Laois76

What was that all about? Came and went in a flurry of likes. Some kind of forum experiment?

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 05/03/2018 13:53:31    2081924

Obviously a scammer with multiple IDs to give himself an unmerciful amount of likes. A lot of issues there I would imagine, the couch is calling.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8584 - 05/03/2018 14:25:05    2081933

Replying To Breffni39:  "What was that all about? Came and went in a flurry of likes. Some kind of forum experiment?"
We had a situation where Laois76 was getting up to 20 to 30 'likes' per post from users with the same IP address. Now blocked.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 05/03/2018 14:28:35    2081935

Did i miss something?

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 05/03/2018 15:02:00    2081944

Replying To Administrator:  "We had a situation where Laois76 was getting up to 20 to 30 'likes' per post from users with the same IP address. Now blocked."
Maybe he just had more than that one brother from Kilkenny using his pc?

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 05/03/2018 17:32:07    2081989

I liked him

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/03/2018 18:15:53    2082001

Maybe they've only the one PC in Laois.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 05/03/2018 18:31:57    2082007

Replying To jimbodub:  "I liked him"
Yeah he was grand but the likes thing was suspicious/bizarre.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 05/03/2018 18:32:00    2082008

He had plenty of good contributions and was well able for all aspects

If he had of just stuck with that he would have still been well received and there was no need for the other suspicious stuff

The like/unlike thing should be done away with, it was worth a go but imo it's added nothing

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20598 - 05/03/2018 19:06:34    2082018

Replying To jimbodub:  "He had plenty of good contributions and was well able for all aspects

If he had of just stuck with that he would have still been well received and there was no need for the other suspicious stuff

The like/unlike thing should be done away with, it was worth a go but imo it's added nothing"
I gave you like a there jimbo, but I actually agree with you, people just go fishing for likes, although I have to admit I went the other way a couple of times and went fishing for the thumbs down.....good aul craic it has to be said.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 05/03/2018 20:45:54    2082041

He had plenty of good contributions and was well able for all aspects

The like/unlike thing should be done away with, it was worth a go but imo it's added nothing

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 17673 - 05/03/2018 19:06:34
I dont think the likes should be done away with. Nice to highlight good posts but remove the down posting as if you want to criticise or come back to a post then just post and make a point about the post not hide behind a thumbs down

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 05/03/2018 20:54:17    2082044

I liked him and thought he was good...i thought everything he posted on here deserved a like, his problem was he thought the same so he gave himself 30 of them :/

Just hope when he got blocked he didn't bombard hoganstand staff with abusive messages ...from all 30 emails :(

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 05/03/2018 21:12:29    2082053