split of Hill16 tickets on All Ireland Final day? I speak as one who much prefers to stand as opposed to sitting & would love the opportunity to be on the Hill on final day against Dublin.

Who knows? I might even get to watch Donegal warm up in front of me while Dublin are banished to culchie central at the other end of the ground.

I am getting giddy with all this, the possibilities are endless. I must go for a lie down."
Hill tickets have always been available to everyone. Sure Mayo outnumbered the Dubs on the Hill in last year's AI final. Who knows Muck, you might be planted there in a sea of gold in late August with only a few pesky blue bottle Jackeens spoling your view.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 06/07/2018 08:44:59    2119023

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "In the light of the new found love for fairness & equality sweeping through the corridors of Croke Park, can we now expect the participating counties to get a 50/50 split of Hill16 tickets on All Ireland Final day? I speak as one who much prefers to stand as opposed to sitting & would love the opportunity to be on the Hill on final day against Dublin.

I am getting giddy with all this, the possibilities are endless. I must go for a lie down."
Hill 16 tickets are split equally between the 4 competing teams for every all Ireland final. (Senior counties obviously get a bigger share than the minors). Some counties, such as Kerry will swap Hill for stand if they can, some, such as Mayo in the last couple of years hold onto their allocation, but don't worry. If Donegal get to the final you have just as much chance of getting a terrace ticket as a supporter of whoever you are playing against.

AHP (Dublin) - Posts: 323 - 06/07/2018 09:14:21    2119030

Thanks for the info folks, much appreciated.

Maybe it's just because Dublin are scoring so often that it just looks like a wall of blue, either that or the old eyesight is beginning to go the way of all things.

I hope to be there Sat week distributing bootleg copies of Daniel & Majellas Road Trip as a peace offering to Any Dubs put out by the goings on of the last couple of weeks. Family viewing at its best, not like Fair City, terrible stuff to be showing young ones.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/07/2018 09:28:24    2119037

I thought culchies always had the option to buy hill tickets for any game but always sent them back in their droves for games outside of All Ireland semi final and finals. Usually only wanted them when they had no other option for big games. All are welcome of course, we're an inclusive enough society on the hill these days ;)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 06/07/2018 09:38:25    2119038

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "Thanks for the info folks, much appreciated.

Maybe it's just because Dublin are scoring so often that it just looks like a wall of blue, either that or the old eyesight is beginning to go the way of all things.

I hope to be there Sat week distributing bootleg copies of Daniel & Majellas Road Trip as a peace offering to Any Dubs put out by the goings on of the last couple of weeks. Family viewing at its best, not like Fair City, terrible stuff to be showing young ones."
A lovely bit of Donegal catch too wouldn't go a miss too Muck, if it's not too much trouble? A bit of Rory Gallagher too, he'll always be a Tir Chonaill man in my view.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 06/07/2018 09:54:17    2119041

Hill tickets have ALWAYS been split evenly between competing teams. The idea that they're only available to Dublin is just ONE MORE! falsehood that our country brethren will take as FACT! to get IRATE! about.

Gavvygavgav (Dublin) - Posts: 382 - 06/07/2018 10:17:52    2119055

I hope to be there Sat week distributing bootleg copies of Daniel & Majellas Road Trip as a peace offering to Any Dubs put out by the goings on of the last couple of weeks. Family viewing at its best, not like Fair City, terrible stuff to be showing young ones."
Mucky if anything is going to cause consternation between Dublin and Donegal fans it'll be your idea to distribute copies of the aforementioned, peace offering my **se! Lol!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 06/07/2018 10:31:41    2119058

Throw in a couple of bottles of Football Special and you've got a deal Muckross.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13707 - 06/07/2018 12:22:10    2119101

Oh to have such problems this year...:(

Dublin don't get a bigger allocation and just look in recent years where Mayo have had as many and in some occasions more fans than Dublin at the final...it's all about how good a "hunter" of final tickets you are...A la Munster fans

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11230 - 06/07/2018 12:28:56    2119104

Nah its all ours.

The Blue Wall.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 06/07/2018 13:46:18    2119128

Would never stand for that. ;)

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 06/07/2018 13:53:55    2119129

Replying To yew_tree:  "Oh to have such problems this year...:(

Dublin don't get a bigger allocation and just look in recent years where Mayo have had as many and in some occasions more fans than Dublin at the final...it's all about how good a "hunter" of final tickets you are...A la Munster fans"
You have to get on the same page mate.

Split us.
Bring us to the back of beyond.
Dont Pay us.
Move training to the top of a mountain on Achill Island.
Ensure we are sponsored by a local shop
Remove Croke Park from Dublin.
Stop the lads eating Coddle etc.

Now its time to be "offended" by where we stand. :D

And you want Mayo to win an All Ireland? :D

Like i said yesterday you have to have broad shoulders when you are loosing, but broader shoulders when you are winning. ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 06/07/2018 13:56:40    2119131

Bring some of your hunky men too will ye!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 06/07/2018 14:36:22    2119144

Replying To Jackeen:  "Bring some of your hunky men too will ye!!!"
I'll be there jackeen, what more could any red blooded lassie want?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/07/2018 17:56:19    2119178

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "I'll be there jackeen, what more could any red blooded lassie want?"
Blue blooded Muck!!!:) Love the oul Donegal accent. All the girls do!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 06/07/2018 18:25:11    2119183

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "I'll be there jackeen, what more could any red blooded lassie want?"
Sure isnt she going out with one of the Dublin players?? That makes her royalty!!!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 06/07/2018 18:26:16    2119184

True but can ye handle more than one?;)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/07/2018 12:37:27    2119320

Replying To lilylanger:  "Sure isnt she going out with one of the Dublin players?? That makes her royalty!!!"
Ssshhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/07/2018 12:38:01    2119321