Civil War Rows On Hogan Stand

I used to have some right ding dongs with the late Patrique. He always pulled me up.on something but we never fell out. I think he's gone 7 years this October.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9696 - 05/02/2018 22:36:59    2074469

I see the petty Kerry posters have visited

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/02/2018 10:11:41    2074505

Replying To Ulsterman:  "I used to have some right ding dongs with the late Patrique. He always pulled me up.on something but we never fell out. I think he's gone 7 years this October."
Loved the way he called Tyrone posters culchies.. haha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/02/2018 10:13:11    2074506

You are all forgetting the biggest stirrer of the lot..........our friend from Meath RD!! The man would argue a case even when the defendant says he's guilty!!

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 06/02/2018 21:58:50    2074678

That unholy trinity of posters from Mayo will take some beating! A lot of the others were strongly opinionated contributors, those three/one lad were pure WUMs. Occasionally entertaining, but fierce boring and repetitive most of the time.

It is funny watching the on-line frictions develop as anonymous keyboard warriors shape up against each other. There's a lad from my own county that's developing a real fondness for yourself Y-T and the lad from Derry.

My favorite rabble rouser is yourself Ulsterman. You crack me up all the time, fair play to you.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 06/02/2018 23:45:18    2074707

Replying To kildare73:  "You are all forgetting the biggest stirrer of the lot..........our friend from Meath RD!! The man would argue a case even when the defendant says he's guilty!!"
Only if said defendant was from Meath.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 07/02/2018 08:09:18    2074723

Replying To Ulsterman:  "I used to have some right ding dongs with the late Patrique. He always pulled me up.on something but we never fell out. I think he's gone 7 years this October."
He was the best poster that there ever was around here.

Knew what it was all about.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 07/02/2018 10:02:43    2074748

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Watchutalkinboutwillis.....??? You are mixing me up with someone else Jimbo???

For the record i have absolutely nothing against Wayno atall. Any lad who follows the Dubs up and down the country is good with me.

Only people i ever genuinely disliked on here were The Master and a lad from Westmeath back around 03/04 called Marooned or something like that."
Do you remember Pomeroy Plunket that was then made to change his username?

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 07/02/2018 10:50:50    2074756

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Ha! I had forgotten that!! Fair play Jimbo! As I said, no prob with Wayne atall. We are all the one lads."
I do

I also remember a fella on here claiming to be from Armagh called Kingsmill who was a terrible prick.

There was a Dub I never saw eye to eye with called Culann, dunno what happened him.

Anyone remember Holymoly

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 07/02/2018 13:21:14    2074793

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "I do

I also remember a fella on here claiming to be from Armagh called Kingsmill who was a terrible prick.

There was a Dub I never saw eye to eye with called Culann, dunno what happened him.

Anyone remember Holymoly"
Ah yes, holymoly, the guy that spoiled the ending of Lost. I hate that guy.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 07/02/2018 14:27:46    2074802

Replying To Breffni39:  "Ah yes, holymoly, the guy that spoiled the ending of Lost. I hate that guy."
Ha! Way to hold a grudge!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13704 - 07/02/2018 14:46:50    2074808

not on the civil war theme but where has GaryMc (I think that's the name) from Derry gone. I always fond him very knowledgeable and a great reader of the game

theweanling (Cavan) - Posts: 414 - 07/02/2018 15:11:54    2074814

Replying To MesAmis:  "Ha! Way to hold a grudge!"
I hate him more than I hate Ben Linus.

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 07/02/2018 15:22:05    2074818

I had a few battle of the boyne clashes with Bettystownroyal. Come back Betty. All is forgiven. There are few from my own county which include's Squidword, Reallouthfan and Josef who have all disappeared.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 07/02/2018 19:10:14    2074871

Replying To MesAmis:  "Liamo and Wayneo has been simmering along nicely for a while now.

hill16no1man and pretty much every Dub at some stage ;)

Ditto for Clondalkin."
Ah, its nothing personal. We just have different opinions that we feel strongly about. Don't know the guy, never met the guy. Sure he is lovely in person but on here our views differ and that's it

Its funny cause there was a spell where I did form a not-so-great opinion on ClondalkinDub, But weve met a few times and keep in contact away from HS, One of the soundest match-going dudes Ive met.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 07/02/2018 20:13:28    2074891

Replying To waynoI:  "Ah, its nothing personal. We just have different opinions that we feel strongly about. Don't know the guy, never met the guy. Sure he is lovely in person but on here our views differ and that's it

Its funny cause there was a spell where I did form a not-so-great opinion on ClondalkinDub, But weve met a few times and keep in contact away from HS, One of the soundest match-going dudes Ive met."
Stood next to you once Wayno, remember the whole "whistlegate"
only knew it was u when we started giving out on the main page

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 10/02/2018 13:36:32    2075402

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Stood next to you once Wayno, remember the whole "whistlegate"
only knew it was u when we started giving out on the main page
:)"
remember it vaguely man yea.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 10/02/2018 16:25:15    2075431